Office Directory

NRCS Nevada Office Directory                          Employee Phone Directory

Nevada State Office                        

Field Offices

Great Basin Plant Materials Center


Nevada State Office

1365 Corporate Blvd. (click on address for location map)
Reno, NV 89502-7102
(775) 857-8500 - Telephone
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

State Conservationist Office

Bruce Petersen, State Conservationist
Sharon Nance, Regional Outreach Coordinator
Jarrod Edmunds, Area Resource Conservationist
Jonnie Eyler, Executive Secretary/Visual Information Specialist

Administrative Office

Dennis Workeman, State Administrative Officer
Mani Gomez, Budget Officer
Margarita Liebel, Contracting Officer
Daniel Gilbert, Purchasing Agent
Consuelo Navar, Supply Clerk
Emily Avila, Administrative Assistant


Vinh Hoang, State Conservation Engineer
Carmella Irwin, Assistant State Engineer\Civil Engineer
Jeff Anderson, Hydrologist
Rolf Swainston, Civil Engineer
Julia Knight Grim, Geologist (CA/NV)

Information Technology

Sam Liu, Information Technology Specialist
Chris Frank, Information Technology Specialist

Operations Management

William Elder, Assistant State Conservationist - Operations

Programs Management

Gary Roeder, Assistant State Conservationist - Programs
Paulette Balliette, Natural Resource Specialist
Susan Looper, Technical Resource Conservationist

Public Affairs

Heather Emmons, State Public Affairs Officer

Resource Technology

William Elder, Acting State Resource Conservationist
Patti Novak-Echenique, State Rangeland Management Specialist
Charles Armitage, Archaeologist
Thad Heater, State Biologist
Albert Mulder, State Agronomist
Steven Ponte, Student Intern


Tom Champa, State Soil Scientist
John B. Fisher
, Sr. Regional Soil Scientist
Erin Hourihan, Range Management Specialist

Field Offices

Caliente Service Center

360 Lincoln Street
P.O. Box 8
Caliente, NV 89008-0008
(775) 726-3101
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Cory Lytle, District Conservationist
Vacant, Range Conservationist

Elko Service Center

555 West Silver Street
Elko, NV 89801
(775) 738-8431
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Debbie Brackley, Area Conservationist
Rebecca Powell, Administrative Assistant

Jaime Jasmine, District Conservationist
Kory Kulinsky, Rangeland Management Specialist
Chuck Petersen, Range Conservationist
Paul Blackburn, MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Brien Park, Soil Scientist
Rachelle Peppers, Biologist/Range Conservationist, Pheasant Forever
Amanda O'Donnell, Biologist/Range Conservationist, Pheasants Forever
Doni Bruland, Conservation Specialist, State/District

Ely Service Center

744 E. North Industrial Way
Ely, Nevada 89315
(775) 289-4065
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Mailing Address:
HC33, Box 33451
Ely, NV 89301

Cory Lytle, District Conservationist
Edward Sturges, Soil Conservation Technician
Nicole Bolton, Agricultural Engineer


Fallon Service Center

111 Sheckler Road
Fallon, NV 89406-8951
(775) 423-5124
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Debra Hoffmann, Area Conservationist
Jennifer Hesselgesser, Administrative Program Specialist

Lex Riggle, District Conservationist
Gretchen Beausoleil, Soil Conservation Technician
Allen Moody, Soil Conservationist
Jackie Bogdanowicz, District Employee

Las Vegas Service Center

7080 La Cienega Street, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 407-1400
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Teri Knight, District Conservationist
Doug Merkler, Resource Soil Scientist


Leon Lato, Soil Scientist

Lovelock Service Center

1155 Lovelock Avenue
Lovelock, NV 89419-8860
(775) 273-2134, 7949
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Christie Scilacci, District Conservationist


Minden Service Center

Hickey Building
1702 County Road, Suite A1
Minden, NV 89423-4460
(775) 782-3661
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Jim Gifford, District Conservationist
Steve Herriman, Resource Soil Scientist
Dave Doughty, Civil Engineering Technician
Trina Johnson, Soil Conservationist
Jessica Gwerder, Soil Conservationist
Katrina Krause, Wildlife Biologist Partner, USFWS
Matt Cole, Soil Scientist
Chris Savastio, MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Paul Pugsley, District Coordinator
Mike Hayes, District Employee
Rich Wilkinson, District Employee

Winnemucca Service Center

1200 Winnemucca Blvd., East
Winnemucca, NV 89445-3027
(775) 623-5025
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Andy Laca, District Conservationist
Leah Mori, Soil Conservationist Technician
Georgia Turner, Agricultural Engineer

Yerington Service Center

215 West Bridge St., Suite 11-A
Yerington, NV 89447-2554
(775) 463-2265
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Ed Biggs, District Conservationist
Angela Mushrush, Soil Conservationist
Tracey Jean Wolfe, Rangeland Management Specialist
Bill Conlin, Soil Conservation Technician
Paul (ED) Ryan, District Manager
Ron Melon, District Employee

Great Basin Plant Materials Center

2055 Schurz Highway
Fallon, Nevada
(775) 423-7957
(855) 816-0893 - Toll Free Fax

Eric Eldredge, PMC Manager
Mathew Humphrey, Biological Science Technician

We would be pleased to provide information on this Web site in an alternative format, if needed.  Please contact Jonnie Eyler, Webmaster, at (775) 857-8500 ext. 100. 

If you experience problems with this Web site, we would appreciate hearing from you.