Skip

NRCS Programs for Tribes and Tribal Members

NRCS and American Indians share a common interest in conserving and managing natural resources of our earth. NRCS is committed to providing assistance to American Indian producers and tribes in planning for and managing natural resources. To help meet our goal of providing high quality conservation planning and program services to American Indian operators, NRCS offices and employee contact information is provided below.

Map identifing Tribal lands within the state of Washington.

 

NRCS can assist tribes and tribal members in conservation work through our Farm Bill Programs.

To obtain more information, or to request assistance, please contact the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service office at the number listed below.

Contact Directory for NRCS Program Assistance

Tribe NRCS Field Office NRCS Contact Phone Email
Chehalis Confederated Tribes Montesano Scott Cook, Resource Conservationist (360) 249-5900 Ext. 101 scott.cook@wa.usda.gov
Colville Confederated Tribes Nespelem Martin Bales, Tribal District Conservationist (509) 634-2320 martin.bales@wa.usda.gov
Colville Confederated Tribes Okanogan Randy Kelley, District Conservationist (509) 422-2750 Ext. 102 randy.kelley@wa.usda.gov
Colville Confederated Tribes Republic Patrice Beckwith, Resource Conservationist (509) 775-3473 patrice.beckwith@wa.usda.gov
Cowlitz Tribe Longview Lisa Schuchman, Soil Conservationist (360) 425-1880 lisa.schuchman@wa.usda.gov
Hoh Tribe Port Angeles Jim Poffel, Resource Conservationist (360) 452-8994 Ext. 101 jim.poffel@wa.usda.gov
Jamestown S'Klallam Tribe Port Angeles Jim Poffel, Resource Conservationist (360) 452-8994 Ext. 101 jim.poffel@wa.usda.gov
Kalispel Tribe Newport Mark Simpson, Resource Conservationist (509) 447-4217 mark.simpson@wa.usda.gov
Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe Port Angeles Jim Poffel, Resource Conservationist (360) 452-8994 Ext. 101 jim.poffel@wa.usda.gov
Lummi Tribe Lynden Alexander Hall, Resource Conservationist (360) 354-2035 Ext. 102 alexander.hall@wa.usda.gov
Makah Tribe Port Angeles Jim Poffel, Resource Conservationist (360) 452-8994 Ext. 101 jim.poffel@wa.usda.gov
Muckleshoot Tribe Puyallup Paul Rogers, District Conservationist (253) 845-9272 Ext. 107 paul.rogers@wa.usda.gov
Nisqually Tribe Olympia Jeff Swotek, Resource Conservationist (360) 704-7750 jeff.swotek@wa.usda.gov
Nooksack Tribe Lynden Alexander Hall, Resource Conservationist (360) 354-2035 Ext. 102 alexander.hall@wa.usda.gov
Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe Port Orchard Danny Larsen, Soil Conservationist (360) 876-2115 danny.larsen@wa.usda.gov
Puyallup Tribe Puyallup Paul Rogers, District Conservationist (253) 845-9272 Ext. 107 paul.rogers@wa.usda.gov
Quileute Tribe Port Angeles Jim Poffel, Resource Conservationist (360) 452-8994 Ext. 101 jim.poffel@wa.usda.gov
Quinault Tribe Montesano Scott Cook, Resource Conservationist (360) 249-5900 Ext. 101 scott.cook@wa.usda.gov
Samish Nation Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Sauk-Suiattle Tribe Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Shoalwater Bay Tribe South Bend Nick Somero, Resource Conservationist (360) 875-6300 nick.somero@wa.usda.gov
Skokomish Tribe Olympia Jeff Swotek, Resource Conservationist (360) 704-7750 jeff.swotek@wa.usda.gov
Snoqualmie Tribe Renton Clare Flanagan, Resource Conservationist (425) 277-5580 Ext. 124 clare.flanagan@wa.usda.gov
Spokane Tribe Colville Dave Kreft, District Conservationist (509) 685-0858 Ext. 115 dave.kreft@wa.usda.gov
Squaxin Island Tribe Olympia Jeff Swotek, Resource Conservationist (360) 704-7750 jeff.swotek@wa.usda.gov
Stillaguamish Tribe Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Suquamish Tribe Port Orchard Danny Larsen, Soil Conservationist (360) 876-2115 danny.larsen@wa.usda.gov
Swinomish Tribe Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Tulalip Tribe Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Upper Skagit Tribe Mount Vernon Steve Nissley, District Conservationist (360) 428-7684 Ext. 131 steve.nissley@wa.usda.gov
Yakama Nation Toppenish Jonathan George, Tribal Resource Conservationist (509) 865-2255 Ext. 4171 jonathan.george@wa.usda.gov
Yakama Nation Zillah Amanda Ettestad, District Conservationist (509) 829-3003 Ext. 108 amanda.ettestad@wa.usda.gov