Skip

EQIP Organic Initiative State Contact List

 

State

Last Name

First Name

Title

Phone

email

Alabama

Musser

Steve

Assistant State Conservationist

334-887-4503

steve.musser@al.usda.gov

Alaska

Schock

Gene

State Resource Conservationist

907-761-7715

Eugene.Schock@ak.usda.gov

Arizona

Stein

Kevin

Farm Bill Specialist

602-280-8800

Kevin.Stein@az.usda.gov

Arkansas

Farmer

Corey

EQIP Coordinator

501-301-3122

Corey.Farmer@ar.usda.gov

California

Forkey

Alan

Assistant State Conservationist

530-792-5653

alan.forkey@ca.usda.gov

Colorado

Sharkoff

Jim

State Agronomist

720-544-2812 x2812

Jim.Sharkoff@co.usda.gov

Connecticut

Purcell

Joyce

Assistant State Conservationist

860-871-4028

joyce.purcell@ct.usda.gov

Delaware

Timmons

John

Cropland Agronomist

302 678 4198

John.Timmons@de.usda.gov

Florida

Wright

Katura

Resource Conservationist

352-338-9510

katura.wright@fl.usda.gov

Georgia

Barrett

Bryan

Resource Conservationist

706-546-2039

Bryan.Barrett@ga.usda.gov

Hawaii - PIA

Wiedenheft

Denise

Resource Conservationist

808-541-2600 x 106

Denise.Wiedenheft@hi.usda.gov

Idaho

Winger

Marlon

State Agronomist

208-378-5730

marlon.winger@id.usda.gov

Illinois

Roberts

Brett

State Conservation Agronomist

217-353-6644

brett.roberts@il.usda.gov

Indiana

Heichelbech

Adam

EQIP/WHIP Program Manager

317-290-3200

adam.heichelbech@in.usda.gov

Iowa

Myers

John

State Resource Conservationist

515-323-2223

John.Myers@ia.usda.gov

Kansas

Frees

Lyle

Natural Resource Specialist

785-823-4553

lyle.frees@ks.usda.gov

Kentucky

Waggoner

Mark

State Resource Conservationist

859-224-7370

mark.waggoner@ky.usda.gov

Louisiana

Edwards

Scott

State Resource Conservationist

318-473-7774

scott.edwards@la.usda.gov

Louisiana Landreneau Tim State Program Specialist 318-473-7759 tim.landreneau@la.usda.gov

Maine

Yamartino

Bill

Assistant State Conservationist

207-990-9553

bill.yamartino@me.usda.gov

Maryland

Morgart

Tom

EQIP Program Manager

443-482-2927

thomas.morgart@md.usda.gov

Massachusetts

Akin

Thomas

State Agronomist

413-253-4365

thomas.akin@ma.usda.gov

Michigan

MacMaster

Brian

EQIP Program Manager

517-324-5256

Brian.MacMaster@mi.usda.gov

Minnesota

Martinek

Robin

Agronomist

651 602 7866

robin.martinek@mn.usda.gov

Mississippi

Finley

Clarence

Resource Conservationist

601-965-5205 x 114

clarence.finley@ms.usda.gov

Missouri

Cartwright

Lauren

Agricultural Economist

573-876-0900

lauren.cartwright@mo.usda.gov

Montana

Nadwornick

Ron

State Resource Conservationist

406-587-6998

ronald.nadwornick@mt.usda.gov

Nebraska

Brubaker

Corey

State Agronomist

402-437-4164

corey.brubaker@ne.usda.gov

Nevada

Dahl

Rod

Natural Resource Specialist

775-857-8500 x 146

rod.dahl@nv.usda.gov

New Hampshire

Smith

Brandon

Resource Conservationist

603-868-9931 x 111

brandon.smith@nh.usda.gov

New Jersey

Dunne

Tim

State Resource Conservationist

732-537-6051

tim.dunne@nj.usda.gov

New Mexico

Neubeiser

Michael

Resource Conservationist

505-761-4419

Michael.Neubeiser@nm.usda.gov

New York

Power

Dianna

EQIP Program Manager

315-477-6508

Dianna.Power@ny.usda.gov

North Carolina

Walker

Greg

Assistant State Conservationist

919-873-2104

greg.walker@nc.usda.gov

North Dakota

Heglund

Jennifer

Assistant State Conservationist

701-530-2095

jennifer.heglund@nd.usda.gov

Ohio

Arehart

Angel

Resource Conservationist

614-255-2494

angel.arehart@oh.usda.gov

Oklahoma

Hitch

Kenneth

Resource Conservationist

405-742-1208

kenneth.hitch@ok.usda.gov

Oregon

Peplin Todd

Soil Conservationist (Farm Bill
Specialist)

541-923-4358

todd.peplin@or.usda.gov

Pennsylvania

Crews

Gwendolyn

Resource Conservationist

717-237-2218

gwendolyn.crews@pa.usda.gov

Rhode Island

Scherer

J. Eric

State Resource Conservationist

401-822-8814

eric.scherer@ri.usda.gov

South Carolina

Horvath

Tibor

State Agronomist

803-765-5684

Tibor.Horvath@sc.usda.gov

South Dakota

Gauer

Denise

Resource Conservationist

605-352-1203

denise.gauer@sd.usda.gov

Tennessee

Sanders

Jeff

State Resource Conservationist

615-277-2576

jeff.sanders@tn.usda.gov

Texas

Habiger

Mark

Assistant State Conservationist

254-742-9881

Mark.Habiger@tx.usda.gov

Utah

Hansen

Niels

State Conservation Agronomist

801-524-4568

Niels.Hansen@ut.usda.gov

Vermont

Wood

Jim

State Resource Conservationist

802-951-6796 x 235

Jim.Wood@vt.usda.gov

Virginia

Wood

Ron

Toolkit/ProTracts/PRS

804-287-1150

ron.wood@va.usda.gov

Washington

Vira

Shiraz

Assistant State Conservationist

509-754-3023 x 1125

shiraz.vira@wa.usda.gov

West Virginia

Wolford

Isaac

State Agronomist

304-284-7580

Isaac.Wolford@wv.usda.gov

Wisconsin

Murphy

Pat

State Resource Conservationist

608-662-4422 x 258

pat.murphy@wi.usda.gov

Wyoming

Jasmer

Jerry

State Resource Conservationist

307-233-6768

gerald.jasmer@wy.usda.gov

Puerto Rico

Morganti

Carlos

Conservation Agronomist

787-831-3421

carlos.morganti@pr.usda.gov


NRCS Organic State Contacts List (PDF, 21KB)