Skip

Vermont Civil Rights Committee Members

Vermont Joint NRCS & FSA Civil Rights Advisory Committee

Vermont Civil Rights Committee Membership

Chair

Name Position Phone Email
Sylvia Harris Soil Conservationist 802-295-7942 ext. 20 Sylvia.Harris@vt.usda.gov

At-large Members

Name Position Phone Email
Steve Johnson Executive Assistant 802-658-2803 ext 259 Steve.Johnson@vt.usda.gov
Kimberly Peck Program Specialist 802-658-2803 ext 254 Kim.Peck@vt.usda.gov
Brenda Ladue County Executive Director 802-524-4575 ext. 106 Brenda.Ladue@vt.usda.gov
Heather Mateja County Executive Director 802-888-8901 ext. 111 Heather.Mateja@vt.usda.gov
Brandon Carpenter Soil Conservationist 802-748-2641 ext. 106 Ellen.Sivret@vt.usda.gov
Jessica Philippe Soil Scientist 802-748-2641 ext 124 Jessica.Philippe@vt.usda.gov

Special Emphasis Program Managers SEPMs

Name Special Emphasis Program Phone Email
Carla Fenner Asian American/Pacific Islander 802-775-8034 ext 26 Carla.Fenner@vt.usda.gov
Corey Brink Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender 802-527-1269 ext. 118 Corey.Brink@vt.usda.gov
 Sally Eugair Disability /Veteran 802-775-8034 ext. 116 Sally.Eugair@vt.usda.gov
Kate Teale American Indian/Alaska Native 802-388-6748 ext 31 Katherine.Teale@vt.usda.gov
John Thurgood Black 802-295-7942 ext. 20 Sylvia.Harris@vt.usda.gov
Sylvia Harris Federal Women's Program 802-295-7942 ext. 20 Sylvia.Harris@vt.usda.gov
Bob Thompson Hispanic 802-951-6795 ext 232 Bob.Thompson@vt.usda.gov

Outreach Coordinators

Name Position Phone Email
Mary Jacobson Outreach Coordinator, NRCS 802-951-6796 ext. 221 Mary.Jacobson@vt.usda.gov
Paul Remillard Outreach Coordinator, FSA 802-527-1296 Ext. 108 Paul.Remillard@vt.usda.gov

State Directors

Name Position Phone Email
Vicky Drew NRCS State Conservationist & Deputy EEO Officer 802-951-6796 ext. 242 Vicky.Drew@vt.usda.gov
Robert Paquin FSA State Executive Director 802-658-2803 ext. 251 Robert.Paquin@vt.usda.gov