Skip Navigation

2015 Local Working Group Meeting Schedule

Local Working Groups consist of 2 or more counties connected by geography, agriculture and resource issues.  View the map (218KB PDF)

Northwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator

July 15

2:00-
4:00pm

Burnett, Washburn, Sawyer

Lakeland

Burnett County Government Center

7410 County Road K, Siren 548726

Ron Spiering  Ron.Spiering@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 18

2:00-
4:00pm

Polk,
Barron,
Rusk

BPR

Barron County Courthouse, Room 110

335 E. Monroe Avenue, Barron, 54812

Pat Richter
Patrick.Richter@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 18

9:00-
11:00am

Saint Croix, Pierce,
Pepin

Big Rivers

Baldwin Ag Center Conference Room

1960 8th Avenue Suite 122, Baldwin, WI

Jason Barrick
Jason.Barrick@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 19

1:00-
3:00pm

Chippewa, Dunn,
Eau Claire

Chippewa Valley

Chippewa Valley Technical College-Energy Education Center

4000 Campus Road, Eau Claire, WI 54703

Jen Roetter
Jen.Roetter@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 19

9:00-
11:00am

Buffalo, Trempealeau, Jackson

Coulee Region

Western Technical College

36084 Walnut Street, Independence, 54747

Ryan Swatek
Ryan.Swatek@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 20

9:00-
11:00am

Price,
Taylor,
Clark

PTC

Stetsonville Centennial Community Center

412 E. Centennial Avenue, Stetsonville, 54480

Jane Reigel
Jane.Reigel@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 21

1:00-
3:00pm

Douglas, Bayfield, Ashland, Iron

North Country

Great Lakes Visitor Center, Multi-Purpose Room

29270 County Highway G, Ashland, 54806

Gary Haughn
Gary.Haughn@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

Northeast and Central Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
July 22 1:00-
3:00pm
Adams, Marquette, Green Lake, Waushara Upper Fox Marquette County - UW Extension County Services Center 480 Underwood Ave., Montello, WI 53949 (608) 297-3141

Caleb Zahn caleb.zahn@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 26 9:00-
11:00am
Marathon, Portage, Wood Glacial Tillers Globe University 1480 County Hwy XX, Rothschild, 54474

Amy Neigum
Amy.Neigum@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
July 26 1:00-
3:00pm

Vilas,
Oneida,
Forest, Florence,
Langlade, Lincoln,
Headwaters Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest Office - Oneida Room 500 Hanson Lake Road, Rhinelander, 54501

Michael Stinebrink
Michael.Stinebrink@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
July 27 9:00-
11:00am
Waupaca, Winnebago Lower Wolf River Basin Fremont Town Hall

E. 7403
Highway 110
Fremont, 54940

Lisa Neuenfeldt
Lisa.Neuenfeldt@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 27 1:00-
3:00pm
Calumet, Manitowoc Between the Lakes Calumet County Courthouse Room 017, 206 Court Street, Chilton, WI 53014

Matt Rataczak
Matt.Rataczak@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
July 28 9:00-
11:00am
Marinette, Oconto, Menominee, Shawano NE Farm and Forest Shawano County Courthouse 311 Main Street, Rooms A and B, Shawano, 54166

Jeff Maroszek
Jeff.Maroszek@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
July 28 1:00-
3:00pm
Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Door Dairyland Agriculture & Extension Service Center, Rooms 114 and 126

1150 Bellevue St., Green Bay, 54302

John Malvitz
John.Malvitz@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

Southwest Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator
Aug 2 9:00-
11:00am
Grant, Iowa, Lafayette Southern Savanna Belmont Community Center 222 S. Mound Ave., Belmont, WI 53510

Andy Walsh
Andy.Walsh@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
Aug 2 1:00-
3:00pm
La Crosse, Monroe, Juneau NW Coulee and Ridge x  American Legion Hall x  Post 100
1116 Angelo Rd
Sparta, WI 54656

Jon Field
Jon.Field@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)
Aug 3 9:00-
11:00am
Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Sauk SW Coulee and Ridge

UW Richland Center Melvill Hall - Pippen Center

457 Melvin Hall Pippen Center Richland Center, WI (608) 647-6186

Carlton Peterson
Carlton.Peterson@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

Southeast Wisconsin

Date Time Counties Team Name Location Address/Phone Contact/Lead Facilitator

July 14

9:00-
11:00am
Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Washington, Ozaukee Northern Kettle Moraine Henry S. Reuss Ice Age Visitor Center N2875 State Hwy 67, Campbellsport, WI 53010 (920)
533-8322

Mike Patin michael.patin@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

July 22 9:00-
11:00am
Columbia, Dodge, Jefferson Upper Rock Village of Randolph Municipal Building 248 West Stroud St., Randolph, WI 53956 (920) 326-4600

Twyla Kite twyla.kite@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

Aug 1 9:00-
11:00am
Dane,
Green,
Rock
Driftless End Moraines Brooklyn Community Center, North Room 102 N. Rutland Ave., Brooklyn, WI 53521 (608) 455-4201

Dave Gundlach david.gundlach@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)

Aug 1 1:00-
3:00pm
Waukesha, Milwaukee, Racine, Walworth, Kenosha Southern Lakes Mukwonago Village Hall 440 River Quest Court, Mukwonago, WI 53149 (262) 363-6420

Brand Richter
brandi-richter@wi.usda.gov

(Facilitator)