Skip

PMC Staff Directory

AK | AR | AZ | CA |CO | FL | GA | HI | ID | KS | LA | MD | MI | MS | MO | MT | ND | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OR | TX | WA | WV

Alaska

Alaska Dept. of Natural Resources, Alaska Plant Materials

5310 S. Bodenburg Spur Rd.
Palmer, AK 99645
Phone: (907) 745-4469
Fax: (907) 746-1568

PMC Staff

Robert Carter, Agronomist II
Phone: (907) 745-4469, ext. 907-745-8127
Robert.Carter@alaska.gov

Brianne Blackburn, Natural Resource Specialist III
Phone: (907) 745-4469, ext. 907-745-8785
Brianne.Blackburn@alaska.gov

Top of Page

Arizona

USDA-NRCS, Tucson Plant Materials Center

3241 North Romero Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85705-9223
Phone: (520) 292-2999
Fax: (855) 848-4349

PMC Staff

Heather Dial, PMC Manager (Acting)
Phone: (520) 292-2999, ext. 106
Heather.Dial@az.usda.gov

Leslie Glass, Webmaster/Secretary
Phone: (520) 292-2999, ext. 112
Leslie.Glass@az.usda.gov

Blase Evancho, Farm Manager
Phone: (520) 292-2999, ext. 100
Blase.Evancho@az.usda.gov

Jonathan Walther, Student Intern
Phone: (520) 292-2999, ext. 113
Jonathan.Walther@az.usda.gov

Top of Page

Arkansas

USDA-NRCS, Booneville Plant Materials Center

6883 S. State Highway 23
Booneville, AR 72927-9214
Phone: (479) 675-5182
Fax: (877) 504-6538

PMC Staff

James (Randy) King, PMC Manager
Phone: (479) 675-5182
Randy.King@ar.usda.gov

Alayna Jacobs, Asst. PMC Manager
Phone: (479) 675-5182, ext. 233
Alayna.Jacobs@ar.usda.gov

Thomas (Ed) Pratt, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (479) 675-5182
Eddie.Pratt@ar.usda.gov

Luther (Dale) Goff, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (479) 675-5182
Luther.Goff@ar.usda.gov

Top of Page

California

USDA-NRCS, Lockeford Plant Materials Center

PO Box 68, 21001 N. Elliott Rd.
Lockeford, CA 95237
Shipping address: 21001 North Elliott Rd.
Phone: (209) 727-5319
Fax: (209) 727-5923

PMC Staff

Margaret Smither-Kopperl, Plant Materials Center Manager
Phone: (209) 727-5319, ext. 102
Margaret.Smither- Kopperl@ca.usda.gov

Shawn Vue, Admin Assistant + Seed Tech.
Phone: (209) 727-5319, ext. 109
shawn.vue@ca.usda.gov

Dennis Frommelt, Farmer
Phone: (209) 727-5319, ext. 101

Shirley Fowler, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (209) 727-5319

Larry Sell, Farm Tech
Phone: (209) 727-5319, ext. 106

Top of Page

Colorado

Upper Colorado Environmental Plant Center

5538 RBC #4
Meeker, CO 81641
Phone: (970) 878-5003
Fax: (970) 878-5004

PMC Staff

Steve Parr, PMC Manager
Phone: (970) 878-5003
ucepc@wreawildblue.org

Marti Walsh, Assistant Manager
Phone: (970) 878-5003
ucepc@wreawildblue.org

Johnnie Barton, Field Technician
Phone: (970) 878-5003

Associated Staff

Christine Taliga, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS, Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604, PO Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426
Phone: (720) 544-2840
Fax: (720) 544-2965
Chris.Taliga@co.usda.gov

Top of Page

Florida

USDA-NRCS, Brooksville Plant Materials Center

14119 Broad St.
Brooksville, FL 34601
Phone: (352) 796-9600
Fax: (855) 465-7547

PMC Staff

Janet Grabowski, PMC Manager
Phone: (352) 796-9600, ext. 101
janet.grabowski@fl.usda.gov

Mary Anne Gonter, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (352) 796-9600, ext. 102
Maryanne.Gonter@fl.usda.gov

Jonathan Connolly, Gardener
Phone: (352) 796-9600, ext. 112
jonathan.connolly@fl.usda.gov

