Skip Navigation

Field Offices Employee Directory

AUGUSTA FIELD OFFICE (Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)
Central Maine Commerce Center, 21 Enterprise Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME  04330
Telephone: (207) 622-7847 ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7945

Augusta Field Office

Name Position Email

Peter Abello

District Conservationist

peter.abello@me.usda.gov

Luis Aponte Soil Conservationist luis.aponte@me.usda.gov

Alexander Brown

Soil Conservation Technician

alexander.brown@me.usda.gov

Gregory Granger

Resource Soil Scientist (also serves Aroostook, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo and Washington Counties)

greg.granger@me.usda.gov

 


BANGOR FIELD OFFICE (Penobscot County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #2, Bangor, ME  04401
Telephone: (207) 947-6622, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-1059

Bangor Field Office

Name Position Email

Chuck Penney

District Conservationist

charles.penney@me.usda.gov

Misha Vargas Soil Conservationist misha.vargas@me.usda.gov 
Jaime Sandoval Soil Conservationist jaime.sandoval@me.usda.gov
Scott Carter

Agricultural Engineer

scott.carter@me.usda.gov

 


BELFAST FIELD OFFICE (Waldo and Knox Counties)
46 Little River Drive, Belfast, ME  04915
Telephone: (207) 338-1964, ext. 3; FAX:  844-332-7946

Belfast Field Office

Name Position Email

Tony Jenkins

District Conservationist  (Acting)

tony.jenkins@me.usda.gov

Brittany Hummel

Soil Conservationist

brittany.hummel@me.usda.gov

 


DOVER-FOXCROFT FIELD OFFICE (Piscataquis County)
42 Engdahl Drive, Dover-Foxcroft, ME  04426-3717
Telephone: (207) 564-2321, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7947

Dover-Foxcroft Field Office

Name Position Email

Leslie Nelson

District Conservationist

leslie.b.nelson@me.usda.gov

 


SOIL SURVEY

Name Position Email

Nicholas Butler  

MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader/Soil Scientist

nicholas.butler@me.usda.gov

Matt Dorman 

Soil Scientist

matt.dorman@me.usda.gov

Carl Bickford Soil Scientist carl.bickford@me.usda.gov
Jamin Johanson Ecological Site Inventory Specialist jamin.johanson@me.usda.gov

 


FARMINGTON FIELD OFFICE (Franklin County)
107 Park Street, Farmington, ME  04938-1915
Telephone: (207) 778-4767, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7948

Farmington Field Office

Name Position Email

Amanda Burton

District Conservationist

amanda.burton@me.usda.gov

Jade Gianforte

Soil Conservationist

jade.gianforte@me.usda.gov

 


FORT KENT FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - St. John Valley)
139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, ME  04743-1425
Telephone: (207) 834-3311, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7969

Fort Kent Field Office

Name Position Email
Eric Giberson District Conservationist eric.giberson@me.usda.gov
Greg Cironi Soil Conservationist greg.cironi@me.usda.gov

 


HANCOCK COUNTY OFFICE (Hancock County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #4
Bangor, ME 04401
Telephone: (207) 947-6622, ext. 5, FAX: 855-589-1059

Hancock Field Office

Name Position Email

Chuck Penney

District Conservationist (Acting)

charles.penney@me.usda.gov

Christopher Phinney Soil Conservationist christopher.phinney@me.usda.gov

 


HOULTON FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Southern Aroostook)
304 North Street, Houlton, ME  04730-9527
Telephone: (207) 532-9407, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7970

Houlton Field Office

Name Position Email

Helena Swiatek

District Conservationist

helena.swiatek@me.usda.gov

(Vacant)

Soil Conservationist

 

Scott Englund

Soil Conservation Technician

scott.englund@me.usda.gov

Cindy Green

Program Assistant

cindy.green@me.usda.gov

 


LEWISTON FIELD OFFICE (Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties)
254 Goddard Road, Lewiston, ME  04240
Telephone: (207) 753-9400, ext. 3; FAX: 855-589-9460

Lewiston Field Office

Name Position Email

Jim Johnson

District Conservationist

jim.johnson@me.usda.gov

Terri Teller

Soil Conservationist

terri.teller@me.usda.gov

Rebecca Long Soil Conservationist rebecca.long2@me.usda.gov

Carl Perry

Program Assistant

carl.perry@me.usda.gov

Candace (Benwitz) Gilpatric

Agricultural Engineer (also serves York,  Cumberland, Kennebec, 
Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, 
Franklin, Waldo, and 
Somerset Counties)

candi.gilpatric@me.usda.gov

Jason Walker

Agricultural Engineer

jason.a.walker@me.usda.gov

 


MACHIAS FIELD OFFICE (Washington County)
8 M & M Place, Suite 5B, Machias, ME  04654
Telephone: (207) 255-3995, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7971

Machias Field Office

Name Position Email

Grace Edwards

Acting District Conservationist 

grace.edwards@me.usda.gov

Grace Edwards

Soil Conservationist

grace.edwards@me.usda.gov

Barbara Maurer

Program Assistant

barbara.maurer@me.usda.gov

 


PRESQUE ISLE FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Central Aroostook)
735 Main Street, Suite #3, Presque Isle, ME  04769
Telephone: (207) 764-4153/4, ext. 3; FAX: 855-602-4107

Presque Isle

Name Position Email

Seth Jones

District Conservationist

seth.jones@me.usda.gov

Kenneth Hill

Soil Conservation Technician

ken.hill@me.usda.gov

Heidi Bunn

Agricultural Engineer (serves Aroostook County)

heidi.bunn@me.usda.gov

Robert Cullins

Civil Engineering Technician 

robert.cullins@me.usda.gov

Philip Quint Soil Conservationist philip.quint@me.usda.gov

 


SCARBOROUGH FIELD OFFICE (Cumberland and York Counties)
306 U.S. Route 1, Suite A1, Scarborough, ME  04074-9774
Telephone: (207) 883-0159, ext. 3; FAX: 855-603-3570

Scarborough Field Office

Name Position Email

Wayne Munroe

District Conservationist

wayne.munroe@me.usda.gov

David Chiappetta

Soil Conservationist

david.chiappetta@me.usda.gov

Kelly Schmiermund

Soil Conservationist

kelly.schmiermund@me.usda.gov

 


SKOWHEGAN FIELD OFFICE (Somerset County)
70 East Madison Road, Skowhegan, ME  04976
Telephone: (207) 474-8324, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7973

Skowhegan Field Office

Name Position Email

Ron Desrosiers

District Conservationist

ron.desrosiers@me.usda.gov

Nicholas Pairitz

Soil Conservationist

nicholas.pairitz@me.usda.gov

Vacant

Agricultural Engineer (also serves Franklin and Kennebec Counties)

 

 


SOUTH PARIS FIELD OFFICE (Oxford County)
17 Olson Road, Suite #2, So. Paris, ME 04281
Telephone: (207) 743-5789, ext. 3; FAX: 844-332-7974

South Paris Field Office

Name Position Email

Anna Donahue

District Conservationist

anna.donahue@me.usda.gov

Alexander Stace

Soil Conservationist

alexander.stace@me.usda.gov

David Wilkinson

Resource Soil Scientist (also serves Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Oxford, Sagadadoc, and York Counties)

david.wilkinson@me.usda.gov

 

  

 

                                                                                                Last Modified: 08/16/2016