Skip Navigation

State Offices Directory

Alabama Name/Email Position Phone Email
3381 Skyway Drive
Auburn, AL 33830
(334) 887-4500 
Ben Malone State Conservationist (334) 887 4500  ben.malone@al.usda.gov
Allison Smith Secretary (334) 887-4500 allison.smith@al.usda.gov
Amelia Hines Public Affairs Specialist (334) 887-4581 amelia.hines@al.usda.gov
Alaska Name/Email Position Phone Email
800 W. Evergreen, Suite 100
Palmer, AK 99645
(907) 761-7760
Robert N. Jones State Conservationist (907) 761-7780 robert.jones@ak.usda.gov
Phillma “Dee” Covalt Secretary (907) 761-7747 phillma.colvalt@ak.usda.gov
Molly Voeller Public Affairs Specialist (907) 761-7749 molly.voeller@ak.usda.gov
Arizona Name/Email Position Phone Email
230 N. 1st Ave., Suite 509
Phoenix, AZ 85003
(602) 280-8801
Keisha Tatem State Conservationist (602) 280-8808 keisha.tatem@az.usda.gov
Sherry Ellicott Secretary (602) 280-8808 sherry.ellicott@az.usda.gov
Valentino Reyes Public Affairs Specialist (602) 280-8780 valentino.reyes@az.usda.gov
Arkansas Name/Email Position Phone Email
700 West Capitol Ave., Room 3416
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 301-3100
Michael E. Sullivan State Conservationist (501) 301-3100 michael.sullivan@ar.usda.gov
Amanda Moore Secretary (501) 301-3121 mandy.moore@ar.usda.gov
Reginald L. Jackson Public Affairs Specialist (501) 301-3133 reginald.jackson@ar.usda.gov
California Name/Email Position Phone Email
430 G Street, Suite 4164
Davis, CA  95616
(530) 792-5600
Carlos Suarez State Conservationist (530) 792-5600 carlos.suarez@ca.usda.gov
Rachel Lopez Adm. Program Asst. (530) 792-5606 rachel.lopez@ca.usda.gov
Anita Brown Public Affairs Specialist (530) 792-5644 anita.brown@ca.usda.gov
Colorado Name/Email Position Phone Email
Denver Federal Center, Bldg. 56, Rm. 2604
Denver, CO  80225
(720) 544-2810
Clint Evans State Conservationist (720) 544-2802 clint.evans@co.usda.gov
Cyndee Hjelmstad Secretary (720) 544-2809 cyndee.hjelmstad@co.usda.gov
Petra Barnes Public Affairs Specialist (720) 544-2808 petra.barnes@co.usda.gov
Connecticut Name/Email Position Phone Email
344 Merrow Road, Suite A
Tolland, CT 06084
(860) 871-4011
Thomas Morgart State Conservationist (860) 871-4014 thomas.morgart@ct.usda.gov
Michael Ray Acting Secretary (860) 871-4029 michael.ray@ct.usda.gov
Carolyn Miller Public Affairs Specialist (860) 871-4029 carolyn.miller@ct.usda.gov
Delaware Name/Email Position Phone Email
1221 College Park Drive,  Suite 100
Dover, DE 19904
(302) 678-4160
Kasey L. Taylor State Conservationist (302) 678-4160 kasey.taylor@de.usda.gov
Ivy McBride Secretary (302) 678-4175 ivy.mcbride@de.usda.gov 
Dastina Wallace Public Affairs Specialist (302) 678-4179 dastina.wallace@de.usda.gov 
Florida Name/Email Position Phone Email
2614 NW 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606
352-338-9574
Russell Morgan State Conservationist (352) 338-9500 russell.morgan@fl.usda.gov
Detra Lewis Secretary (352) 338-9503 andytra.lewis@fl.usda.gov
Renee Bodine Public Affairs Specialist (352) 338-9565 renee.bodine@fl.usda.gov 
Georgia Name/Email Position Phone Email
355 E. Hancock Ave., Mail Stop 200
Athens, GA 30601
(706) 546-2272
Terrance O. Rudolph State Conservationist (706) 546-2272 terrance.rudolph@ga.usda.gov
Kandi Jaynes Secretary (706) 546-2080 kandi.jaynes@ga.usda.gov
Chris Groskreutz Public Affairs Specialist (706) 546-2069 chris.groskreutz@ga.usda.gov
Hawaii / Pacific Island Area Name/Email Position Phone Email
300 Ala Moana Blvd., Suite 4-118
Honolulu, HI 96850
(808) 541-2600
Bruce Petersen State Conservationist (Using Director as Title) (808) 541-2600 x107 bruce.petersen@hi.usda.gov
Cheryl Morton Secretary (808) 541-2600 x105 cheryl.morton@hi.usda.gov
  Public Affairs Specialist (808) 541-2600 x135  
Idaho Name/Email Position Phone Email
9173 W. Barnes Drive, Suite C
Boise, ID 83709
(208) 378-5700
Curtis Elke State Conservationist (208) 378-5701 curtis.elke@id.usda.gov
Pam Dugan Secretary (208) 378-5705 pamela.dugan@id.usda.gov
Mindi Rambo  Public Affairs Specialist (208) 378-5720 mindi.rambo@id.usda.gov
Illinois Name/Email Position Phone Email
2118 W. Park CT.
Champaign, IL  61821
(217) 353-6600
Ivan Dozier State Conservationist (217) 353-6600 ivan.dozier@il.usda.gov
Kristi Einck Secretary (217) 353-6600 kristi.einck@il.usda.gov
Paige Buck Public Affairs Specialist (217) 353  6606 paige.buck@il.usda.gov
Indiana Name/Email Position Phone Email
6013 Lakeside Boulevard
Indianapolis, IN 46278
(317) 290-3200
Jane Hardisty State Conservationist (317) 295-5801 jane.hardisty@in.usda.gov
Lisa Bolton Secretary (317) 295-5800 lisa.bolton@in.usda.gov
Rebecca Fletcher Public Affairs Specialist (317) 295-5825 rebecca.fletcher@in.usda.gov
Iowa Name/Email Position Phone Email
210 Walnut Street, 693 Federal Building
Des Moines, IA 50309 
(515) 284-6655
Kurt Simon State Conservationist (515) 284-6655 kurt.simon@ia.usda.gov
Shelly Grimmius Executive Assistant (515) 284-6655 shelly.grimmius@ia.usda.gov
Laura Crowell  Public Affairs Specialist (515) 284-4262  laura.crowell@ia.usda.gov 
Kansas Name/Email Position Phone Email
760 S. Broadway Boulevard
Salina, KS 67401-4604
(785) 823-4500
Eric Banks State Conservationist (785) 823-4565 eric.banks@ks.usda.gov
Muriel E. Morgenthaler Secretary (785) 823-4565 muriel.morgenthaler@ks.usda.gov
Mitchell (Mitch) L. Thierry Public Affairs Specialist (785) 823-4505 mitch.thierry@ks.usda.gov
Kentucky Name/Email Position Phone Email
771 Corporate Drive, Suite 210
Lexington, KY 40503
(859) 224-7350
 
