Skip Navigation

Engineering Field Handbook, Part Two - Sub-county Rainfall Areas

This map shows the township delineated sub-county boundaries for new Engineers Field Handbook, Part 2 (EFH2) rainfall amounts. A specific design can be done with Win TR-20 where a more precise prediction is desired. The Win TR-20 software and training materials can be downloaded from NRCS's Hydrology and Hydraulics Web page.

Other Maps and Data

Hydrologic Soil Groups
Storm Distribution Regions

Select a county from the map for a closer view of the sub-county rainfall areas used in the drop-down menu of EFH2.

Chautauqua County Cattaraugus County Allegany County Steuben County Cayuga County Onondaga County Oswego County Jefferson County Lewis County Hamilton County Essex County Washington County Saratoga County Schoharie County Albany County Delaware County Columbia County Greene County Ulster County Dutchess County Sullivan CountyWeb graphic: Counties of New York State









Date: November 2012
Map created by: NRCS New York Geotechnology Team
Source Data: US Census - County Boundaries
Distribution Regions - NRCS National Technical Support Center

Field Office Technical Guide - County Locator
Field Office Technical Guide
Service Center Locator

Contact Information

Paula C. Bagley, State Conservation Engineer
Syracuse, New York
Telephone: 315-477-6538 or 607-865-7090
E-mail: Paula Bagley