Skip

NRCS VT State Office

USDA NRCS VT State Office
356 Mountain View Drive, Suite 105
Colchester, Vermont 05446

Telephone: 802-951-6796
Fax:  855-794-3677

Production field along river with Jay Peak in the distance

Name

Title

Ext.

Email/Alternate Phone

Cell Phone

 

STATE CONSERVATIONIST’S STAFF

 

Vicky M. Drew

State Conservationist

242

Vicky.Drew@vt.usda.gov

 

Vacant

Public Affairs Specialist

 

 

 

Vacant

Secretary

 

 

 

 

PROGRAM STAFF

 

 

Obediah Racicot

Assistant State Conservationist -
Programs

 

228

Obe.Racicot@vt.usda.gov

(802) 557-7666

Heather Wetzstein

Resource Conservationist

223

Heather.Wetzstein@vt.usda.gov

(518) 569-3874

Monica Moncrief

Legal Instruments Examiner

227

Monica.Moncreif@vt.usda.gov

(802) 598-7837

Diane Ladue

Program Analyst

248

Diane.Ladue@vt.usda.gov

(802) 527-7072

 

OPERATIONS STAFF

 

 

James (Jim) C. Wood

Assistant State
Conservationist-Operations

 

235

 

Jim.Wood@vt.usda.gov

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

 

Carol M. Vartuli

State Administrative Officer/ Budget  Officer

 

226

 

Carol.Vartuli@vt.usda.gov

 

 

Kayla Glerum

Budget Analyst

300

Kayla.Glerum@vt.usda.gov

 

 

Karen Goulet

 

Human Resources Officer (NH)

 

Karen.Goulet@nh.usda.gov

(603) 868-9931 X127

Fax:  1-844-332-7976

 

 

Holly Boyson

 

Human Resources Assistant (NH)

 

Holly.Boyson@nh.usda.gov

(603) 868-9931 X 116

Fax:  1-844-332-7976

 

 

 

 

ENGINEERING STAFF

 

Robin (Rob) O. Allen

State Conservationist Engineer

231

Rob.Allen@vt.usda.gov

(802) 310-2156

Robert (Bob) Thompson

Civil Engineer

232

Bob.Thompson@vt.usda.gov

 

Robert (Bob) Kort

Civil Engineer

233

Bob.Kort@vt.usda.gov

 

David (Dave) Gauvin

Civil Engineer Technician

237

David.Gauvin@vt.usda.gov

 

\

RESOURCES PLANNING STAFF

 

Robert (Bob) Sylvester

State Resources Conservationist

244

Robert.Sylvester@vt.usda.gov

 

Toby J. Alexander

Biologist

229

Toby.Alexander@vt.usda.gov

 

Sandra J. Primard

Conservation Agronomist

240

Sandra.Primard@vt.usda.gov

 

Z. Reed Sims

GIS Specialist

243

Reed.Sims@vt.usda.gov

 

Fletcher I. (Kip) Potter

Water Quality Specialist

238

Kip.Potter@vt.usda.gov

(802) 461-6668

James (Jim) Eikenberry

Wetlands Specialist

239

James.Eikenberry@vt.usda.gov

(802) 449-7255

 

Jacob Clay

 

Archeologist

 

Jacob.Clay@vt.usda.gov

Berlin: (802) 828-4493 X102

 

(802) 233-0526

 

Kevin Kaija

Conservation Agronomist (Grazing)

 

 

Kevin.Kaija@vt.usda.gov

(802) 295-7942 X123

 

 

Caroline Alves

 

Soil Scientist/GIS Specialist

 

Caroline.Alves@vt.usda.gov

(802) 288-8155 X203

 

 

Thomas (Thom) Villars

 

Soil Resource Specialist

 

Thomas.Villars@vt.usda.gov

(802) 295-7942 X124

 

 

SOILS STAFF

 

Albert Averill, Jr.

 

State Soil Scientist

 

Al.Averill@ma.usda.gov

(413) 253-4382