Karen Woodrich State Conservationist (859) 224-7390 karen.woodrich@ky.usda.gov
  Secretary (859) 224-7391  
Katherine Belcher Acting Public Affairs Specialist (859) 224-7350 katherine.belcher@ky.usda.gov
Louisiana Name/Email Position Phone Email

3737 Government St.
Alexandria, LA 71302  (318) 473-7751

Kevin Norton State Conservationist 318-473-7751 kevin.norton@la.usda.gov
  Secretary 318-473-7751  
Amy Robertson Public Affairs Specialist 318-473-7762 amy.robertson@la.usda.gov
Maine Name/Email Position Phone Email
967 Illinois Ave., Suite #3
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 990-9100
Juan Hernandez State Conservationist (207) 990-9585 juan.hernandez@me.usda.gov
Rachel Henderson Secretary (207) 990-9551 rachel.henderson@me.usda.gov
Thomas Kielbasa Public Affairs Specialist (207) 990-9569 thomas.kielbasa@me.usda.gov
Maryland Name/Email Position Phone Email
339 Busch's Frontage Road, Suite 301
Annapolis, MD  21409
(410) 757-0861
Terron L. Hillsman, Ph.D. State Conservationist (443) 757-0861 terron.hillsman@md.usda.gov
Nora De La Rosa Secretary (443) 482-2907 nora.delarosa@md.usda.gov
Carol Hollingsworth Public Affairs Specialist (443) 482-2902 carol.hollingsworth@md.usda.gov
Massachusetts Contacts Position Phone Email
451 West Street
Amherst, MA 01002
(413) 253-4350
Christine Clarke State Conservationist (413) 253-4351 christine.clarke@ma.usda.gov 
Carol Rickless Secretary (413) 253-4351 carol.rickless@ma.usda.gov 
Diane Petit Public Affairs Specialist (413) 253-4371 diane.petit@ma.usda.gov 
Michigan Contacts Position Phone Email
3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 250
East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 324-5270
Garry Lee State Conservationist (517) 324-5277 garry.lee@mi.usda.gov
Lorrie Skinner Secretary (517) 324-5246 lorrie.skinner@mi.usda.gov
Brian Buehler Public Affairs Specialist (517) 324-5244 brian.buehler@mi.usda.gov
Minnesota Contacts Position Phone Email
375 Jackson Street, Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55101
(651)-602-7900
Cathee Pullman State Conservationist (651) 602-7859  cathee.pullman@mn.usda.gov
Kristine Kust Secretary (651) 602-7856   kristine.a.kust@mn.usda.gov
Julie MacSwain Public Affairs Specialist (651) 602-7859  julie.macswain@mn.usda.gov
Mississippi Contacts Position Phone Email
100 W. Capitol Street, Suite 1321
Jackson, MS 39269
(601)  965-5205
Kurt Readus State Conservationist (601) 965-5205 x140 kurt.readus@ms.usda.gov
Leroy Luckett  Secretary (601) 965-5205 x140 leroy.luckett@ms.usda.gov
Robert “Kavanaugh” Breazeale  Public Affairs Specialist (601) 965-5205 x134 robert.k.breazeale@ms.usda.gov>
Missouri Contacts Position Phone Email
601 Business Loop 70 W., Suite 250
Columbia, MI 65203
(573) 876-9359
J.R. Flores State Conservationist (573) 876-0909 jr.flores@mo.usda.gov
Sonja Williams Secretary (573) 876-0909 sonja.williams@mo.usda.gov
Charlie Rahm Public Affairs Specialist (573) 876-9359 charlie.rahm@mo.usda.gov
Montana Contacts Position Phone Email
10 East Babcock Street
Federal Building,   Room 443
Bozeman, MT 59715
Lisa Coverdale  State Conservationist (406) 587-6811 lisa.coverdale@mt..usda.gov
Heather Higgs Secretary (406) 587-6814 heather.higgs@mt.usda.gov
Lori Valadez Public Affairs Specialist (406) 587-6969 lori.valadez@mt.usda.gov
Nebraska Contacts Position Phone Email
100 Centennial Mall North, Room 152
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 437-5300
Craig Derickson State Conservationist (402) 437-4103 craig.derickson@ne.usda.gov
Jamie Petersen Secretary (402) 437-4104 jamie.petersen@ne.usda.gov
Joanna Pope Public Affairs Specialist (402) 437-4123 joanna.pope@ne.usda.gov
Nevada Contacts Position Phone Email
1365 Corporate Boulevard
Reno, NV 89502
(775) 857-8500
