Skip Navigation

State Office Employee Directory

State Office Employee Directory

Search for a specific employee in the online USDA Employee Directory or a specific South Dakota NRCS employee.

General Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Jeffrey Zimprich State Conservationist 605-352-1200 jeffrey.zimprich@sd.usda.gov
Denise Gauer Assistant State Conservationist for Management Strategy 605-352-1243 denise.gauer@sd.usda.gov
Vickie Blindauer Business Services Specialist 605-352-1207 vickie.blindauer@sd.usda.gov
Kathy J. Irving Secretary 605-352-1205 kathy.irving@sd.usda.gov
Jennifer Hoellein Management Support Assistant 605-352-1204 jennifer.hoellein@sd.usda.gov
Eric McIntosh Financial Resource Specialist 605-352-1204 eric.mcintosh@sd.usda.gov

 

Program Services
Name Position Phone Email
Jeff Vander Wilt Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 605-352-1226 jeffrey.vanderwilt@sd.usda.gov
Brandon Kottke Restoration Specialist (Agricultural Conservation Easement Program Coordinator) ACEP 605-352-1203 brandon.kottke@sd.usda.gov
Jessica Michalski Soil Conservationist (Conservation Security Program Coordinator) CSP 605-532-3686 kory.bossert@sd.usda.gov
Jennifer Wurtz Resource Specialist (Environmental Quality Incentives Program Coordinator) EQIP 605-352-1213 jennifer.wurtz@sd.usda.gov
Vacant Resource Program Specialist 605-352-1219  
April Gansen Resource Program Specialist 605-342-0301 x5 april.gansen@sd.usda.gov
Sara Geyer Program Support Specialist 605-352-1250 sara.geyer@sd.usda.gov
Vacant Program Specialist 605-352-1220  
Peggy L. Baier Fiscal Technician 605-352-1214 peggy.baier@sd.usda.gov
Lee Erickson Resource Conservationist (Restoration Specialist) 605-352-1281 lee.ericson@sd.usda.gov

 

National Service Delivery Team

Name Position Phone Email
Gretchen Wagendorf Budget Officer 605-352-1210 gretchen.wagendorf@sd.usda.gov
Andrea Kannegieter Contract Specialist 605-352-1237 andrea.kannegieter@sd.usda.gov
Heidi G. Evans Budget Analyst 605-352-1216 heidi.evans@sd.usda.gov
Julie A. Jacobs Purchasing Agent 605-352-1283 julie.jacobs@sd.usda.gov

 

Communications

Name Position Phone Email
Vacant Public Affairs Officer 605-352-1228  
Colette Kessler Public Affairs Specialist

605-224-2476   x 137

colette.kessler@sd.usda.gov

 

 

Ecological Sciences    
Name Position Phone Email
Karl Anderson State Resource Conservationist 605-352-1234 karl.anderson@sd.usda.gov
Kevin Luebke Biologist 605-352-1242 kevin.luebke@sd.usda.gov
Stanley C. Boltz Rangeland Management Specialist 605-352-1236 stanley.boltz@sd.usda.gov
Marcia Deneke Conservation Agronomist

605-352-1254

marcia.deneke@sd.usda.gov

Vacant Cultural Resources Specialist 605-352-1217  
Ryan Kruse Business Tools Coordinator 605-352-1206 ryan.kruse@sd.usda.gov
Melody Negron Office Automation Assistant 605-352-1230

 

melody.negron@sd.usda.gov

 

Soils
Name Position Phone Email
Nathan Jones State Soil Scientist

605-352-1253

605-224-8870

nathan.jones@sd.usda.gov
Kevin R. Wegenke GIS Specialist 605-352-1257 kevin.wegenke@sd.usda.gov
Jeff Hemenway Soil Quality Specialist 605-352-1239 jeffrey.hemenway@sd.usda.gov
Michael A. Knigge Cartographic Technician 605-352-1259 michael.knigge@sd.usda.gov
Brandon DeFoe Soil Health Specialist 605-352-1256 brandon.defoe@sd.usda.gov

 

Engineering
Name Position Phone Email
Jay B. Cobb State Conservation Engineer 605-352-1260 jay.cobb@sd.usda.gov
Jared Gelderman Assistant State Conservation Engineer 605-352-1222

jared.gelderman@sd.usda.gov

Mark E. Larson Hydraulic Engineer 605-352-1209 mark.e.larson@sd.usda.gov
Vacant Agricultural Engineer 605-352-1229