Skip

State Office

451 West Street
Amherst MA 01002-2953
Phone: 413-253-4350
Fax: 413-253-4375

Directions to the State Office

State Conservationist's Office

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
 Christine Clarke State Conservationist 413-253-4350 christine.clarke@ma.usda.gov
Terron Hillsman Assistant State Conservationist (Field Ops) 413-253-4378 terron.hillsman@tn.usda.gov
Carol Rickless Secretary 413-253-4350 carol.rickless@ma.usda.gov
Bill Breed Office Clerk 413-253-4351 william.breed@ma.usda.gov 

 

Administrative Staff

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Theodore Nicholson Administrative Officer 413-253-4364 theodore.nicholson@ma.usda.gov
Jane LaBorde Contract Specialist 413-253-4357 jane.laborde@ma.usda.gov
Karen Regish Purchasing Agent 413-253-4355 karen.regish@ma.usda.gov
Jacqueline K. Strickland Budget Analyst 413-253-4358 jacque.strickland@ma.usda.gov
Katherine Lunn Accounting Technician 413-253-4361 katherine.lunn@ma.usda.gov
Melissa Marince Human Resources Manager 413-253-4392 melissa.marince@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Gustafson Human Resources Specialist 413-253-4388 lisa.gustafson@ma.usda.gov
Adam Linnell Human Resources Specialist 413-253-4564 adam.linnell@ma.usda.gov

 

Engineering Staff

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Luis Laracuente State Conservation Engineer 413-253-4362 luis.laracuente@ma.usda.gov
vacant Assistant State Conservation Engineer 413-253-4363  
Jonathan Coté   Civil Engineer 413-253-4360 jonathan.cote@ma.usda.gov
Louise LeGouis Civil Engineer 413-253-4367 louise.legouis@ma.usda.gov
vacant Civil Engineering Technician 413-253-4366  

 

Public Affairs Staff 

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Diane Baedeker Petit Public Affairs Officer 413-253-4371 diane.petit@ma.usda.gov
Catherine Ulitsky Visual Information Specialist 413-253-4387 catherine.ulitsky@ma.usda.gov

 

Farm Bill Programs and Ecological Sciences Staff 

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Barbara Miller State Resource Conservationist 413-253-4380 barbara.miller@ma.usda.gov
Deborah K. Johnson Asst. State Resource Conservationist 413-253-4368 deb.johnson@ma.usda.gov
Thomas Akin Agronomist 413-253-4365 thomas.akin@ma.usda.gov
Aaron Dushku GIS Specialist (located in Westford) 978-692-1904 x3 aaron.dushku@ma.usda.gov
Darlene Monds Natural Resource Specialist 413-253-4354 darlene.monds@ma.usda.gov
Beth Schreier Soil Conservationist 413-253-4393 beth.schreier@ma.usda.gov

 

Soils Staff

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Albert N. Averill, Jr. State Soil Scientist 413-253-4382 al.averill@ma.usda.gov

 

National Agricultural Pesticide Risk Analysis (NAPRA) Team

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Joseph K. Bagdon* Pest Management Specialist 413-253-4376 joseph.bagdon@ma.usda.gov
Eric S. Hesketh* Soil Scientist 413-253-4374 eric.hesketh@ma.usda.gov
Stephen Plotkin Water Quality Specialist (Coop. Extension employee) 413-253-4377 stephen.plotkin@ma.usda.gov

 * Water Quality and Quantity Technology Development Team, West National Technology Support Center

 

USDA International Technology Services Staff

 
Name Title Phone E-mail
Cynthia A. Cos Information Technology Specialist 413-253-4369 cindy.cos@ma.usda.gov
Matthew Gaudet Information Technology Specialist 413-253-4342 matt.gaudet@ma.usda.gov