Skip Navigation

2015 Local Working Group Meeting Schedule

Local Working Groups consist of 2 or more counties connected by geography, agriculture and resource issues.  View the map (218KB PDF)

Northwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
July 8 9:30-
11:30am
Polk,
Barron,
Rusk
BPR Barron County Courthouse, Room 110 335 E. Monroe Avenue, Barron, 54812

Pat Richter
Patrick.Richter@wi.usda.gov

Ben Zwiefelhofer (Facilitator)
July 8 1:00-
3:00pm
Saint Croix, Pierce,
Pepin
Big Rivers Pierce County Courthouse

414 W. Main Street
Ellsworth, 54011

Mark Biel
Mark.Biel@wi.usda.gov

Jane Reigel (Facilitator)
July 9 9:30-
11:30am
Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland North Country Great Lakes Visitor Center, Multi-Purpose Room 29270 County Highway G, Ashland, 54806

Gary Haughn
Gary.Haughn@wi.usda.gov

Chris Borden (Facilitator)
July 9 2:00-
4:00pm
Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer Lakeland Burnett County Government Center 7410 County Road K, Siren 548726

Ron Spiering  Ron.Spiering@wi.usda.gov

Ben Zwiefelhofer (Facilitator)
July 21 9:00-
11:00am
Price,
Taylor,
Clark
PTC Stetsonville Centennial Community Center 412 E. Centennial Avenue, Stetsonville, 54480

Melissa Knipfel
Mellissa.Knipfel@wi.usda.gov

Ben Zwiefelhofer (Facilitator)
July 21 1:00-
3:00pm
Chippewa, Dunn,
Eau Claire
Chippewa Valley Dunn County Judicial Center 615 Stokke Parkway #1300, Menomonie, 54751

John Sippl
John.Sippl@wi.usda.gov

Chris Borden (Facilitator)

July 22 10:00am-12:00pm Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson Coulee Region Western Technical College 36084 Walnut Street, Independence, 54747

Mark Kunz
Mark.Kunz@wi.usda.gov

Ben Zwiefelhofer (Facilitator)

Northeast and Central Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
July 14 1:00-
3:00pm
Adams, Marquette, Green Lake, Waushara Upper Fox Marquette County - UW Extension County Services Center 480 Underwood Ave., Montello, WI 53949 (608) 297-3141

Caleb Zahn caleb.zahn@wi.usda.gov Jane

Jane Reigel (Facilitator)

July 20 9:00-
11:00am
Calumet, Manitowoc Between the Lakes Manitowoc County Complex, Room 300 4319 Expo Drive, Manitowoc, 54220

Matt Rataczak
Matt.Rataczak@wi.usda.gov

Michael Patin (Facilitator)
July 20 1:00-
3:00pm
Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Door Dairyland Agriculture & Extension Service Center, Rooms 114 and 126 1150 Bellevue St., Green Bay, 54302

John Malvitz
John.Malvitz@wi.usda.gov

Michael Patin (Facilitator)
Aug 3 9:00-
11:00am
Marathon, Portage, Wood Glacial Tillers Globe University 1480 County Road XX, Rothschild, 54474

Amy Neigum
Amy.Neigum@wi.usda.gov

Chris Borden (Facilitator)
Aug 3 1:00-
3:00pm
Iron,
Vilas,
Oneida,
Forest, Florence,
Langlade, Lincoln,
Headwaters Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest Office 500 Hanson Lake Road, Rhinelander, 54501

Michael Stinebrink
Michael.Stinebrink@wi.usda.gov

Travis Mead (Facilitator)
Aug 4 9:00-
11:00am
Marinette, Oconto, Menominee, Shawano NE Farm and Forest Oconto County Courthouse, Room 1004 301 Washington St., Oconto, 54153

Jeff Maroszek
Jeff.Maroszek@wi.usda.gov

Travis Mead (Facilitator)
Aug 4 1:00-
3:00pm
Waupaca, Winnebago Lower Wolf River Basin Freemont Town Hall

E. 7403
Highway 110
Freemont, 54940

Lisa Neuenfeldt
Lisa.Neuenfeldt@wi.usda.gov

Jane Reigel (Facilitator)

Southwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
July 23 9:00-
11:00am
Grant, Iowa, Lafayette Southern Savanna Belmont Community Center 222 S. Mound Ave., Belmont, WI 53510

Andy Walsh
Andy.Walsh@wi.usda.gov

Michelle Komiskey (Facilitator)
July 23 1:00-
3:00pm
Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Sauk SW Coulee and Ridge

UW Richland Center Campus

457 Melvin Hall Pippen Center Richland Center, WI (608) 647-6186

Carlton Peterson
Carlton.Peterson@wi.usda.gov

Michelle Komiskey (Facilitator)
July 30 9:00-
11:00am
La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau NW Coulee and Ridge American Legion Hall Post 100
1116 Angelo Rd
Sparta, WI 54656

Jon Field
Jon.Field@wi.usda.gov

Chris Borden (Facilitator)

Southeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
July 14 9:00-
11:00am
Columbia, Dodge Upper Rock Village of Randolph Municipal Building 248 West Stroud St., Randolph, WI 53956 (920) 326-4600

Josh Oderkirk josh.odekirk@wi.usda.gov

Mike Patin (Facilitator)

July 28 9:00-
11:00am
Jefferson, Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine, Walworth, Kenosha Southern Lakes Mukwonago Village Hall 440 River Quest Court, Mukwonago, WI 53149 (262) 363-6420

Brand Richter brandi-richter@wi.usda.gov

Eric Allness (Facilitator)

July 28 1:00-
3:00pm
Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Washington, Ozaukee Northern Kettle Moraine Henry S. Reuss Ice Age Visitor Center N2875 State Hwy 67, Campbellsport, WI 53010 (920) 533-8322 Kathy Eggers kathy.eggers@wi.usda.gov
Eric Allness (Facilitator)
Aug 5 1:00-
3:00pm
Dane,
Green,
Rock
Driftless End Moraines Brooklyn Community Center, North Room 102 N. Rutland Ave., Brooklyn, WI 53521 (608) 455-4201

Jason Thomas jason.thomas@wi.usda.gov

Eric Allness (Facilitator)