Skip Navigation

Pacific Northwest Soil Survey Region (SSR 1)

SSR1 MLRA Soil Survey Offices by State
Alaska  Idaho  Oregon  Washington

Regional Office Staff - Portland, OR

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd., Suite 900
Portland, OR 97232
FAX: 855-651-9082
SSR 1 Homepage

Director (Vacant)

Michael P. Regan
Acting Director / Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 503-414-3262
E-mail: mike.regan@or.usda.gov

Jason Reed
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 503-414-3264
E-mail: jason.reed@or.usda.gov

Kendra Moseley-Urbanik
Ecological Site Inventory Specialist
(Located in Davis, CA)
Phone: 530-792-5697
E-mail: kendra.moseley@or.usda.gov

Whityn Owen
GIS Specialist
Phone: 503-414-3024
E-mail: whityn.owen@or.usda.gov

Kyle Stephens
Soil Data Quality Specialist
Phone: 503-414-3289
E-mail: kyle.stephens@or.usda.gov

Susan D. Tester
Editor
Phone: 503-414-3207
E-mail: sue.tester@or.usda.gov

Alaska

Fairbanks
590 University Ave.
Fairbanks, AK 99709-3661

Josh Paul
Soil Scientist
Phone: 907-479-3159 ext. 1015
E-mail: joshua.paul@ak.usda.gov

Blaine Spellman
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 907-479-3159 ext. 1016
E-mail: blaine.spellman@ak.usda.gov

Homer
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
4014 Lake St., Suite 201
Homer, AK 99603-7692

Timothy Riebe
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 907-761-7762
E-mail: timothy.riebe@ak.usda.gov

Phillip Barber
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 907-235-8177 ext. 110
E-mail: phillip.barber@ak.usda.gov

Stephanie Schmit
Soil Scientist
Phone: 907-235-8177 ext. 104
E-mail: stephanie.schmit@ak.usda.gov

Palmer
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
800 W Evergreen Ave., Suite 100
Palmer, AK 99645-6546

Nathan Parry
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 907-761-7741
E-mail: nathan.parry@ak.usda.gov

Sunny Castillo
Soil Scientist
Phone:  907-761-7766
E-mail: sunny.castillo@ak.usda.gov

Dennis Mulligan
Soil Scientist
Phone: 907-761-7728
E-mail: dennis.mulligan@ak.usda.gov

Chad Oukrop
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone:  907-761-7761
E-mail: chad.oukrop@ak.usda.gov

Elizabeth Powers
Ecological Site Specialist
Phone: 907-761-7736
E-mail: elizabeth.powers@ak.usda.gov

Idaho

Idaho Falls
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1120 Lincoln Rd., Suite A
Idaho Falls, ID 83401

Carla Rebernak
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 208-522-6250 ext. 119
E-mail: carla.rebernak@id.usda.gov

Bryce Griffiths
Soil Scientist
208-547-4396 ext. 112
E-mail: bryce.griffiths@id.usda.gov

Oregon

Ontario
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
2925 SW 6th Ave.
Ontario, OR 97914

Jeff Pace
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 541-889-9689 ext. 102
E-mail: jeff.pace@or.usda.gov

Shanna Bernal-Fields
Soil Scientist
Phone: 541-889-9689 ext. 113
E-mail: shanna.bernalfields@or.usda.gov

Redmond
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
625 SE Salmon Ave., Bldg. A
Redmond, OR 97756

Kurt Moffitt
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 541-923-4358 ext.118
E-mail: kurt.moffitt@or.usda.gov

Gabriella Coughlin
Soil Scientist
Phone: 541-923-4358 ext. 133
E-mail: gabriella.coughlin@or.usda.gov

Stan Winther
Soil Scientist
Phone: 541-575-1274 ext. 107
E-mail: stan.winther@or.usda.gov

Salem
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
650 Hawthorne Ave. SE, Suite 130
Salem, OR 97301

Jason Martin
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 503-399-5741 ext. 135
E-mail: jason.martin@or.usda.gov

Brandi Baird
Soil Scientist
Phone: 503-399-5741 ext. 109
E-mail: brandi.baird@or.usda.gov

David Johnson
Soil Scientist
Phone: 503-399-5741 ext. 120
E-mail: dave.johnson@or.usda.gov

David Rand
Soil Scientist
Phone: 503-399-5741 ext. 131
E-mail: david.rand@or.usda.gov

Washington

Mount Vernon
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
2021 E College Way, Suite 206
Mount Vernon, WA 98273

Erik Dahlke
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 360-704-7789
E-mail: erik.dahlke@wa.usda.gov

Crystal Briggs
Soil Scientist
Phone: 360-428-7684
E-mail: crystal.briggs@wa.usda.gov

Carl Fuller
Soil Scientist
Phone: 360-428-4322
E-mail: carl.fuller@wa.usda.gov

Phil Roberts
Soil Scientist
Phone: 360-428-7684
E-mail: philip.roberts@wa.usda.gov

Toby Rodgers
Soil Scientist
Phone: 360-428-7684
E-mail: toby.rodgers@wa.usda.gov

Olympia
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1835 Black Lake Blvd. SW, Suite E
Olympia, WA 98512

Daniel Ufnar
Soil Scientist
Phone: 360-704-7755
E-mail: daniel.ufnar@wa.usda.gov

Pasco
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
1533 East Spokane St., Suite B
Pasco, WA 99301

Kelley Paup-Lefferts
Soil Survey Leader
Phone: 509-545-8546
E-mail: kelley.lefferts@wa.usda.gov

Scott Bare
Soil Scientist
Phone: 509-924-7350 ext. 131
E-mail: scott.bare@wa.usda.gov

Keith Harrington
Soil Scientist
Phone: 509-545-8546
E-mail: keith.harrington@wa.usda.gov