Skip

NRCS Design Engineers

Send updates

Conservation Engineering Division

 
Name Position Phone
Steve Durgin National Design Engineer 202 720-5858

 

National Design, Construction, and Soil Mechanics Center

Name Position Phone
Johnny Green Co-Director 817 509-3751
Brown, Thomas Civil Engineer - Geotechnical 817 509-3772
Civil Engineer - Geotechnical 817 509-3759
Civil Engineer - Structural 817 509-3768
Civil Engineer - Design 817 509-3756
Civil Engineer - Structural 817 509-3758
Civil Engineer - Design 817 509-3764
Williams, David Civil Engineer - Design 817 509-3760
Civil Engineer - Design 817 509-3769

 

Multi-state Design Team Leaders

State Last Name First Name Phone Email
CA Chapman Jim (530) 792-5612 jim.chapman@ca.usda.gov
IA Osborn Christian (515) 284-4364 christian.osborn@ia.usda.gov
WA Durgin Steve (509) 323-2957 steve.durgin@wa.usda.gov

 

State Design Team Leaders

State Last Name First Name Phone Email
AK Steinke Lonnie (907) 761-7727 lonnie.steinke@ak.usda.gov
AL        
AR Stringer Todd (501) 301-3138   todd.stringer@ar.usda.gov
AZ Chua John (602) 280-8838 john.chua@az.usda.gov
CO Stambaugh Rex (720) 544-2811 rex.stambaugh@co.usda.gov
CT        
DE Tennity Larry (302) 678-4190 lawrence.tennity@de.usda.gov
FL Wilson Jesse (352) 338-9557 jesse.wilson@fl.usda.gov
GA McFarland Henry (706) 546-2091 henry.mcfarland@ga.usda.gov
GU Wheaton Jeffrey (671) 472-7105 jeffrey.wheaton@pb.usda.gov
HI Hayama Mike (808) 541-2600 x123 michael.hayama@hi.usda.gov
ID Henneman Brian (208) 378-5729 brian.henneman@id.usda.gov
IL Beyer Dennis (217) 353-6624 dennis.beyer@il.usda.gov
IN Cox Mike (317) 290-3200 x353 mike.cox@in.usda.gov
KS Lang Brian (785) 823-4533 brian.lang@ks.usda.gov
KY Rankin Barry (859) 224-7367 (TTY) brankin@ky.usda.gov
LA Faulkner Ronnie (318) 473-7792 ronnie.faulkner@la.usda.gov
MA Laracuente Luis (413) 253-4362 luis.laracuente@ma.usda.gov
MD Stahl Allan (443) 482-2912 x410 allan.stahl@md.usda.gov
ME Baumert Dan (207) 990-9555 dan.baumert@me.usda.gov
MI Gasper Fred (517) 324-5248 fred.gasper@mi.usda.gov
MN Swanberg Scott (651) 602-7877 scott.swanberg@mn.usda.gov
MO Sears Mike (573) 876-9395  michael.sears@mo.usda.gov
MS Culberson Scott (601) 965-5035 x231 scott.culberson@ms.usda.gov
MT Yerger Mark (406) 587-6912 mark.yerger@mt.usda.gov
NC Ruch Terri (919) 873-2130 terri.ruch@nc.usda.gov
ND Reynolds Nick (701) 530-2088 nicholas.reynolds@nd.usda.gov
NE Brass Gene (402) 437-4040 gene.brass@ne.usda.gov
NM Hewitt, Jr. James (505) 761-4427 james.hewitt@nm.usda.gov
NV        
NY Walowsky David (315) 477-6531 david.walowsky@ny.usda.gov
OH Zacharias Bill (614) 255-2476 bill.zacharias@oh.usda.gov
OK Cosyleon Severo (405) 742-1270 Severo.Cosyleon@ok.usda.gov
OR Morales Teresa (503) 414-3247 Teresa.Morales@or.usda.gov
PA        
RI Gaudreau Jade (401) 822-8822 jade.gaudreau@ri.usda.gov
SC        
SD Cobb Jay (605) 352-1260 jay.cobb@sd.usda.gov
TN Miller Alton (615) 277-2561 alton.miller@tn.usda.gov
TX Street Trent (254) 742-9892 trent.street@tx.usda.gov
UT        
VA Lyons Mat (804) 287-1653 mathew.lyons@va.usda.gov
WA Bredeweg Sally (509) 323-2958 sally.bredeweg@wa.usda.gov
WI Henrich Bob (715) 832-6547 X108 bob.henrich@wi.usda.gov
WV Judy Dick (304) 284-7561 dick.judy@wb.usda.gov
WY Christopherson Blane (307) 261-6446 blane.christopherson@wy.usda.gov