Skip Navigation

NRCS VT State Office

USDA NRCS Vermont State Office
356 Mountain View Drive, Suite 105
Colchester, Vermont 05446

Telephone: 802-951-6796*
Fax:  855-794-3677

*Employees in the state office can be reached at the main line + the extension by their name.

Production field along river with Jay Peak in the distance

Name

Title

Ext*

Email/Alternate Phone

 

STATE CONSERVATIONIST STAFF

 

Vicky M. Drew

State Conservationist

242

Vicky.Drew@vt.usda.gov

Amy Overstreet

Public Affairs Officer

221

Amy.Overstreet@vt.usda.gov

 

PROGRAM STAFF

 

 

Obediah Racicot

Assistant State Conservationist -
Programs

 

228

Obe.Racicot@vt.usda.gov

Heather Wetzstein

Resource Conservationist

223

Heather.Wetzstein@vt.usda.gov

Vacant

Legal Instruments Examiner

 

 

Diane Ladue

Program Analyst

248

Diane.Ladue@vt.usda.gov

 

OPERATIONS STAFF

 

 

Vacant

Assistant State
Conservationist-Operations

 

 

 

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

 

Carol M. Vartuli

State Administrative Officer/ Budget  Officer

 

226

 

Carol.Vartuli@vt.usda.gov

Kayla Glerum

Budget Analyst

300

Kayla.Glerum@vt.usda.gov

Matt Perry Office Automation Assistant 222

Matthew.Perry@vt.usda.gov

 

Karen Goulet

 

Human Resources Officer (NH)

 

Karen.Goulet@nh.usda.gov

(603) 868-9931 X127

Fax:  1-844-332-7976

 

Holly Boyson

 

Human Resources Assistant (NH)

 

Holly.Boyson@nh.usda.gov

(603) 868-9931 X 116

Fax:  1-844-332-7976

 

ENGINEERING STAFF

 

Robin (Rob) O. Allen

State Conservationist Engineer

231

Rob.Allen@vt.usda.gov

Robert (Bob) Thompson

Civil Engineer

232

Bob.Thompson@vt.usda.gov

Robert (Bob) Kort

Civil Engineer

233

Bob.Kort@vt.usda.gov

David (Dave) Gauvin

Civil Engineer Technician

237

David.Gauvin@vt.usda.gov

\

RESOURCES PLANNING STAFF

 

Robert (Bob) Sylvester

State Resources Conservationist

244

Robert.Sylvester@vt.usda.gov

Toby J. Alexander

Biologist

229

Toby.Alexander@vt.usda.gov

Sandra J. Primard

Conservation Agronomist

240

Sandra.Primard@vt.usda.gov

Z. Reed Sims

GIS Specialist

243

Reed.Sims@vt.usda.gov

Fletcher I. (Kip) Potter

Water Quality Specialist

238

Kip.Potter@vt.usda.gov

James (Jim) Eikenberry

Wetlands Specialist

239

James.Eikenberry@vt.usda.gov

 

Jacob Clay

 

Archeologist

 

Jacob.Clay@vt.usda.gov

Berlin: (802) 828-4493 X102

 

Kevin Kaija

Conservation Agronomist (Grazing)

 

 

Kevin.Kaija@vt.usda.gov

(802) 295-7942 X123

 

Caroline Alves

 

Soil Scientist/GIS Specialist

 

Caroline.Alves@vt.usda.gov

(802) 288-8155 X203

 

Thomas (Thom) Villars

 

Soil Resource Specialist

 

Thomas.Villars@vt.usda.gov

(802) 295-7942 X124

 

SOILS STAFF

 

Albert Averill, Jr.

 

State Soil Scientist

 

Al.Averill@ma.usda.gov

(413) 253-4382