Skip

USDA Webinar Series

Student and Recent Graduates Program Webinars

Two Hispanic girls and a boy lying in a field, looking at a laptop

2013 Dates:

  • January 21, 22, 23
  • February 18, 19, 20

All webinars will be conducted from 2PM - 3:30PM

Topics covered will be:

  • An overview of USDA
  • An Introduction to the USDA Students and Recent Graduates Program
  • Available Opportunities, and Basic Qualifications and Application Process

Who should attend?

  • Faculty and career services staff
  • Recent graduates and students who Are U.S. residents or U.S. citizens.

Requirements to participate in the webinar:

  • Internet access
  • Access to a computer with speakers

Note: Open to All Majors: Agriculture, Environment, Science, Mathematics, Statistics, Technology, Business, Management, and Other Administrative Majors.

All webinar sessions will be recorded and captioned.

To register:

Send an email to: wenndy.carrasco@dm.usda.gov.

On the subject line, type “RSVP-USDA Students and Recent Graduates Program Outreach Webinar."

In the email body provide the following:
Full name 
Email address,
Month & date

Be sure to indicate in the email message the date you would like to register for  the webinar.   For example: if you want to participate in the September webinar, just choose one of the dates.

To log in:

First, check your time zone before logging in:

2-3:30PM (EST),
1-2:30PM (CST),
12-1:30PM (MST),  
11 -12:30PM (PST),
09-10:30 AM (AKST) &
08-09:30 AM (HST).

Second, copy and save the link after confirming your registration. This link will be used to access the webinar on the date you selected.  

Spotlight Opportunity: take photos while participating in a group in any of our webinar series and submit them with a brief description of what you learn through the webinar to: wenndy.carrasco@dm.usda.gov.  We will feature you in our newsletter.

Download a PDF copy of the flyer (PDF, 99KB)