Ray Dotson State Conservationist (775) 857-8500 x102 ray.dotson@nv.usda.gov
Jonnie Eyler Secretary (775) 857-8500 x100 jonnie.eyler@nv.usda.gov
Heather Emmons Public Affairs Specialist (775) 857-8500 x105 heather.emmons@nv.usda.gov
New Hampshire Name/Email Position Phone Email
2 Madbury Road
Durham, NH  03824
(603) 868-7581
Rick Ellsmore State Conservationist (603) 868-7581 rick.ellsmore@nh.usda.gov
Antoine Stuppard Secretary (603) 868-7581 antoine.stuppard@nh.usda.gov
Betty Anderson Public Affairs Specialist (603) 868-9931 x136 betty.anderson@nh.usda.gov
New Jersey Contacts Position Phone Email
220 Davidson Ave., 4th Floor
Somerset, NJ 08873
(732) 537-6041
Carrie Mosley State Conservationist (732) 537-6041 carrie.mosley@nj.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary    
Barbara Phillips Public Affairs Specialist (732) 537-6044 barbara.phillips@nj.usda.gov
New Mexico Contacts Position Phone Email
6200 Jefferson Street N. E.
Albuquerque, NM 87114   
(505) 761-4400
J. Xavier Montoya State Conservationist (505) 761-4402 xavier.montoya@nm.usda.gov
Theresa Bennett Secretary (505) 761-4402 theresa.bennett@nm.usda.gov
Rey T. Adame Public Affairs Specialist (505) 761-4406 rey.adame@nm.usda.gov
New York Contacts Position Phone Email
441 S. Salina Street, Suite 354
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315) 477-6504
Gregory A. Kist State Conservationist  (315) 477-6504 gregory.kist@ny.usda.gov
Angela VanDyke Secretary  (315) 477-6504 angela.vandyke@ny.usda.gov
Angela VanDyke Acting Public Affairs Specialist  (315) 477-6504
North Carolina Contacts Position Phone Email
4407 Bland Road, Suite 117
Raleigh, NC 27609
(919) 873-2100
Timothy Beard State Conservationist (919) 873.2012 tim.beard@nc.usda.gov
Pam Chaney Secretary (919) 873.2102 pam.chaney@nc.usda.gov
Stuart A. Lee State Public Affairs and Outreach Specialist (919) 873.2107 stuart.lee@nc.usda.gov
North Dakota Contacts Position Phone Email
220 E. Rosser Ave., Room 270
Bismarck, ND 58501
(701) 530-2000
Mary E. Podoll State Conservationist (701) 530-2003 mary.podoll@nd.usda.gov
Linda K. Kassian Executive Assistant (701) 530-2001  linda.kassian@nd.usda.gov
Tanya J. Koch Public Affairs Specialist (701) 530-2096 tanya.koch@nd.usda.gov
Ohio Contacts Position Phone Email
200 N. High Street, Room 522
Columbus, Ohio 43215
(614) 255-2472
Terry J. Cosby State Conservationist (614) 255-2475 terry.cosby@oh.uada.gov
Nancy Jervis Executive Assistant (614) 255-2472 nancy.jervis@oh.usda.gov
Christina Coulon Public Affairs Specialist (614) 255-2471 chris.coulon@oh.usda.gov
Oklahoma Contacts Position Phone Email
100 USDA, Suite 206
Stillwater, OK  74074
(405) 742-1204
Gary L. O’Neill State Conservationist (405) 742.1204 gary.oneill@ok.usda.gov
Connie Fitzpatrick Executive Assistant (405) 742.1204 connie.fitzpatrick@ok.usda.gov
Robert Hathorne  Public Affairs Specialist (405) 742.1244 robert.hathorne@ok.usda.gov
Oregon Contacts Position Phone Email
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd, Suite 900
Portland, OR 97232
(503) 414-3200
Ron Alvarado State Conservationist (503) 414-3200 ron.alvarado@or.usda.gov
Laurie Sassmann Secretary (503) 414-3206 laurie.sassmann@or.usda.gov
Sara Magenheimer Acting Public Affairs Specialist (503) 414-3250 sara.magenheimer@or.usda.gov
Pennsylvania Contacts Position Phone Email
One Credit Union Place, Suite 340
Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 237-2100
Denise Coleman State Conservationist (717) 237-2100 denise.coleman@pa.usda.gov
Ted Evans Acting Administrative Operations Assistant (717) 231-2211 ted.evans@pa.usda.gov
Molly Hippensteel Public Affairs Specialist (717) 237-2208 molly.hippensteel@pa.usda.gov
Puerto Rico Contacts Position Phone Email
654 Muñoz Rivera, Suite 604
San Juan, PR 00918
(787) 766-5206


