Skip Navigation

Local Service Centers

Please call the Massachusetts Field Office that serves your county. If you are not sure which office to call, please use our NRCS office locator or call our State Office in Amherst: 413-253-4350.

NRCS Massachusetts field offices

Greenfield Field Office
Serving Franklin county
55 Federal Street, Greenfield, MA 01301
413-772-0384 ext. 3

Hadley Field Office
Serving Hampden and Hampshire counties
195 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035
413-585-1000 ext. 3

Holden Field Office
Serving Worcester county
52 Boyden Road, Holden, MA 01520
508-829-4477 ext. 3

Pittsfield Field Office
Serving Berkshire county
78 Center St., Suite 206, Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-443-1776 ext. 3

FAX number for all Massachusetts Field Offices:  855-596-7671

Westford Field Office
Serving Essex, Middlesex and Suffolk counties
319 Littleton Road, Westford, MA 01886
978-692-1904 ext. 3

West Wareham Field Office
Serving Bristol, Norfolk and Plymouth counties
15 Cranberry Highway, West Wareham, MA 02576
508-295-5151 ext. 2

West Yarmouth Field Office
Serving Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket counties
303 Main St, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
508-771-6476
or 6518

Following are lists of NRCS, Mass. Association of Conservation District (MACD) and conservation district (CD) employees located in each NRCS Massachusetts field office.

Greenfield

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Vince Snyder District Conservationist 413-772-0384 x3 vince.snyder@ma.usda.gov
Aimee Annichiarico Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-772-0384 x104 aimee.annichiarico@ma.usda.gov
Lisa  Barnes Soil Conservationist 413-772-0384 x107 lisa.barnes@ma.usda.gov
Louise LeGouis Civil Engineer 413-772-0384 x102 louise.legouis@ma.usda.gov
Rita Thibodeau Team Leader - Cropland/Farmstead 413-772-0384 x101 rita.thibodeau@ma.usda.gov

Hadley

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Vince Snyder District Conservationist 413-585-1000 x133 vince.snyder@ma.usda.gov
Aimee Annichiarico Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-585-1000 x113 aimee.annichiarico@ma.usda.gov
David Bacon Soil Conservationist 413-585-1000 x112 david.bacon@ma.usda.gov
Charlotte Bedet Nutrient Management Planner (MACD) 413-585-1000 x135 charlotte.bedet@ma.usda.gov
Kara Burke Program Support Specialist 413-585-1000 x132 kara.burke@ma.usda.gov
William Breed Pathways Intern 413-585-1000 x3 william.breed@ma.usda.gov
Michelle Cozine Conservation Planner (MACD) 413-585-1000 x101 michelle.cozine@ma.usda.gov

Holden

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Dan Lenthall District Conservationist 508-829-4477 x110 daniel.lenthall@ma.usda.gov
Helen Castles Soil Conservationist 508-829-4477 x112 helen.castles@ma.usda.gov
Martha Higgins Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-829-4477 x101 martha.higgins@ma.usda.gov 
James Lyons Civil Engineer 508-829-4477 x117 Jim.Lyons@ma.usda.gov 
Robert Purcell Soil Conservationist 508-829-4477 x107 robert.purcell@ma.usda.gov
Kathryn Zichelle Sullivan Soil Conservationist 508-829-4477 x114 kathryn.zichelle@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Trotto District Administrator (CD) 508-829-4477 x5 lisa.trotto@ma.usda.gov
Daniel Vellone Geologist (MA, CT, RI, NH, ME, VT, NY) 508-829-4477 x115 daniel.vellone@ma.usda.gov

Pittsfield

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Vince Snyder District Conservationist 413-443-1776 x3 vince.snyder@ma.usda.gov
Aimee Annichiarico Administrative Assistant (MACD) 413-443-1776 x102 aimee.annichiarico@ma.usda.gov
Ed Drake (ACES) Program 413-443-1776 x107 ed.drake@ma.usda.gov
Nicole Kerstetter Conservation Planner (MACD) 413-443-1776 x108 nicole.kerstetter@ma.usda.gov

Westford

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Daniel Lenthall District Conservationist 978-692-1904 x107 daniel.lenthall@ma.usda.gov
Aaron Dushku GIS Specialist 978-692-1904 x109 aaron.dushku@ma.usda.gov
Frances Gillespie District Administrator (CD) 978-692-1904 x101 frances.gillespie@ma.usda.gov
Elizabeth McGuire Conservation Planner (MACD) 978-692-1904 x101 elizabeth.mcguire@ma.usda.gov
Julie Weiss Administrative Assistant (MACD) 978-692-1904 x123 julie.weiss@ma.usda.gov
Stephanie Wilsen Natural Resource Specialist 978-692-1904 x108 stephanie.wilsen@ma.usda.gov

West Wareham

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist 508-295-5151 x126 mia.halter@ma.usda.gov 
Steve Beaulieu Natural Resource Specialist 508-295-5151 x114 steven.beaulieu@ma.usda.gov
Melissa Kenefick Soil Conservationist 508-295-5151 x129 melissa.kenefick@ma.usda.gov
Mary McCaffrey Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-295-5151 x115 mary.mccaffrey@ma.usda.gov
Kim Osienski Soil Conservationist (MACD) 508-295-5151 x116 kim.osienski@ma.usda.gov
Maggie Payne Resource Soil Scientist 508-295-5151 x119 maggie.payne@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Petruski Soil Conservationist 508-295-5151 x118 Lisa.Petruski@ma.usda.gov 
Julie Tosten Civil Engineering Technician 508-295-5151 x121 julie.tosten@ma.usda.gov
Tim Tucker Soil Conservationist 508-295-5151 x112 timothy.tucker@ma.usda.gov
Nate Winkler Soil Conservationist (MACD) 508-295-5151 x130 nate.winkler@ma.usda.gov

West Yarmouth

First Last Title Phone E-mail
Mia Halter District Conservationist 508-771-6476 x101 mia.halter@ma.usda.gov
Daniel Barnett Project Engineer 508-771-6476 x104 dan.barnett@ma.usda.gov
Rick Devergilio Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x105 rick.devergilio@ma.usda.gov
Abigail Franklin Anadromous Fish Restoration Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x108 abigail.franklin@ma.usda.gov
Sharon Randall Administrative Assistant (MACD) 508-771-6476 x100 sharon.randall@ma.usda.gov
Martha Rheinhardt Coastal Wetland Restoration Project Manager (CD) 508-771-6476 x107 martha.rheinhardt@ma.usda.gov
Daniel Tighe Intern 508-771-6476 x109 daniel.tighe@ma.usda.gov
Tim Tucker Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x103 timothy.tucker@ma.usda.gov
Stephen Spear Soil Conservationist 508-771-6476 x102 stephen.spear@ma.usda.gov