Benjamin Sperry, Biological Science Aid
Phone: (352) 796-9600, ext. 106

Associated Staff

Mary (Mimi) Williams, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
PO Box 141510
Gainesville, FL 32614-1510
Shipping address: 2614 NW 43rd St., Gainesville, FL 32606-6611
Phone: (352) 338-9544
Fax: (352) 338-9578
MJ.Williams@fl.usda.gov

Edwin Mas, Plant Materials/Grazing Lands Specialist
USDA-NRCS
2200 Pedro Albizu Campos Ave., Apt. #23
Mayaguez, PR 00680-5470
Phone: (787) 831-3416
Fax: (787) 831-3315
Edwin.Mas@pr.usda.gov

Top of Page

Georgia

USDA-NRCS, Jimmy Carter Plant Materials Center

295 Morris Dr.
Americus, GA 31709
Phone: (229) 924-4499
Fax: (229) 924-0013

PMC Staff

Jerome Brown, PMC Manager (acting)
Phone: (229) 924-4499, ext. 770-963-9288
Jerome.Brown@ga.usda.gov

Larry Vanzant, Biological Science Tech
Phone: (229) 924-4499, ext. 107
Larry.Vanzant@ga.usda.gov

Top of Page

Hawaii

USDA-NRCS, Hoolehua Plant Materials Center

P.O. Box 236
Hoolehua, HI 96729
Shipping address: 4101 Maunaloa Highway
Phone: (808) 567-6885
Fax: (808) 567-6537

PMC Staff

Glenn Sakamoto, PMC Manager
Phone: (808) 567-6885, ext. 108
Glenn.Sakamoto@hi.usda.gov

David Duvauchelle, Assistant Manager
Phone: (808) 567-6885, ext. 111
David.Duvauchelle@hi.usda.gov

Keni Reyes, Biological Technician
Phone: (808) 567-6885, ext. 110
Keni.Reyes@hi.usda.gov

Andres Juario, Biological Science Aid
Phone: (808) 567-6885, ext. 112
Andres.Juario@hi.usda.gov

Top of Page

Idaho

USDA-NRCS, Aberdeen Plant Materials Center

PO Box 296
Aberdeen, ID 83210-0296
Shipping address: 1691 A South 2700 West
Phone: (208) 397-4133
Fax: (855) 524-1691

PMC Staff

Derek Tilley, PMC Manager (Acting)
Phone: (208) 397-4133
Derek.Tilley@id.usda.gov

Pat Blaker, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (208) 397-4133, ext. 100
Pat.Blaker@id.usda.gov

D. Boyd Simonson, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (208) 397-4133
Boyd.Simonson@id.usda.gov

Charlie Bair, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (208) 397-4133
Charles.Bair@id.usda.gov

Top of Page

Kansas

USDA-NRCS, Manhattan Plant Materials Center

3800 S. 20th St.
Manhattan, KS 66502-9535
Phone: (785) 539-8761
Fax: (785) 539-2034

PMC Staff

Richard Wynia, PMC Manager
Phone: (785) 539-8761
Richard.Wynia@ks.usda.gov

John Row, Assistant Manager
Phone: (785) 539-8761
John.Row@ks.usda.gov

Donald Garwood, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (785) 539-8761
Donald.Garwood@ks.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Mark Janzen, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
760 South Broadway
Salina, KS 67401
Phone: (785) 823-4595
Fax: (785) 823-4540
Mark.Janzen@ks.usda.gov

Top of Page

Louisiana

USDA-NRCS, Golden Meadow Plant Materials Center

438 Airport Rd.
Galliano, LA 70354
Phone: (985) 475-5280
Fax: (985) 475-6545

PMC Staff

Garret Thomassie, PMC Manager
Phone: (985) 475-5280, ext. 203
Garret.Thomassie@la.usda.gov

Curt Riche', Soil Conservationist/ Assistant Manager
Phone: (985) 475-5280, ext. 202
Curt.Riche@la.usda.gov

Alexis Luke, Program Assistant
Phone: (985) 475-5280, ext. 200
Alexis.Luke@la.usda.gov

Top of Page

Maryland

USDA-NRCS, Norman A. Berg National Plant Materials Center

8791 Beaver Dam Road, Bldg. 509, BARC-East
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: (301) 504-8175
Fax: (855) 416-9659

