Skip

State Technical Committee Members

State Technical Committee Members

Pacific Islands Area State Technical Committee
Mailing List

Updated September 17, 2013

Area

Name

Agency

Email address

Address

East

Aileen Yeh

Puna SWCD

ayeh@hawaii.rr.com

 

East

Carl Evensen

Professor

evensen@hawaii.edu

Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Management University of Hawaii at Manoa 1910 East-West Rd. Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

East

Craig Elevitch

Consultant

agroforester@gmail.com

 

East

Dan Polhemus

DLNR

DLNR.aquatics@hawaii.gov

 

East

Donna Ball

US FWS

donna_l_ball@fws.gov

 

East

Dorothy Slontaga

APHIS

dorothy.s.alontaga@aphis.usda.gov

APHIS PPQ 300 Ala Moana Blvd, Rm 8-120 Honolulu, HI 96850

East

Earl Yamamoto

DOA

earl.j.yamamoto@hawaii.gov

Office of the Chairperson Hawaii Deparrment of Agriculture 1428 South King Street Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

East

Emma Yuen

State of Hawaii

emma.yuen@hawaii.gov

Division of Forestry and Wildlife, Department of Land and Natural Resources 1151 Punchbowl St. Rm 325 Honolulu HI 96813

East

Glenn Shishido

DOFAW

glenn.n.shishido@hawaii.gov

maui district, state division of forestry and wildlife c/o 54 south high street, room 101 wailuku, hi 96793

East

Heather Gallo

Executive Director

hawaii.forest@hawaiintel.net

 

East

Hudson Slay

EPA

slay.hudson@epa.gov

 

East

James Robello

FSA

james.robello@hi.usda.gov

Maui FSA Office 77 Ho`okele St., Ste 201 Kahului, HI 96732

East

Jason Shitanishi

FSA

jason.shitanishi@hi.usda.gov

 

East

Jim Greenwell

Hawaii Cattlemen

jsgreenwell@lanihau.net

 

East

Jim Thain

Forest Solutions, Inc

info@hawaiiforest.com

Forest Solutions, Inc 43-1351 Hawaii Belt Rd. Paauilo, HI 96776

East

Kelly Hartman

State of Hawaii

kelly.m.hartman@hawaii.gov

Kelly Hartman 95-524 Wikao St. A104 Mililani Hi 96789

East

Kip Dunbar

Producer

kipandlesliedunbar@gmail.com

 

East

Laura Brezinsky

Hawaii CC

laura@hawaii.edu

 

East

Lea Hong

Trust for public land

lea.hong@tpl.org

The Trust for Public Land; 1136 Union Mall, Ste 202; Honolulu, HI 96813

East

Lester Ueda

FSA

lester.ueda@hi.usda.gov

 

East

Lisa Ferentinos

DOFAW; DLNR

lisa.ferentinos@hawaii.gov

Watershed Partnerships Program Division of Forestry and Wildlife/DLNR 1151 Punchbowl St., Rm. 325 Honolulu, HI 96813

East

Melissa Dean

Nature Conservancy

melissa_dean@tnc.org

 

East

Melissa Sprecher

DOFAW, DLNR

melissa.i.sprecher@hawaii.gov

DLNR, Forestry and Wildlife 1151 Punchbowl St., Rm 325 Honolulu, HI 96813

East

Michelle Watkins

HACD

michelle.watkins@hi.nacdnet.com

 

 

John McCarroll

EPA

Mccarroll.john@epa.gov

 

San Francisco

East

Peter Simmons

Bishop Estate/Kamehameha

pesimmon@ksbe.edu

Kamehameha Schools P.O. Box 595 Paauilo, Hi 96776

East

Robert Ishikawa

FSA

robert.ishikawa@hi.usda.gov

 

East

Ronald Cannarella

DLNR

Ronald.J.Cannarella@hawaii.gov

 

East

Sarah Townsend

HOFA - Certification Coordinator

hofa@hawaiiorganicfarmers.org

Hawaii Organic Farmers Association P.O. Box 6863 Hilo HI 96720

East

Sheri Mann

DLNR

Sheri.S.Mann@hawaii.gov

 

East

Steve Peterson

FSA

steve.peterson@hi.usda.gov

Hawaii and the Pacific Basin FSA 737 Bishop Street Suite 2340 Honolulu Hi 96813

East

Teresa Madiigec

Non-Profit

ttm@hawaii.rr.com

 

