Skip Navigation

State Office

    USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
    967 Illinois Avenue, Suite #3
    Bangor, ME  04401

    Main Telephone Number:  207-990-9100 x3
    Individual Telephone Numbers:  207-990-9 + 3 digit extension
    Fax Number:  855-589-1058

State Conservationist's Office
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Juan Hernandez State Conservationist 585 juan.hernandez@me.usda.gov
Vacant Assistant to the State Conservationist 551  
Paul Lake Acting Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations 570 paul.lake@ca.usda.gov
Christopher R. Jones Assistant State Conservationist for Special Projects 563 chris.jones@me.usda.gov
Thomas Kielbasa Public Affairs Specialist 569 thomas.kielbasa@me.usda.gov

 

Administrative Staff
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Brian L. Vigue Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy 567 brian.vigue@me.usda.gov
Kyle M. Bolduc Financial Resource Specialist 556 kyle.bolduc@me.usda.gov
Caren Roy Financial Technician 509 caren.roy@me.usda.gov
Beth Chapman Business Services Specialist 584 beth.chapman@me.usda.gov
Rebecca Duhaime Management Analyst 507 rebecca.duhaime@me.usda.gov
Debra M. Gray Office Automation Assistant 552 debbie.gray@me.usda.gov
Roger B. Ashe Purchasing Agent 550 roger.ashe@me.usda.gov

 

Program Services Staff
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Susan Arrants Assistant State Conservationist for   Programs 564 susan.arrants@me.usda.gov
Vacant Resource Conservationist    
Vasco "Buster" Carter Resource Conservationist 155 buster.carter@me.usda.gov
Vacant Resource Conservationist    

 

Technical Support Staff
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Tony Jenkins State Resource Conservationist 557 tony.jenkins@me.usda.gov
Alice Begin Resource Conservationist 568 alice.begin@me.usda.gov
Benjamin Naumann Fisheries Biologist 504 ben.naumann@me.usda.gov
Gary D. Shaffer Archaelogist 566 gary.shaffer@me.usda.gov
Gerald Barnes State Forester 580 gerald.barnes@me.usda.gov
Jeffrey Norment Biologist 571 jeff.norment@me.usda.gov
Tara King Geographer 562 tara.king@me.usda.gov

 

Soils Staff
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Kim McCracken State Soil Scientist - NH and ME (603-868-9931) 123 kimberley.mccracken@nh.usda.gov
Lindsay Hodgman Assistant State Soil Scientist 561 lindsay.hodgman@me.usda.gov

 

Engineering Staff
 Name Position Title Ext. Email
Daniel J. Baumert State Conservation Engineer 555 dan.baumert@me.usda.gov
Adam Cattrell Hydraulic Engineer 558 adam.cattrell@me.usda.gov
Ricky D. Hall Civil Engineering Technician 560 ricky.hall@me.usda.gov
Brian Stuart Civil Engineering Technician 553 brian.stuart@me.usda.gov
Nieves Perez Besu Agricultural Engineer 502 nieves.perezbesu@me.usda.gov