PMC Staff

Patricia Engler, PMC Manager (acting)
Phone: (301) 504-8175, ext. (443) 482-2929
Patricia.Engler@md.usda.gov

R. Jay Ugiansky, Resource Conservationist
Phone: (301) 504-8175, ext. (301) 504-8743
RJay.Ugiansky@md.usda.gov

Shawn Belt, Horticulturist
Phone: (301) 504-8175, ext. (301) 504-8516
Shawn.Belt@md.usda.gov

Julie DePue, Data Manager/ Secretary
Phone: (301) 504-8175, ext. (301) 504-5098
Julie.DePue@md.usda.gov

Daniel Dusty, Farm Manager
Phone: (301) 504-8175, ext. (301) 504-8723
Dan.Dusty@md.usda.gov

Top of Page

Michigan

USDA-NRCS, Rose Lake Plant Materials Center

7472 Stoll Rd.
East Lansing, MI 48823-9420
Phone: (517) 641-6300
Fax: (855) 701-4363

PMC Staff

John Durling, Agronomist (Acting PMC Manager)
Phone: (517) 641-6300
John.Durling@mi.usda.gov

Elaine Gerona, Office Automation Assistant
Phone: (517) 641-6300
Elaine.Gerona@mi.usda.gov

Sergio Perez, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (517) 641-6300
Sergio.Perez@mi.usda.gov

Top of Page

Mississippi

USDA-NRCS, Jamie L. Whitten Plant Materials Center

2533 County Road 65
Coffeeville, MS 38922-2652
Shipping address: 7 miles west of Coffeeville on Hwy. 330
Phone: (662) 675-2588
Fax: (662) 675-2369

PMC Staff

Delmer Stamps, PMC Manager (acting)
Phone: (662) 675-2588, ext. (601) 965-5205
Delmer.Stamps@ms.usda.gov

Tommy Moss, Agronomist
Phone: (662) 675-2588, ext. 23
Tommy.Moss@ms.usda.gov

Rhonda Goolsby, Secretary
Phone: (662) 675-2588, ext. (662) 538-0030
Rhonda.Goolsby@ms.usda.gov

Jon Allison, Gardener
Phone: (662) 675-2588, ext. 18
Jon.Allison@ms.usda.gov

Top of Page

Missouri

USDA-NRCS, Elsberry Plant Materials Center

2803 N. Highway 79
Elsberry, MO 63343
Shipping address: 1/4 mile south of Elsberry
Phone: (573) 898-2012
Fax: (855) 830-4761

PMC Staff

Ron Cordsiemon, PMC Manager
Phone: (573) 898-2012
Ron.Cordsiemon@mo.usda.gov

Patrick Casey, Soil Conservationist
Phone: (573) 898-2012
Allen.Casey@mo.usda.gov

Nicholas Adams, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (573) 898-2012
Nicholas.Adams@mo.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Jerry Kaiser, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
2803 N. Highway 79
Elsberry, MO 63343
Shipping address: 1/4 mile south of Elsberry
Phone: (573) 898-2012
Fax: (573) 898-5019
Jerry.Kaiser@mo.usda.gov

Top of Page

Montana

USDA-NRCS, Bridger Plant Materials Center

98 South River Rd.
Bridger, MT 59014-9718
Phone: (406) 662-3579
Fax: (855) 510-7028

PMC Staff

Joseph Scianna, Manager/Horticulturist
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 101
Joseph.Scianna@mt.usda.gov

Roger Hybner, Research Agronomist
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 100
Roger.Hybner@mt.usda.gov

Susan Winslow, Agronomist
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 102
Susan.Winslow@mt.usda.gov

Bob Fisher, Biological Technician
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 106
Robert.Fisher@mt.usda.gov

Ross Oyler, Biological Technician
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 106
Ross.Oyler@mt.usda.gov

Darren Zentner, Bio. Tech - Farm Foreman
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 106
Darren.Zentner@mt.usda.gov

Joseph LeFebvre, DATR Project Leader
Phone: (406) 662-3579, ext. 104

Associated Staff

James Jacobs, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
Federal Building, Rm 443, 10 East Babcock St.
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 587-6995
Fax: (406) 587-6808
Jim.Jacobs@mt.usda.gov

