Skip

State Office Directory

Michigan NRCS Employee Directory

Search for a specific employee in the online USDA Employee Directory.

Michigan State Office Staff Listing

3001 Coolidge Road, Suite 250 - East Lansing, MI 48823
Main Phone Line: 517-324-5270
Main FAX Line: 855-701-4363
English/Spanish Help Line: 1-855-305-3763

 

State Conservationist Staff

 
Name Position Phone Email

Lee, Garry

State Conservationist

517-324-5277

garry.lee@mi.usda.gov

Skinner, Lorrie

Assistant to the State Conservationist

517-324-5246

lorrie.skinner@mi.usda.gov

Administrative Staff

 
Name Position Phone Email

Gray, Diane

State Administrative Officer

517-324-5135

diane.gray@mi.usda.gov

Canfield, Michelle

Budget Analyst

517-324-5166

canfield.michelle@mi.usda.gov

Derbyshire, Penny

Human Resources Assistant

517-324-5139

penny.derbyshire@mi.usda.gov

Modert, Jessica

Acting Human Resources Manager

517-324-5238

jessica.modert@mi.usda.gov

Mullen, Gay

Contracting Officer

517-324-5236

gay.mullen@mi.usda.gov

Scott, Mike

Contract Specialist

517-324-5137

mike.scott@mi.usda.gov

Weir, Patricia

Fiscal Technician

517-324-5262

patricia.weir@mi.usda.gov

Conservation Programs Staff

Name Position Phone Email

MacMaster, Brian

Assistant State Conservationist
Programs

517-324-5256

brian.macmaster@mi.usda.gov

Duffey, Sean

Geologist/Water Resources Coordinator

517-324-5247

sean.duffey@mi.usda.gov

Elliott, Gregory

Office Automation Assistant

517-324-5288

greg.elliott@mi.usda.gov

Otto, Becky

EQIP Program Coordinator

517-324-5257

becky.otto@mi.usda.gov

Smith, Abigail

CSP Program Coordinator

517-324-5275

abigail.smith@mi.usda.gov

Thomas, Brian

ACEP Coordinator

517-324-5259

brian.thomas@mi.usda.gov

Thorpe, Kimberly

Program Analyst-NEST Coordinator

517-324-5283

kimberly.thorpe@mi.usda.gov

Ecological Sciences Staff

Name Position Phone Email

Dierberger, Betsy

State Resource Conservationist

517-324-5265

betsy.dierberger@mi.usda.gov

Grigar, Jerry

State Agronomist

517-324-5250

jerry.grigar@mi.usda.gov

Henriksen, Andy

State Forester

517-324-5234

andy.henriksen@mi.usda.gov

Shaffer, Ruth

Water Quality Specialist

517-324-5239

ruth.shaffer@mi.usda.gov

Stinson, Brent

GIS Specialist

517-324-5141

brent.stinson@mi.usda.gov

Van Lieu, Sally

Resource Conservationist

517-324-5279

sally.vanlieu@mi.usda.gov

Wymer, Monica

Resource Conservationist

517-324-5230

monica.wymer@mi.usda.gov

Zay, Dan

State Biologist

517-324-5267

dan.zay@mi.usda.gov

Engineering Staff

Name Position Phone Email

Woodford, Rick

State Conservation Engineer

517-324-5232        

  richard.woodford@mi.usda.gov 

Bourdon, Thomas

State Hydrologist

517-324-5240

tom.bourdon@mi.usda.gov

Cousin, Frank

Civil Engineer

517-324-5245

frank.cousin@mi.usda.gov

Duffey, Sean

Geologist/Water Resources Coordinator

517-324-5247

sean.duffey@mi.usda.gov

Reamer, Suzanne

Environmental Engineer

231-941-0951 x 113

suzanne.reamer@mi.usda.gov

Vasher, Dan

Design Engineer

517-324-5248

dan.vasher@mi.usda.gov

Wilson, Lori

Draftsperson

517-324-5278

lori.wilson@mi.usda.gov

Operations Staff

 
Name Position Phone Email

Wieber, Kim

Assistant State Conservationist Operations

517-324-5276

  kim.wieber@mi.usda.gov    

Buehler, Brian   

Public Affairs Specialist

517-324-5244

brian.buehler@mi.usda.gov

Moore, Teresa 

Office Automation Assistant

517-324-5264

teresa.moore@mi.usda.gov

Penn, Sandra

Outreach Coordinator

517-324-5261

sandy.penn@mi.usda.gov

Soil Survey and Resource Assessment Staff

 
Name Position Phone Email

Rosek, Martin

State Soil Scientist  

517-324-5241

martin.rosek@mi.usda.gov

Gutierrez, Melissa

Cartographer

517-324-5251

melissa.gutierrez@mi.usda.gov

Hill, Carl

Cartographer

517-324-5254

carl.hill@mi.usda.gov

Skipper, Bernard

Cartographer

517-324-5268

bernie.skipper@mi.usda.gov

Field Operations Staff                                                                                                                                                                

Name Position Phone Email

Vacant

Area Conservationist, Area 1

906-226-8871 x105

 
Vacant Administrative Coordinator, Area 1 906-226-8871 x100    
Martinez, Edwin  Area Conservationist, Area 2 989-348-9523 x12 edwin.martinez@mi.usda.gov
Senske, Joanna Administrative Coordinator, Area 2 989-348-9523 x10 joanna.senske@mi.usda.gov
Glover, Eddie Area Conservationist, Area 3 616-942-4111 x141 eddie.glover@mi.usda.gov
Filipiak, Stacy Administrative Coordinator, Area 3 616-942-4111 x140 stacy.filipiak@mi.usda.gov
Jones, Albert Area Conservationist, Area 4    810-230-8766 x124 albert.jones@mi.usda.gov              
Vacant Administrative Coordinator, Area 4 810-230-8766 x109