 
Edwin Almodóvar State Conservationist (787) 766-5206 x115; (787) 370-2703 cell edwin.almodovar@pr.usda.gov
Nilda González Secretary (787) 766-5206 x116 nilda.gonzalez@pr.usda.gov
Julie Wright Acting Public Affairs Specialist (340) 692-9632 x107; (340) 626-0444 cell julie.wright@pr.usda.gov
Rhode Island Contacts Position Phone Email
60 Quaker Lane, Suite 40
Warwick, RI 02886
(401) 828-1300
R. Phou Vongkhamdy State Conservationist (401) 822-8815 pooh.vongkhamdy@ri.usda.gov
Mary Bent-Ellis Acting Secretary (401) 822-8811 mary.bentellis@ri.usda.gov
Walter J. Marshall Public Affairs Specialist (401) 822-8816 walter.marshall@ri.usda.gov
South Carolina Contacts Position Phone Email
1835 Assembly Street, Room 950
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 253-3935
Ann English State Conservationist (803) 253-3935 ann.english@sc.usda.gov
Patrice Moses Secretary (803) 253-3935 patrice.moses@sc.usda.gov
Sylvia Rainford Acting Public Affairs Specialist (803) 253-3045 sylvia.rainford@wdc.usda.gov
South Dakota Contacts Position Phone Email
200 Fourth Street, SW
Huron, SD 57350
(605) 352-1200
Jeffrey Zimprich State Conservationist (605) 352-1200 jeffrey.zimprich@sd.usda.gov
Kathy Irving Secretary (605) 352-1205 kathy.irving@sd.usda.gov
Colette Kessler Public Affairs Specialist (605) 224-8870 colette.kessler@sd.usda.gov
Tennessee Contacts Position Phone Email
675 US Courthouse
801 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203
(615) 277-2531
Kevin Brown State Conservationist (615) 277-2531 kevin.brown@tn.usda.gov
Courtney Hansman Secretary (615) 277-2592 courtney.hansman@tn.usda.gov

