Skip Navigation

Soil Survey Offices

Soil Survey Offices

The employee directory is also available for downloading. This document requires Adobe Acrobat.

North Dakota Employee Directory  (PDF; 386 KB)

Update Information

To request any deletions or updates to the employee directory, please send the information to DIRECTORY UPDATES.

Bismarck  MLRA Soil Survey Office
916 E. Interstate Avenue, Suite 5
Bismarck, ND  58503-0548
Telephone: (701) 250-4518, Ext. 6
Fax: (701) 250-4363
Name Title Extension
Perry F. Sullivan MLRA Soil Survey Leader Ext. 123
Kyle A. Thomson Soil Scientist Ext. 125
Carol V. Peterson* Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 701-252-1460 x114
* Located in the Jamestown AO.


Devils Lake  MLRA Soil Survey Office
706 8th Ave. SE, Suite 1
Devils Lake, ND 58301-3749
Telephone: (701) 662-6283 Ext. 5
Fax: (855) 888-6970
Cell Phone: (701) 721-9877
Name Title
Alan R. Gulsvig MLRA Soil Survey Leader
Vacant Senior MLRA Soil Scientist


Dickinson  MLRA Soil Survey Office
2493 4th Avenue West, Room C
Dickinson, ND 58601-2623
Telephone: (701) 225-1765
Fax: (701) 225-1353
Cell Phones: (701) 721-9878 and (701) 721-9879
Name Title
Jeanne A. Heilig MLRA Soil Survey Leader
John C. Kempenich Senior MLRA Soil Scientist
Raven Chavez Soil Scientist


Fargo  MLRA Soil Survey Office
1665 43rd Street South
Fargo, ND 58103-3319
Telephone: (701) 282-2157
Fax: (701) 282-9203
Name Title Extension
Keith A. Anderson MLRA Soil Survey Leader Ext. 129
Kathryn M. Des Forge Senior MLRA Soil Scientist Ext. 131