Top of Page

Nevada

USDA-NRCS, Great Basin Plant Materials Center

2055 Schurz Highway
Fallon, NV 89406
Phone: (775) 423-7957
Fax: (775) 423-3430

PMC Staff

Eric Eldredge, Manager
Phone: (775) 423-7957
Eric.Eldredge@nv.usda.gov

Mathew Humphrey, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (775) 423-7957
Mat.Humphrey@nv.usda.gov

Top of Page

New Jersey

USDA-NRCS, Cape May Plant Materials Center

1536 Route 9 North
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Phone: (609) 465-5901
Fax: (609) 465-9284

PMC Staff

Christopher Miller, PMC Manager
Phone: (609) 465-5901, ext. 102
Chris.Miller@nj.usda.gov

Christopher Sheahan, Soil Conservationist
Phone: (609) 465-5901, ext. 100
Chris.Sheahan@nj.usda.gov

Scott Snell, Natural Resources Specialist
Phone: (609) 465-5901, ext. 104
Scott.Snell@nj.usda.gov

Elizabeth Marshall, Nursery Clerk
Phone: (609) 465-5901, ext. 105
Elizabeth.Marshall@nj.usda.gov

James Futrell, Farm Foreman
Phone: (609) 465-5901, ext. 103
James.Futrell@nj.usda.gov

Top of Page

New Mexico

USDA-NRCS, Los Lunas Plant Materials Center

1036 Miller St., S.W.
Los Lunas, NM 87031
Phone: (505) 865-4684
Fax: (505) 865-5163

PMC Staff

David Dreesen, Agronomist
Phone: (505) 865-4684
David.Dreesen@nm.usda.gov

Danny Goodson, Agronomist
Phone: (505) 865-4684
Danny.Goodson@nm.usda.gov

Deborah Sandoval, Word Processing Specialist
Phone: (505) 865-4684
DeboSand@nmsu.edu

Kathleen Valadez, Computer Operator
Phone: (505) 865-4684
kvaladez@nmsu.edu

Keith White, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (505) 865-4684
Keith.White@nm.usda.gov

Top of Page

New York

USDA-NRCS, Big Flats Plant Materials Center

3266A State Route 352
Corning, NY 14830-0360
Phone: (607) 562-8404
Fax: (607) 562-8516

PMC Staff

Paul Salon, Plant Materials Specialist
Phone: (607) 562-8404
Paul.Salon@ny.usda.gov

Martin van der Grinten, PMC Manager
Phone: (607) 562-8404
Martin.Vandergrinten@ny.usda.gov

Shawnna Clark, Natural Resources Specialist
Phone: (607) 562-8404
Shawnna.Clark@ny.usda.gov

Noel Murray, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (607) 562-8404
Noel.Murray@ny.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Paul Salon, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
441 S. Salina St., 5th Floor, Ste. 354
Syracuse, NY 13202-2450
Phone: (315) 477-6535
Fax: (315) 477-6550
Paul.Salon@ny.usda.gov

Top of Page

North Dakota

USDA-NRCS, Bismarck Plant Materials Center

3308 University Dr.
Bismarck, ND 58504-7564
Phone: (701) 250-4330
Fax: (701) 250-4334

PMC Staff

Wayne Duckwitz, PMC Manager
Phone: (701) 250-4330, ext. 1
Wayne.Duckwitz@nd.usda.gov

Nancy Jensen, Agronomist
Phone: (701) 250-4330, ext. 3
Nancy.Jensen@nd.usda.gov

Craig Stange, Forester
Phone: (701) 250-4330, ext. 2
Craig.Stange@nd.usda.gov

Julius Sayler, Office Automation Clerk
Phone: (701) 250-4330
Julius.Sayler@nd.usda.gov

Mike Bellon, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (701) 250-4330
Mike.Bellon@nd.usda.gov

Rachel Bergsagel, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (701) 250-4330, ext. 4
Rachel.Bergsagel@nd.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Wayne Markegard, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
220 E. Rosser Ave., Box 1458
Bismarck, ND 58502
Shipping address: 220 East Rosser Ave. & 3rd St., Room 345
Phone: (701) 530-2075
Fax: (701) 530-2112
Wayne.Markegard@nd.usda.gov

