I Want To...

Minnesota Maps

NRCS Regional Soils Digitizing and Certification Centers

There are seven regional soils digitizing and certification centers in the country. Each center is responsible for digitizing and /or certifying SSURGO data sets for a specified area. The location of the centers and areas of responsibility are listed below.

Madison, Wisconsin responsible for Minnesota, New York, New Hampshire, Iowa, Vermont, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Maine

East Lansing, Michigan responsible for Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio and Pennsylvania

Bozeman, Montana responsible for Alaska, California, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, and Wyoming

Columbia, Missouri responsible for Alabama, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Puerto Rico

Richmond, Virginia (website unavailable) responsible for Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia

Salina, Kansas responsible for Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Nevada, and Utah

Temple, Texas responsible for Arkansas, Arizona, Hawaii, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas