Skip

Local Service Centers

AUGUSTA FIELD OFFICE (Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)
Central Maine Commerce Center, 21 Enterprise Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME  04330
Telephone: 207-622-7847 ext. 3; FAX: 207-626-8196

Name Position Email
Peter Abello District Conservationist peter.abello@me.usda.gov
Amanda Burton Soil Conservationist amanda.burton@me.usda.gov
Alexander Brown Soil Conservation Technician alexander.brown@me.usda.gov
Gregory Granger Soil Resource Specialist (also serves Aroostook, Hancock, Kennebec, Penobscot, Somerset, Waldo and  Washington counties) greg.granger@me.usda.gov

 

BANGOR FIELD OFFICE (Penobscot County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #2, Bangor, ME  04401
Telephone: 207-947-6622, ext. 3; FAX: 207-942-1782

Name Position Email
Daniel Schmidt District Conservationist dan.schmidt@me.usda.gov
Leslie Nelson Soil Conservationist leslie.b.nelson@me.usda.gov
Eric Giberson Soil Conservationist eric.giberson@me.usda.gov
Heidi Bunn Agricultural Engineer heidi.bunn@me.usda.gov

 

BELFAST FIELD OFFICE (Waldo and Knox Counties)
46 Little River Drive, Belfast, ME  04915
Telephone: 207-338-1964, ext. 3; FAX: 207-338-4972

Name Position Email
Autumn Birt District Conservationist autumn.birt@me.usda.gov

Mary Thompson

Soil Conservationist

mary.thompson@me.usda.gov

Charles Penney

Soil Conservationist charles.penney@me.usda.gov

 

DOVER-FOXCROFT FIELD OFFICE (Piscataquis County)
42 Engdahl Drive, Dover-Foxcroft, ME  04426-3717
Telephone: 207-564-2321, ext. 3; FAX: 207-564-2570

Name Position Email
David Power District Conservationist david.power@me.usda.gov


SOIL SURVEY

Name Position Email
Nicholas Butler   Soil Scientist         nicholas.butler@me.usda.gov
David E. Turcotte Soil Scientist dave.turcotte@me.usda.gov
Matt Dorman  Soil Scientist matt.dorman@me.usda.gov

 

FARMINGTON FIELD OFFICE (Franklin County)
107 Park Street, Farmington, ME  04938-1915
Telephone: 207-778-4767, ext. 3; FAX: 207-778-5785

Name Position Email
Paul Hersey District Conservationist paul.hersey@me.usda.gov
Jade Gianforte Soil Conservationist
 
jade.gianforte@me.usda.gov
Sally Butler Ecological Site Inventory Specialist sally.butler@me.usda.gov

 

FORT KENT FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - St. John Valley)
139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, ME  04743-1425
Telephone: 207-834-3311, ext. 3; FAX: 207-834-6435

Name Position Email
Eugene "Skip" Babineau District Conservationist skip.babineau@me.usda.gov
Robert Bills Soil Conservationist bob.bills@me.usda.gov

 

HANCOCK COUNTY OFFICE (Hancock County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #4
Bangor, ME 04401
Telephone: 207-947-6622, ext. 5, FAX: 207-942-0574

Name Position Email
Roland Dupuis District Conservationist roland.dupuis@me.usda.gov
Rebecca Duhaime Soil Conservation Technician rebecca.duhaime@me.usda.gov

 

HOULTON FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Southern Aroostook)
304 North Street, Houlton, ME  04730-9527
Telephone: 207-532-2087, ext. 3; FAX: 207-532-4379

Name Position Email
Helena Swiatek District Conservationist helena.swiatek@me.usda.gov
Sam Wright Soil Conservationist sam.wright@me.usda.gov
Scott Englund Soil Conservation Technician scott.englund@me.usda.gov
Cindy Green Program Assistant cindy.green@me.usda.gov

 

LEWISTON FIELD OFFICE (Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties)
254 Goddard Road, Lewiston, ME  04240
Telephone: 207-753-9400, ext. 3; FAX: 207-783-4101

Name Position Email
Jim Johnson District Conservationist jim.johnson@me.usda.gov
Paul Carmichael Soil Conservationist paul.carmichael@me.usda.gov
Carl Perry Program Assistant carl.perry@me.usda.gov
Candace (Benwitz) Gilpatric Agricultural Engineer (also serves York,  Cumberland, Kennebec, 
Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, 
Franklin, Waldo, and 
Somerset Counties)
candi.gilpatric@me.usda.gov
Brian Stuart Civil EngineeringTechnician (also serves Cumberland, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford and Cumberland Counties) brian.stuart@me.usda.gov
Adam Cattrell Agricultural Engineer adam.cattrell@me.usda.gov

 

MACHIAS FIELD OFFICE (Washington County)
8 M & M Place, Suite 5B, Machias, ME  04654
Telephone: 207-255-3995, ext. 3; FAX: 207-255-0936

Name Position Email
David Garcelon District Conservationist dave.garcelon@me.usda.gov
Grace Edwards Soil Conservationist grace.edwards@me.usda.gov
Barbara Maurer Program Assistant barbara.maurer@me.usda.gov

 

PRESQUE ISLE FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Central Aroostook)
735 Main Street, Suite #3, Presque Isle, ME  04769
Telephone: 207-764-4153/4, ext. 3; FAX: 207-768-3407

Name Position Email
Darol Wilson District Conservationist darol.wilson@me.usda.gov
Kenneth Hill Soil Conservation Technician ken.hill@me.usda.gov
Alice Goodwin Agricultural Engineer (serves Aroostook County) alice.goodwin@me.usda.gov
Robert Cullins Civil Engineering Technician  robert.cullins@me.usda.gov

 

SCARBOROUGH FIELD OFFICE (Cumberland and York Counties)
306 U.S. Route 1, Suite A1, Scarborough, ME  04074-9774
Telephone: 207-883-0159, ext. 3; FAX: 207-883-1139

Name Position Email
Wayne Munroe District Conservationist wayne.munroe@me.usda.gov
David Chiappetta Soil Conservationist david.chiappetta@me.usda.gov

 

SKOWHEGAN FIELD OFFICE (Somerset County)
70 East Madison Road, Skowhegan, ME  04976
Telephone: 207-474-8324, ext. 3; FAX: 207-474-0638

Name Position Email
Ron Desrosiers District Conservationist ron.desrosiers@me.usda.gov
Seth Jones Soil Conservationist seth.jones@me.usda.gov
Mark Roskos Agricultural Engineer (also serves Franklin and Kennebec Counties) mark.roskos@me.usda.gov
Carl Bickford Forester carl.bickford@me.usda.gov

 

SOUTH PARIS FIELD OFFICE (Oxford County)
17 Olson Road, Suite #2, So. Paris, ME 04281
Telephone: 207-743-5789, ext. 3; FAX: 207-743-6256

Name Position Email
Anna Donahue District Conservationist anna.donahue@me.usda.gov
Alexander Stace Soil Conservationist alexander.stace@me.usda.gov
Terri Teller Soil Conservation Technician terri.teller@me.usda.gov
David Wilkinson Soil Resource Specialist (also serves Androscoggin, Sagadahoc, York, Cumberland, Franklin,
Knox and Lincoln Counties)
david.wilkinson@me.usda.gov

 

  

 

                                                                                                Last Modified: 04/11/2014