Skip Navigation

Conservation Districts

Map of Puerto Rico Soil & Water Conservation Districts and the counties they serve

Puerto Rico Soil & Water Conservation Conservation Districts (SWCDs)

  • Distrito Atlántico
  • Distrito Caonillas
  • Distrito Caribe
  • Distrito Cibuco
  • Distrito Culebrinas
  • Distrito Este
  • Exit image for external links-icDistrito Noroeste
  • Distrito Norte
  • Distrito Oeste
  • Distrito San Juan
  • Distrito Sudeste
  • Distrito Sur
  • Distrito Suroeste
  • Distrito Torrecillas
  • Distrito Torito
  • Distrito Turabo
  • Map of Soil & Water Conservation Districts (SWCD) of Puerto Rico (PDF, 131KB)

Puerto Rico SWCD News

Virgin Islands Conservation District

A new era for Virgin Islands’ agriculture began Friday, March 28, 2014, when representatives from the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) in the Caribbean Area (CB) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture (VIDOA) and the newly-reactivated Virgin Islands Conservation District (VICD or “the District”) to help improve water supplies for local farmers.  See more...

For More Information