Skip

Local Working Group Meeting Schedule 2014

Wisconsin Local Working Groups - Map for 2014 

Local Working Groups consist of 2 or more counties connected by geography and agriculture and resource issues.  View the map  (pdf, 326 kb)

 

Northwestern Wisconsin Local Working Group Meetings

Date

Time

Counties

Team Name

Location

Address/Phone

Contact:

July 24

9:00 am - 12:00 noon

Ashland, Bayfield, Douglas

North Country

Ashland Service Center

2014 3rd Street West, Ashland WI 

Gary Haughn
715-682-9117x115

gary.haughn@wi.usda.gov

July 29

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Price, Taylor, Rusk, Sawyer

Black Flambeau

Phillips Conference Rm UW Extension Office County-Normal Building

104 S. Eyder Ave, Phillips, WI 

Robert Plawski
715-748-4121x112

robert.plawski@wi.usda.gov

July 31

8-11 am

Buffalo, Jackson, Trempealeau

Coulee Region

Central Lutheran Church Community Room

221 W. Main St
Mondovi, WI 

Todd Mau
608-685-4454x101

todd.mau@wi.usda.gov

Aug 6

12:30-3:30  pm

Chippewa, Eau Claire, Dunn

Chippewa Valley

CVTC in Chippewa-Room 112

770 Scheidler Road, Chippewa Falls WI

Tammy Lindsay
715-720-9083x117

tammy.lindsay@wi.usda.gov

August 7

10 am – 1 pm

Barron, Polk, Burnett, Washburn

Lakeland

Barron County Government Center Auditorium

335 East Monroe Ave, Barron WI  54812

Pat Richter
715-537-5645x104

patrick.richter@wi.usda.gov

August 14

9 am – 12 pm

Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix

Big Rivers

Pepin County Government Center County Board Room

740 7th Ave West,
Durand, WI 

Dennis Reimers
715-672-8663x24

dennis.reimers@wi.usda.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
Northeastern and Central Wisconsin Local Working Group Meetings 

Date

Time

Counties

Team Name

Location

Address/Phone

Contact

 

July 1

9:00 AM-12:00 PM

Waupaca

Winnebago

Lower Wolf

River Basin

Town of Fremont

Townhall

Waupaca County

E7403 Hwy 110
Fremont, WI 54940

(920)446-2777

Lisa Neuenfeldt

Lisa.neuenfeldt@wi.usda.gov

 

 

July 2

9:00 AM-12:00 PM

Brown
Outagamie
Door
Kewaunee

Dairyland

Agriculture and Extension Service Center- Room 114

1150 Bellevue St.
Green Bay, WI

(920)391-4617

John Malvitz

John.malvitz@wi.usda.gov

July 10

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Forest, Florence
Iron, Oneida
Vilas, Lincoln
Langlade

Headwaters

Chequamegon-Nicolet National Forest Office-

Oneida Room

500 Hanson Lake Rd
Rhinelander, WI

(715)369-8859

Michael Stinebrink

Michael.stinebrink@wi.usda.gov

 

 

July 16

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Clark

Marathon

Wood

CMW

Marshfield Agricultural Research Station

2611 Yellowstone Dr.
Marshfield, WI

(715) 387-2523

Jane Reigel

Jane.reigel@wi.usda.gov

 

 

July 22

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Calumet

Manitowoc

 

Between The

Lakes

Calumet County Courthouse-

Room 025

206 Court St.

Chilton, WI 53014

(920)849-2361

Joe Smedberg

Joe.smedberg@wi.usda.gov

 

July 30

1:00 PM- 4:00PM

Portage

Waushara

Adams

Marquette

Central

Wisconsin

Hancock Agricultural Research Station

N3909 County Rd V
Hancock, WI

(715)249-5961

Michelle Komiskey

Michelle.komiskey@wi.usda.gov

 

August 12

9:00 AM-12:00 PM

Oconto

Marinette

Menominee

Shawano

Northeast Farm and Forest

Oconto County Courthouse-

Rooms 1003-1004

301 Washington St.
Oconto, WI

(920)834-6837

Jeff Maroszek

Jeff.maroszek@wi.usda.gov


Southwestern Wisconsin Local Working Group Meetings

Date

Time

Counties

Team Name

Location

Address/Phone

Contact:

July 8

9:00 am - 12:00 noon

Grant, Lafayette, Iowa

Southern Savanna

Pioneer Lanes

1185 Hwy 151, Platteville, WI 53818 608-349-6631

Map

Joe Schmelz, NRCS

(608)723-6377 ext. 130

joe.schmelz@wi.usda.gov

 

July 9

9:30 am - 12:30 pm

Vernon, Crawford, Richland Sauk

 South Western Coulees and Ridges

Richland Center Community Center

1050 N. Orange Street, Richland Center, WI 53581 608-647-8108

Map

Karyl Fritsche, NRCS

(608)326-7179 ext. 109

karyl.fritsche@wi.usda.gov

August 13

9:30 am – 12:30 pm

Lacrosse, Monroe, Juneau

NorthWestern Coulees and Ridges

Necedah National Wildlife Refuge

N11385 Headquarters Road, Necedah, WI 54646  608- 565-2551

Map

Jon Field, NRCS

(608)847-7221 ext. 102

jon.field@wi.usda.gov

 


Southeastern Wisconsin Local Working Group Meetings

Date

Time

Counties

Team Name

Location

Address/Phone

Contact:

July 23

9:30 AM-12:30 PM

Dane, Green
Rock

Driftless End Moraines

Brooklyn Community Center, North Room

102 N. Rutland Ave, Brooklyn, WI

(608) 455-4201

Adam Dowling

Adam.dowling@wi.usda.gov

 

July 30

1 - 4 PM

Adams
Marquette
Portage
Waushara

 

Central

Wisconsin

Hancock Agricultural Research Station

N3909 County Rd V
Hancock, WI 54943

(715)249-5961

Michelle Komiskey

Michelle.komiskey@wi.usda.gov

 

Aug 5

9 AM-12 PM

Kenosha
Milwaukee
Racine
Walworth
Waukesha

Southern Lakes

Mukwonago Library

511 Division St, Mukwonago WI 

(262)363-6411

 

Brandi Richter

Brandi.richter@wi.usda.gov

 

Aug 20

1-4 PM

Columbia
Dodge
Green Lake
Jefferson

Upper Rock

Dodge County Administration Building

Meeting Room 1H and 1I

127 East Oak St

Juneau, WI

(920)386-3790

 

Twyla Kite

Twyla.kite@wi.usda.gov

 

Aug 21

10 AM -1PM

Fond du Lac
Ozaukee
Sheboygan
Washington

Northern Kettle Moraine

Henry S. Reuss Ice Age Visitor Center

N2875 St Hwy 67
Campbellsport

(920)533-8322

Cory Drummond

Cory.drummond@wi.usda.gov