East

Thelma Shimaoka

Office of Hawaiian Affairs

thelmas@oha.org

 

East

Theresa Menard

TNC

theresa_menard@tnc.org

 

East

Trae Manard

TNC

tmenard@tnc.org

 

East

Travis Idol

Professor

idol@hawaii.edu

Nat. Res. & Env. Manage. Univ. Hawaii, Manoa 1910 East West Rd Sherman Lab 125 Honolulu, HI 96822

East

Trina Leberer

The Nature Conservancy

tleberer@TNC.ORG

The Nature Conservancy Micronesia Program P.O. Box 5411 Hagatna, Guam 96932

East

Yvonne Yarber Carter

Dryland Forest Working Group

talkstory@trylookinside.com

 

East

Ashley Lukens

Hawaii Food Policy Council

ablukens@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Benton Pang

FWS

Benton_pang@fws.gov

 

 

 

Kathy Chaston

NOAA

Kathy.chaston@noaa.gov

 

 

 

Debra Kelly

NRCS-CD

Debra.kelly@nacdnet.net

 

Hoolehua

 

Mike Robinson

Dept. of Hawaiian Homelands

mike.e.robinson@hawaii.gov

 

 

 

Petra MacGowan

Division of Aquatic Resources; DLNR

Petra.MacGowan@hawaii.gov

 

 

East

Robert Ishikawa

FSA

robert.ishikawa@hi.usda.gov

Lihue

 

Wendy Wiltse

EPA

wiltse.wendy@epa.gov

 

 

 

 

Diane Ley

FSA

diane.ley@hi.usda.gov

 

Honolulu

 

Connie Laumann

FSA

Connie.laumann@hi.usda.gov

 

Honolulu

 

Jodi S. Chew

US Forest Service; Region 5

jschew@fs.fed.us

 

737 Bishop St.; Ste 2390; Honolulu, HI  96813

East

Roger H. Imoto

DLNR

Roger.h.imoto@hawaii.gov

 

Honolulu

East

Jean Brokish

Oahu RCD

Jean.brokish@oahurcd.org

 

 

East

Elizabeth A. Boxler

DLNR

Elizabeth.A.Boxler@hawaii.gov

 

 

West

Bruce Best

Research Associate/Station Manager

bbest@uog9.uog.edu

University of Guam TADEO/PEACESAT 5278 UOG Station Mangilao, Guam 96923

West

Celistino "Tino" F. Aguon

Division of Aquatic & Wildlife Resources

tino_aguon@hotmail.com

 

West

Dr. Yumin Wen

"Water & Environmental Research Institute of the Western Pacific University of Guam"

ywen@uguam.uog.edu

Water & Environmental Research Institute of the Western Pacific University of Guam Mangilao, GU 96923

West

Elaine Todd

"NOAA Coral Reef Management Fellow Bureau of Statistics and Plans - Guam Coastal Management Program"

elainatodd@gmail.com

 

West

Evangeline D. Lujan

Administrator, Guam Coastal Management Program

vangelujan@yahoo.com

Administrator, Guam Coastal Management Program Ricardo J. Bordallo Governor's Complex 513 West Marine Corps Drive Hagåtña, Guam 96910 P.O. Box 2950 Hagåtña, Guam 96932

West

Gary R. W. Denton

"Professor of Environmental Toxicology Water & Environmental Research Institute of the Western Pacific University of Guam"

gdenton@uguam.uog.edu

Water & Environmental Research Institute of the Western Pacific University of Guam Mangilao, GU 96923

West

Gibson Susumu

Program Manager

Gibson.Susumu@dea.fm

Program Manager, Agriculture and Forestry Unit Division of Resources Management and Development Department of Resources and Development FSM Government P.O Box PS-12, Palikir, Pohnpei FSM 96941

West

Greg Wiecko

College of Natural and Applied Sciences UOG Station

gwiecko@uguam.uog.edu

College of Natural and Applied Sciences UOG Station Mangilao, Guam, 96923

More Information

For more information about the STC and their role, contact Shirley Nakamura, Assistant Director for Programs at (808) 541-2600 ext. 112 or email at Shirley.Nakamura@hi.usda.gov