Skip Navigation

Civil Rights

NRCS-Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee

Mission: Dedicated to provide management with
counsel to create a positive diverse workforce
environment and make NRCS services available
to all people.

Vision: A diverse workforce that, by reflecting the
face of Wisconsin, will provide equal opportunity
and quality of service to all customers.

Civil Rights and EEO Counseling and Mediation:
If you believe you have been discriminated against
because of race, color, sex (including sexual
harassment), religion, age (if over 40), national
origin, disability, marital status, sexual orientation,
or reprisal for equal employment activities, in
an employment matter or in the workplace, and
wish to initiate an Equal Employment Opportunity
complaint, you must contact your EEO counselor
within 45 days of the alleged discriminatory action.
Contact USDA-NRCS Civil Rights Employment
Division at (301) 504-2182 for assignment of
an EEO counselor.

Wisconsin Civil Rights Committee Members

Position

Name

Contact Information

Committee Advisor Jimmy Bramblett jimmy.bramblett@wi.usda.gov
Committee Chair Deb White deborah.white@wi.usda.gov
Management Team Advisor Patti Jackson-Kelly patti.jacksonkelly@wi.usda.gov
Outreach Coordinator Tivoli Gough tivoli.gough@wi.usda.gov
Human Resources Coordinator Vacant Vacant
Mentoring Coordinator Vacant Vacant
Asian/Pacific Islander Emphasis Program Manager Laura Watson laura.watson@wi.usda.gov
African American Emphasis Program Manager Cory Drummond cory.drummond@wi.usda.gov
Disability Emphasis Program Manager Megan Hoffman megan.hoffman@wi.usda.gov
Federal Women's Program Manager Laurel Qualy laurel.qualy@wi.usda.gov
(GLBT) Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Program Manager Lisa Zamzow lisa.zamzow@wi.usda.gov
Hispanic Emphasis Program Manager Natalie Irizarry natalie.irizarry@wi.usda.gov
American Indian Emphasis Program Manager Janice Kelly janice.kelly@wi.usda.gov
Veteran Emphasis Program Manager Brandi Richter brandi.richter@wi.usda.gov
Northeast Area Representative Jeff Kalin jeff.kalin@wi.usda.gov
Northwest Area Representative Laurel Qualley laurel.qualley@wi.usda.gov
Southeast Area Representative Kevin Lamken kevin.lamken@wi.usda.gov
Southwest Area Representative Brian Pillsbury brian.pillsbury@wi.usda.gov

Special Emphasis Months

  • January - Martin Luther King Commemoration
  • February - African American History Month
  • March - Women's History Month
  • April/May - Holocaust Remembrance Day
  • May 5 - Cinco de Mayo
  • May - Asian Pacific Heritage Month
  • August 26 - Women's Equality Day
  • September - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • October - National Disability Awareness Month
  • November - National American Indian Heritage Month

Related Links

USDA Equal Opportunity Statement

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) prohibits discrimination in all of its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, and where applicable, sex (including gender identity and expression), marital status, familial status, parental status, religion, sexual orientation, political beliefs, genetic information, reprisal, or because all or part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TDD).