Top of Page

Oregon

USDA-NRCS, Corvallis Plant Materials Center

3415 NE Granger Avenue
Corvallis, OR 97330-9620
Phone: (541) 757-4812
Fax: (855) 651-9082

PMC Staff

Kathy Pendergrass, PMC Manager (acting)
Phone: (541) 757-4812, ext. (503) 414-3266
Kathy.Pendergrass@or.usda.gov

Amy Bartow, Soil Conservationist
Phone: (541) 757-4812, ext. 103
Amy.Bartow@or.usda.gov

Annie Young-Mathews, Conservation Agronomist
Phone: (541) 757-4812, ext. 106
anna.young-mathews@or.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Kathy Pendergrass, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd., Suite 900
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 414-3266
Fax: (503) 414-3277
Kathy.Pendergrass@or.usda.gov

Top of Page

Texas

USDA-NRCS, Kika de la Garza Plant Materials Center

3409 N FM 1355
Kingsville, TX 78363-2704
Phone: (361) 595-1313
Fax: (361) 595-1313

PMC Staff

John Lloyd-Reilley, PMC Manager
Phone: (361) 595-1313
John.Reilley@tx.usda.gov

Shelly Maher, Soil Conservationist
Phone: (361) 595-1313
Shelly.Maher@tx.usda.gov

Albert Quiroga, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (361) 595-1313
Albert.Quiroga@tx.usda.gov

USDA-NRCS, James E. "Bud" Smith Plant Materials Center

3950 Farm Rd. 1292, Suite 100
Knox City, TX 79529-2514
Phone: (940) 658-3922
Fax: (940) 658-3095

PMC Staff

Gary Rea, PMC Manager
Phone: (940) 658-3922, ext. 5
Gary.Rea@tx.usda.gov

Brandon Carr, Soil Conservationist
Phone: (940) 658-3922
Brandon.Carr@tx.usda.gov

Randy Kuehler, Biological Sciences Technician
Phone: (940) 658-3922
Randal.Kuehler@tx.usda.gov

USDA-NRCS, East Texas Plant Materials Center

6598 FM2782
Nacogdoches, TX 75964
Phone: (936) 564-4873
Fax: (936) 552-7924

PMC Staff

R. Alan Shadow, PMC Manager
Phone: (936) 564-4873
Alan.Shadow@tx.usda.gov

Melinda Brakie, Asst. Manager
Phone: (936) 564-4873
Melinda.Brakie@tx.usda.gov

Associated Staff

Rob Ziehr, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
101 South Main St.
Temple, TX 76501-7682
Phone: (254) 742-9888
Fax: (254) 742-9889
Robert.Ziehr@tx.usda.gov

Top of Page

Washington

USDA-NRCS, Pullman Plant Materials Center

PO Box 646211, Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-6211
Shipping address: 211-A Hulbert Hall
Phone: (509) 335-6892
Fax: (855) 857-6405

PMC Staff

Mark Stannard, PMC Manager
Phone: (509) 335-6892, ext. (509) 335-6892
Mark.Stannard@wa.usda.gov

Pamela Pavek, Conservation Agronomist
Phone: (509) 335-6892
Pamela.Pavek@wa.usda.gov

Dallas Spellman, Farmer
Phone: (509) 335-6892, ext. (509) 595-3141
dspellman@wsu.edu

Associated Staff

Richard Fleenor, Plant Materials Specialist
USDA-NRCS
316 W. Boone Ave., Suite 450
Spokane, WA 99201-2348
Phone: (509) 323-2965
Fax: (509) 323-2979
Richard.Fleenor@wa.usda.gov

Top of Page

West Virginia

USDA-NRCS, Appalachian Plant Materials Center

PO Box 390
Alderson, WV 24910
Shipping address: Old Prison Farm Rd., County Route 3/29
Phone: (304) 445-3005
Fax: (304) 445-7049

PMC Staff

John Vandevender, PMC Manager
Phone: (304) 445-3005
John.Vandevender@wv.usda.gov

Randall Lester, Assistant Manager
Phone: (304) 445-3005
Randall.Lester@wv.usda.gov

Warren Haynes, Biological Science Technician
Phone: (304) 445-3005
Warren.Haynes@wv.usda.gov

Top of Page