Skip Navigation

MTC Members

Michigan Technical Committee Members

as of 3/20/2015

Garry Lee, MTC Chairperson
State Conservationist
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 250
East Lansing, MI  48823-6321
Telephone:  517-324-5246
Email:  garry.lee@mi.usda.gov

Richard Bowman
The Nature Conservancy of Michigan
101 East Grand River
Lansing, MI  48906-4348
Telephone:  517-316-2267
Email:  rich_bowman@tnc.org

Art Pelon
Michigan Association of Conservation Districts
6410 Woodard Lake Road
Fenwick, MI  48834
Telephone:  616-761-3952
Email: apelon@iserv.net

Mike Smalligan
Forest Stewardship Coordinator
Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources & Environ.
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing, MI  48909-7952
Telephone:  517-335-7009
Email:  SmalliganM@michigan.gov

Dr. Mark Whalon
B-11
Center for Integrated Plant Systems
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI  48824
Telephone:  517-353-9425
Email:  whalon@msu.edu

Jim Byrum
Michigan Agri-Business Association
1501 Northshore
East Lansing, MI  48823
Telephone:  517-336-0223
Email:  jim@miagbiz.org

Thad Cleary
Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Environmental Science & Services Division
P.O. Box 30273
Lansing, MI  48909-7773
Telephone:  517-335-4172
Email:  clearyt@michigan.gov

Mike Cook
Michigan Land Improvement Contractors Assn.
4372 S. Wright Road
Westphalia, MI  48894
Telephone:  989-587-3528
Email:  swms@power-net.net

Chuck Cornillie
Michigan Agricultural Stewardship Assn.
12974 New Lothrop Road
Byron, MI  48418
Telephone:  810-266-5475
Email:  cornillie86@yahoo.com

Amy Trotter
Michigan United Conservation Clubs
P.O. Box 30235
Lansing, MI  48909
Telephone:  517-346-6484
Email:  atrotter@mucc.org

Amy Frankmann
MI Nursery & Landscape Association
2149 Commons Parkway
Okemos, MI  48864-3987
Telephone:  517-381-0437
Email:  amyf@mnla.org

Chris Freiburger
Michigan Dept. of Natural Resources
Stevens T. Mason Building
P.O. Box 30446
Lansing, MI  48909
Telephone:  517-373-6644
Email:  freiburgerc@michigan.gov

Steve Shine
Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
Environmental Stewardship Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI  48909
Telephone:  517-373-9798
Email:  shines@michigan.gov

Brian Geerlings
Herbruck Poultry (MI Allied Poultry Industries)
6425 Grand River
Saranac, MI  48881
Telephone:  616-642-9421
Email:  bgeerlings@herbrucks.com

George Quackenbush
Michigan Cattlemen’s Association
2145 University Park Drive, Suite 300
Okemos, MI  48864
Telephone:  517-347-8117
Email:  micattlemen@aol.com

Dennis McDougall
USDA Forest Service
Northeastern Area State & Private Forestry
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55105
Telephone:  651-649-5182
Email:  dmcdougall@fs.fed.us

Sam Hines
MichiganPork Producers Association
3515 West Road, Suite B
East Lansing, MI  48823
Telephone:  517-853-3782
Email:  hines@mipork.org

Jim Hudgins
U.S.Fish and Wildlife Service
Private Lands Office
2651 Coolidge Road, Suite 101
East Lansing, MI  48823
Telephone:  517-351-4230
Email:  jim_hudgins@fws.gov

Ken Nobis
Michigan Milk Producers Association
41310 Bridge Street
P.O. Box 8002
Novi, MI  48376-8002
Telephone:  248-474-6672
Email:  nobis@mimilk.com

Phil Korson, II
Cherry Marketing Institute Association
P.O. Box 30285
Lansing, MI  48909-7785
Telephone:  517-669-4264
Email:  pkorson@aol.com

