Skip

Employee Directory

Employee Directory

Search for a specific employee in the online USDA Employee Directory or a specific South Dakota NRCS employee.

General Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Jeffrey Zimprich State Conservationist 605-352-1200 jeffrey.zimprich@sd.usda.gov
Denise Gauer Assistant State Conservationist for Operations 605-352-1243 denise.gauer@sd.usda.gov
Kathy J. Irving Secretary 605-352-1205 kathy.irving@sd.usda.gov
Laura Grunig Management Support Assistant 605-352-1204 laura.grunig@sd.usda.gov

 

Program Services
Name Position Phone Email
Jeff Vander Wilt Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 605-352-1226 jeffrey.vanderwilt@sd.usda.gov
Benjamin Bigalke Restoration Specialist 605-352-1203 benjamin.bigalke@sd.usda.gov
Sara A. Thompson Interdisciplinary Biologist 605-352-1281 sara.thompson@sd.usda.gov
Jessica Michalski Soil Conservationist (Conservation Security Program Coordinator) 605-532-3686 kory.bossert@sd.usda.gov
Jennifer Wurtz Resource Program Specialist 605-352-1213 jennifer.wurtz@sd.usda.gov
Tamri Israel Resource Program Specialist 605-352-1219 tamri.israel@sd.usda.gov
April Gansen Resource Program Specialist 605-342-0301 x5 april.gansen@sd.usda.gov
Brenda Houge Program Specialist 605-352-1220 brenda.houge@sd.usda.gov

 

Management Support Services
Name Position Phone Email
Vickie Blindauer Human Resources Manager 605-352-1207 vickie.blindauer@sd.usda.gov
Janet Vander Vorste Human Resources Assistant 605-224-8870 x117 janet.vandervorste@sd.usda.gov
Shari Kieffer Human Resources Specialist 605-352-1207 shari.kieffer@sd.usda.gov
Gretchen Wagendorf, Acting Budget Officer 605-352-1210 gretchen.wagendorf@sd.usda.gov
Andrea Kannegieter Contract Specialist 605-352-1237 andrea.kannegieter@sd.usda.gov
Heidi G. Evans Budget Analyst 605-352-1216 heidi.evans@sd.usda.gov
Peggy L. Baier Fiscal Technician 605-352-1214 peggy.baier@sd.usda.gov
Julie A. Jacobs Purchasing Agent 605-352-1283 julie.jacobs@sd.usda.gov

 

Communications
Name Position Phone Email
Jeffery S. McGuire Public Affairs Specialists 605-352-1228 jeffery.mcguire@sd.usda.gov

 

Ecological Sciences    
Name Position Phone Email
Gerald (Jerry) Jasmer State Resource Conservationist 605-352-1234 gerald.jasmer@sd.usda.gov
Kevin Luebke Biologist 605-352-1242 kevin.luebke@sd.usda.gov
Stanley C. Boltz Rangeland Management Specialist 605-352-1236 stanley.boltz@sd.usda.gov
Douglas C. Vik Economist 605-352-1241 douglas.vik@sd.usda.gov
Tim Nordquist, Acting Conservation Agronomist 605-343-1643 timothy.nordquist@sd.usda.gov
Dana R. Vaillancourt Cultural Resources Specialist 605-352-1217 dana.vaillancourt@sd.usda.gov
Ryan Kruse PRMS/Toolkit Coordinator 605-3521206 ryan.kruse@sd.usda.gov
Mallory Michaelson Office Automation Assistant 605-352-1230

mallory.michaelson@sd.usda.gov

 

 

Soils
Name Position Phone Email
Deanna Peterson State Soil Scientist 605-352-1253 deanna.peterson@sd.usda.gov
Kevin R. Wegenke GIS Specialist 605-352-1257 kevin.wegenke@sd.usda.gov
Barbara M. Hall Soil Database Specialist 605-352-1256 barbara.hall@sd.usda.gov
Jeff Hemenway Soil Quality Specialist 605-352-1239 jeffrey.hemenway@sd.usda.gov
Michael A. Knigge Cartographic Technician 605-352-1259 michael.knigge@sd.usda.gov

 

Engineering
Name Position Phone Email
Jay B. Cobb State Conservation Engineer 605-352-1260 jay.cobb@sd.usda.gov
Kenneth L. Taylor Assistant State Conservation Engineer 605-352-1222 kenneth.taylor@sd.usda.gov
Cindy R. Steele Natural Resources Planning Engineer 605-352-1244 cindy.steele@sd.usda.gov
Mark E. Larson Hydraulic Engineer 605-352-1209 mark.e.larson@sd.usda.gov
Brett Pettigrew Agricultural Engineer 605-352-1229 brett.pettigrew@sd.usda.gov