Skip Navigation


National Geospatial Center of Excellence
Fort Worth Federal Center
501 W. Felix St.
Building 23
Ft. Worth, TX 76115
Phone: 817-509-3400
Fax: 817-509-3469

Office of the Director

Name Position Phone
Javier Ruiz, Acting Director 817-509-3352
Lennes Perry Secretary 817-509-3402

Geospatial Data Management Branch

Name Position Phone
Steve Nechero Supervisory Cartographer, Branch Leader 817-509-3366


Authoritative Data Team

Name Position Phone
Jennifer Sweet Soil Scientist, Acting Team Leader 817-509-3421
Laura Davenport Cartographer 817-509-3379
Jonathan Justice Cartographer 817-509-3432
Elaine Ortiz Cartographer 817-509-3368
Rosemary Rivera Cartographic Technician 817-509-3371
Leah Wilkinson Cartographic Technician 817-509-3451
Jim Wilson Cartographer 817-509-3376

Geodatabases Team

Name Position Phone
Collin McCormick Cartographer, Team Leader 817-509-3470
Brent Duncan Natural Resource Specialist 817-509-3345
Chad Miller Cartographer 817-509-3439
Charlotte Odom Cartographer 817-509-3441
Gerald Wade Cartographic Technician 817-509-3375

Geospatial Technology Branch (Planning and Investments)

Name Position Phone
Bill Marken GIS Analyst, Acting National Elevation Leader 817-509-3524

Technology Team

Name Position Phone
Mike Steiner Supervisory Natural Resource Specialist, Team Leader 817-509-3351
Jason Baker Physical Scientist 817-509-3364
John Haberer Natural Resource Specialist 817-509-3578
Patsy Hudson Soil Conservationist 817-509-3361
Michele May Physical Scientist 817-509-3459
Ron Selph Cartographer 817-509-3373

Project Planning Team

Name Position Phone
Thanh Pham Technical Information Specialist, Acting Team Leader 817-509-3233
Kristie McLeroy Technical Information Specialist 817-509-3365

Geospatial Inventory Sciences Support Team

Name Position Phone
Panola Rivers Supervisory Soil Scientist, Team Leader 817-509-3431
Richard Crabtree Cartographer 817-509-3426
Montie Kennard Cartographic Technician 817-509-3398
Panola Rivers Acting Printing Specialist 817-509-3431
Michael Schramm Soil Scientist 817-509-3447

Governance Branch

Name Position Phone
Javier Ruiz Governance Branch Leader 817-509-3352
Paul Fukuhara National Geospatial IT Innovation Leader 817-509-3395
Gary Hallbauer Soil Conservationist 817-509-3347
Tony Kimmet GIS Analyst, Acting National Imagery Leader 817-509-3434
Bill Marken GIS Analyst, Acting National Elevation Leader 817-509-3524
Dorsey Plunk Physical Scientist, Acting National Remote Sensing Leader 817-509-3348
Wendy Pierce Illustrator 817-509-3563
Suzi Self Editor Assistant 817-509-3562
Michele Simmons IT Specialist 817-509-3388


Name Position Phone
Davin Lodato Business Analyst 817-509-3350
Allan Adair GIS Specialist 817-509-3374
Steve Farwell GIS Specialist 817-509-3424
Mark Griffin GIS Specialist 817-509-3346
Mark Hill Software Developer 817-509-3455
Ravi Kaushika Developer 817-509-3397
Kevin Knight GIS Specialist 817-509-3362
Kirk Kolstad SDE/Database Adminstrator 817-509-3391
Sirish Seetaraman Database Administrator 817-509-3404
Brian Walker Database Administrator 817-509-3411
Suling Zhao GIS Specialist 817-509-3284