Craig Kovacic
Organic Growers of Michigan
977 N. Summers Road
Imlay City, MI  48444
Telephone: 248-544-5021
Email:  cvkegg@intouchmi.com

Scott Robbins
Michigan Forest Product Council
110 W. Michigan Avenue, Suite 100
Lansing, MI  48933
Telephone:  517-853-8880
Email:  srobbins@michiganforest.com

Barbara James Norman
Southern Michigan Agriculture Research Team
75127 W. 28th Avenue
Covert, MI  49043
Telephone:  269-208-4588
Email:  barbnorman1@gmail.com

Bill Vander Zouwen
Pheasants Forever
1806 Greenwoods Drive
Jenison, MI  49428
Telephone:  616-450-2385
Email:  bvanderzouwen@pheasantsforever.org

Laura Campbell
Michigan Farm Bureau
7373 W. Saginaw Hwy.
Lansing, MI  48909
Telephone:  517-323-7000
Email:  Lcampbe@michfb.com

Jim Zook
Corn Marketing Program of Michigan
13750 S. Sedona Parkway, Suite 5
Lansing, MI  48906-8101
Telephone:  517-668-2676
Email:  jzook@micorn.org

Stephen Allen
Habitat Specialist
Huron Potawatomi, Inc.
2221 1-1/2 Mile Road
Fulton, MI  49052
Telephone:  269-729-5151
Email:  stevea@prairiesmoke.com

Mike Parker
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife Division
P.3O. Box 30444
Lansing, MI  48909
Telephone:  517-284-6217
Email:  ParkerM5@michigan.gov

Herbert Smith
Michigan Soybean Association
628 Morocco Road
Temperance, MI  48182
Telephone: 419-346-7462
Email: farmerherb81@yahoo.com

Ben Tirrell
Michigan Grazing Land Conservation Initiative
2019 W. Kalamo Road
Charlotte, MI  48813
Telephone:  269-753-5710
Email:  bentirrell@hotmail.com

Lynna Kaucheck
Food & Water Watch
2727 Second Ave., Suite 136
Detroit, MI 48201-2654
Telephone: 313-486-1356
Email: Lkaucheck@fwwatch.org

Warren Suchovsky
Timber Industry
N 9677 County Road577
Stephenson, MI  49887
Telephone:  906-753-6666
Email:  warrensuchovsky@fastmail.fm

Diane Smith
Executive Director, Michigan Apple Committee
13750 S. Sedona Parkway, Suite 3
Lansing, MI  48906-8101
Email:  diane@michiganapples.com

Debra Huff
Michigan Forest Association
7200 Doyle Road
Laingsburg, MI  48848
Telephone:  517-651-5401
Email:  huff.debra@gmail.com

Lynn Henning
Regional Associate, Socially Responsible Agricultural Project
11635 Beecher Road
Clayton, MI 49235
Telephone:  517-605-7740
Email:  lynnh@sraproject.org

Gail Philbin
Sierra Club Michigan Chapter
109 E. Grand River Avenue
Lansing, MI 48906-4348
Telephone: 517-484-2372
Email: gail.philbin@sierraclub.org

Wendy Lockwood Banka
President, Michigan Small Farm Council
3291 Rosedale Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Telephone: 734-834-5332
Email: wendy@michigansmallfarmcouncil.org

Greg Elliott
Information Coordinator, Michigan Technical Committee
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 250
East Lansing, MI  48823-6321
Telephone:  517-324-5288
Email:  greg.elliott@mi.usda.gov

Dale Allen
Conservation Chief, USDA Farm Service Agency
3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 350
East Lansing, MI  48823
Telephone:  517-324-5105
Email:  dale.allen@mi.usda.gov

Kim Wieber
Technical Coordinator, Michigan Technical Committee
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 250
East Lansing, MI  48823-6321
Telephone:  517-324-5256
Email:  brian.macmaster@mi.usda.gov