Katherine K. Burse

Public Affairs Specialist (615) 277-2533 katherine.burse-johnson@tn.usda.gov
Texas Contacts Position Phone Email
101 S. Main Street
Temple, TX  76501
(254) 742-9800
Salvador Salinas State Conservationist (254) 742-9800 salvador.salinas@tx.usda.gov
Cindy Sultenfuss Secretary (254) 742-9800 cindy.sultenfuss@tx.usda.gov
Dee Ann Littlefield Public Affairs Specialist (940) 538-4681 x108 deeann.littlefield@tx.usda.gov
Utah Contacts Position Phone Email
125 S. State Street, Room 4010
Salt Lake City, UT 84138
(801) 524-4550
Dave Brown State Conservationist (801) 524-4551 dave.brown@ut.usda.gov
Gayla Pressett Secretary (801) 524-4555 gayla.pressett@ut.usda.gov
Reynaldo Leal Public Affairs Specialist (801) 524-4557 reynaldo.leal@ut.usda.gov
Vermont Contacts Position Phone Email
356 Mountain View Drive, Suite 105, 
Colchester, VT  05446
(802) 951-6796
Vicky Drew State Conservationist (802) 951-6796 vicky.drew@vt.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary    
Amy Overstreet Public Affairs Specialist (802) 951-6796 x221 amy.overstreet@vt.usda.gov
Virginia Contacts Position Phone Email
1606 Santa Rosa Road, Suite 209
Richmond, VA 23229
(804) 287-1691
 
John A. (Jack) Bricker State Conservationist (804) 287-1691 jack.bricker@va.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary (804) 287-1676  
Barbara Bowen Public Affairs Specialist (804) 287-1679 barbara.bowen@va.usda.gov
Washington Contacts Position Phone Email
316 W. Boone Ave., Suite 450  
Spokane, WA   99201
(509) 323-2900
Roylene Rides at the Door State Conservationist (509) 323-2900 roylene.rides-at-the-door@wa.usda.gov
Georgia Sormun Secretary (509) 323-2992 georgia.sormun@wa.usda.gov
Gina Kerzman Public Affairs Specialist (509) 323-2911 gina.kerzman@wa.usda.gov
West Virginia Contacts Position Phone Email
1550 Earl L. Core Road, Suite 200
Morgantown, WV 26505
(304) 284-7540
Louis E. Aspey II State Conservationist (304) 284-7540 louis.aspey@wv.usda.gov
Nan Kimble Secretary (304) 284-7546 nanette.kimble@wv.usda.gov
Stacy Ouellette Public Affairs Specialist (304) 284-4826 stacy.ouellette@wv.usda.gov
Wisconsin Contacts Position Phone Email
8030 Excelsior Drive, Suite 200 
Madison, WI 53717
(608) 662-4422 
  
Jimmy Bramblett  State Conservationist (608) 662-4422 x203 jimmy.bramblett@wi.usda.gov 
Julie Wombacher Secretary (608) 662-4422 x241 julie.wombacher@wi.usda.gov
Tivoli Gough  Public Affairs Specialist (608) 662-4422 x228  tivoli.gough@wi.usda.gov
Wyoming Contacts Position Phone Email
100 E. B Street, Suite 3124
Casper, WY 82601
(307) 233-6750
Astrid Martinez State Conservationist (307) 233-6750 astrid.martinez@wy.usda.gov
Jill Binette Secretary (307) 233-6750 jill.binette@wy.usda.gov
Brenda Ling Public Affairs Specialist (307) 233-6759 brenda.ling@wy.usda.gov