Skip Navigation

State Office

    USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
    967 Illinois Avenue, Suite #3
    Bangor, ME  04401

    Main Telephone Number:  (207) 990-9100 x3
    Individual Telephone Numbers:  (207) 990-9 + 3 digit extension
    Fax Number:  855-589-1058

State Conservationist's Office
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
Juan Hernandez Juan Hernandez
State Conservationist
585 juan.hernandez@me.usda.gov
Rachel Henderson Rachel Henderson
Secretary
9551 rachel.henderson@me.usda.gov
Dan Schmidt Dan Schmidt
Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations
570 dan.schmidt@me.usda.gov
Chris Jones Christopher R. Jones
Assistant State Conservationist for Special Projects
563 chris.jones@me.usda.gov
Thomas Kielbasa Thomas Kielbasa
Public Affairs Specialist
569 thomas.kielbasa@me.usda.gov

 

Administrative Staff
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
Brian Vigue Brian Vigue
Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy
567 brian.vigue@me.usda.gov
Kyle Bolduc Kyle M. Bolduc
Financial Resource Specialist
556 kyle.bolduc@me.usda.gov
  Beth Chapman
Business Services Specialist
584 beth.chapman@me.usda.gov
Rebecca Duhaime Rebecca Duhaime
Management Analyst
507 rebecca.duhaime@me.usda.gov
Debra Gray Debra M. Gray
Office Automation Assistant
552 debbie.gray@me.usda.gov

 

Program Services Staff
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
Susan Arrants Susan Arrants
Assistant State Conservationist for Programs
564 susan.arrants@me.usda.gov
Susan Kubo Susan Kubo
Resource Conservationist
9503 susan.kubo@me.usda.gov
Buster Carter Vasco "Buster" Carter
Resource Conservationist
155 buster.carter@me.usda.gov
Ryan DuBois

Ryan DuBois
Resource Conservationist

  ryan.dubois@nh.usda.gov

 

Technical Support Staff
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
  Tony Jenkins
State Resource Conservationist
557 tony.jenkins@me.usda.gov
  Alice Begin
Resource Conservationist
568 alice.begin@me.usda.gov
Benjamin Naumann Benjamin Naumann
Fisheries Biologist
504 ben.naumann@me.usda.gov
Gary D. Shaffer Gary D. Shaffer
Archaeologist
566 gary.shaffer@me.usda.gov
Gerald Barnes Gerald Barnes
State Forester
580 gerald.barnes@me.usda.gov
Jeff Norment Jeff Norment
Biologist
571 jeff.norment@me.usda.gov
  Tara King
Geographer
562 tara.king@me.usda.gov

 

Soils Staff
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
Kim McCracken Kim McCracken
State Soil Scientist - NH and ME (603-868-9931)
123 kimberley.mccracken@nh.usda.gov
  Lindsay Hodgman
Assistant State Soil Scientist
561 lindsay.hodgman@me.usda.gov

 

Engineering Staff
  Name/Position Title Ext. Email
  Daniel J. Baumert
State Conservation Engineer
555 dan.baumert@me.usda.gov
Adam Cattrell Adam Cattrell
Assistant State Engineer
558 adam.cattrell@me.usda.gov
Ricky D. Hall Ricky D. Hall
Civil Engineering Technician
560 ricky.hall@me.usda.gov
Brian Stuart Brian Stuart
Civil Engineering Technician
553 brian.stuart@me.usda.gov
Nieves Perez Besu Nieves Perez Besu
Agricultural Engineer
502 nieves.perezbesu@me.usda.gov