Skip

State Office Directory

State Office Directory

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
4407 Bland Rd., Suite 117
Raleigh, NC  27609

Phone: 919-873-2100
Fax: 919-873-2156

 

State Conservationist Office 
 
Name Position Phone Email
Timothy A. Beard State Conservationist 919-873-2101 timothy.beard@nc.usda.gov
Pamela Chaney Administrative Assistant 919-873-2102 pam.chaney@nc.usda.gov

 

Public Affairs Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Stuart Lee State Public Affairs Specialist and Outreach Coordinator 919-873-2107 stuart.lee@nc.usda.gov
Magdalena B. Whitaker Secretary 919-873-2123 maggie.Whitaker@nc.usda.gov

 

Operations
 
Name Position Phone Email
Jerry Raynor Assistant State Conservationist (Operations) 919-873-2161 jerry.raynor@nc.usda.gov
Alaina Bloodworth Management Analyst 919-873-2138 alaina.bloodworth@nc.usda.gov

Programs
 
Name Position Phone Email
Gregory A. Walker Assistant State Conservationist (Programs) 919-873-2104 greg.walker@nc.usda.gov
Julie N. Elmore Natural Resource Specialist 919-873-2160 julie.elmore@nc.usda.gov
Terry Foreman Program Specialist 919-873-2177 terry.foreman@nc.usda.gov
Easements and Water Resources
 
Name Position Phone Email
Greg Walker (Acting) Assitant State Conservationist (Easements & Water Resources) 919-873-2104  greg.walker@nc.usda.gov
Lynn A. Marotta Easement Specialist 919-873-2168 lynn.marotta@nc.usda.gov
Stephanie Goglia Program Specialist 919-873-2134 stephanie.goglia@nc.usda.gov
Management Services Staff

 
Name Position Phone Email
Jane D. LaBounty State Administrative Officer 919-873-2172 jane.labounty@nc.usda.gov
Karen D. Jenkins Administrative Assistant 919-873-2162 karen.jenkins@nc.usda.gov
Lizabeth Kuhaneck Supervisory Contract Specialist 919- 873-2113 lizabeth.kuhaneck.nc.usda.gov
Kevin Shuey Contract Specialist 919-873-2117 kevin.shuey@nc.usda.gov
Stephanie Perry Contract Specialist 919-873-2122 stephanie.perry@nc.usda.gov
Marcus Patrick Acquisitions Specialist 336-350-3365 marcus.patrick@nc.usda.gov
Susan S. Shearman Budget Officer 919-873-2111 susan.shearman@nc.usda.gov
Dianna M. Wilson Budget Analyst 919-873-2136 dianna.wilson@nc.usda.gov
Vacant Voucher Examiner 919-873-2112  
Betty J. Dickens Human Resources Manager 919-873-2110 betty.dickens@nc.usda.gov
Teena Cousey Human Resources Specialist 919-873-2108 teena.cousey@nc.usda.gov
Vacant Human Resources Specialist 919-873-  
Annette Smith Human Resources Assistant 919-873-2192 annette.smith@nc.usda.gov

Engineering Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Terri Ruch State Conservation Engineer 919-873-2130 terri.ruch@nc.usda.gov
Steven Smith Civil Engineer 919-873-2129

 steven.g.smith@nc.usda.gov

 

Vacant Civil Engineer 919-873-2127  
Vacant Planning Engineer 919-873-2132  
Kim G. Kroeger Geologist 919-873-2128 kim.kroeger@nc.usda.gov

 

Ecological Sciences Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Matthew R. Flint Assistant State Conservationist (Technology) 919-873-2124 matt.flint@nc.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary 919-873-2131  
Amanda Schaller Resource Conservationist 919-873-2132 amanda.schaller@nc.usda.gov
Vacant Biologist 919-873-2185  
Sheila Scott Resource Conservationist 919-873-2126 sheila.scott@nc.usda.gov
Dana Ashford-Kornburger Conservation Agronomist 919-873-2133 dana.ashford@nc.usda.gov
Robert Horton Resource Conservationist 704-694-3516x113 robert.horton@nc.usda.gov
Josh Spencer Water Quality Specialist 919-873-2120 josh.spencer@nc.usda.gov
Matt Duvall GIS Specialist 919-873-2119 matthew.duvall@nc.usda.gov
Bob Abell NRI Collection Technician 919-873-2175 bob.abell2@nc.usda.gov
Jim Errante Cultural Resource Specialist 803-253-3937 jim.errante@sc.usda.gov

 

NC Soils Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Kent Clary

State Soil Scientist

919-873-2141 kent.clary@nc.usda.gov
Milton Cortes Assistant State Soil Scientist 919-873-2171
 
milton.cortes@nc.usda.gov

Region 14 MLRA Staff
 
Name Position Phone Email
Vacant MLRA Team Leader 919-873-2141  
Camilla R. Curtis "Rosetta" Secretary 919-873-2142 rosetta.curtis@nc.usda.gov
Deborah T. Anderson Senior Regional Soil Scientist 919-873-2139 debbie.anderson@nc.usda.gov
Dan Wing Soil Data Quality Specialist 919-873-2135 dan.wing@nc.usda.gov
Charles "Chad" Ferguson Soil Scientist (GIS Specialist) 919-873-2137 charles.ferguson@nc.usda.gov
Michelle Clendenin Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 919-873-2125 michelle.clendenin@nc.usda.gov