Skip

Field Offices Employee Directory

AUGUSTA FIELD OFFICE (Kennebec and Lincoln Counties)
Central Maine Commerce Center, 21 Enterprise Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME  04330
Telephone: 207-622-7847 ext. 3; FAX: 207-626-8196

Name Position Email

Peter Abello

District Conservationist

peter.abello@me.usda.gov

Amanda Burton

Soil Conservationist

amanda.burton@me.usda.gov

Alexander Brown

Soil Conservation Technician

alexander.brown@me.usda.gov

Gregory Granger

Soil Resource Specialist (also serves Aroostook, Hancock, Kennebec, Penobscot, Somerset, Waldo and  Washington counties)

greg.granger@me.usda.gov

 

BANGOR FIELD OFFICE (Penobscot County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #2, Bangor, ME  04401
Telephone: 207-947-6622, ext. 3; FAX: 207-942-1782

Name Position Email

Daniel Schmidt

District Conservationist

dan.schmidt@me.usda.gov

Leslie Nelson

Soil Conservationist

leslie.b.nelson@me.usda.gov

Eric Giberson

Soil Conservationist

eric.giberson@me.usda.gov

Vacant

Agricultural Engineer

 

BELFAST FIELD OFFICE (Waldo and Knox Counties)
46 Little River Drive, Belfast, ME  04915
Telephone: 207-338-1964, ext. 3; FAX: 207-338-4972

Name Position Email

Autumn Birt

District Conservationist

autumn.birt@me.usda.gov

Charles Penney

Soil Conservationist

charles.penney@me.usda.gov

 

DOVER-FOXCROFT FIELD OFFICE (Piscataquis County)
42 Engdahl Drive, Dover-Foxcroft, ME  04426-3717
Telephone: 207-564-2321, ext. 3; FAX: 207-564-2570

Name Position Email

David Power

District Conservationist

david.power@me.usda.gov


SOIL SURVEY

Name Position Email

Nicholas Butler  

MLRA Soil Survey Office Leader/Soil Scientist

nicholas.butler@me.usda.gov

David E. Turcotte

Soil Scientist

dave.turcotte@me.usda.gov

Matt Dorman 

Soil Scientist

matt.dorman@me.usda.gov

 

FARMINGTON FIELD OFFICE (Franklin County)
107 Park Street, Farmington, ME  04938-1915
Telephone: 207-778-4767, ext. 3; FAX: 207-778-5785

Name Position Email

Paul Hersey

District Conservationist

paul.hersey@me.usda.gov

Jade Gianforte

Soil Conservationist
 

jade.gianforte@me.usda.gov

Sally Butler

Ecological Site Inventory Specialist

sally.butler@me.usda.gov

 

FORT KENT FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - St. John Valley)
139 Market Street, Suite 106, Fort Kent, ME  04743-1425
Telephone: 207-834-3311, ext. 3; FAX: 207-834-6435

Name Position Email

Seth Jones

District Conservationist

seth.jones@me.usda.gov

Robert Bills

Soil Conservationist

bob.bills@me.usda.gov

 

HANCOCK COUNTY OFFICE (Hancock County)
1423 Broadway, Suite #4
Bangor, ME 04401
Telephone: 207-947-6622, ext. 5, FAX: 207-942-0574

Name Position Email

Roland Dupuis

District Conservationist

roland.dupuis@me.usda.gov

Rebecca Duhaime

Soil Conservation Technician

rebecca.duhaime@me.usda.gov

 

HOULTON FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Southern Aroostook)
304 North Street, Houlton, ME  04730-9527
Telephone: 207-532-2087, ext. 3; FAX: 207-532-4379

Name Position Email

Helena Swiatek

District Conservationist

helena.swiatek@me.usda.gov

Sam Wright

Soil Conservationist

sam.wright@me.usda.gov

Scott Englund

Soil Conservation Technician

scott.englund@me.usda.gov

Cindy Green

Program Assistant

cindy.green@me.usda.gov

 

LEWISTON FIELD OFFICE (Androscoggin and Sagadahoc Counties)
254 Goddard Road, Lewiston, ME  04240
Telephone: 207-753-9400, ext. 3; FAX: 207-783-4101

Name Position Email

Jim Johnson

District Conservationist

jim.johnson@me.usda.gov

Paul Carmichael

Soil Conservationist

paul.carmichael@me.usda.gov

Terri Teller

Soil Conservation Technician

terri.teller@me.usda.gov

Carl Perry

Program Assistant

carl.perry@me.usda.gov

Candace (Benwitz) Gilpatric

Agricultural Engineer (also serves York,  Cumberland, Kennebec, 
Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, 
Franklin, Waldo, and 
Somerset Counties)

candi.gilpatric@me.usda.gov

Brian Stuart

Civil EngineeringTechnician (also serves Cumberland, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford and Cumberland Counties)

brian.stuart@me.usda.gov

Adam Cattrell

Agricultural Engineer

adam.cattrell@me.usda.gov

 

MACHIAS FIELD OFFICE (Washington County)
8 M & M Place, Suite 5B, Machias, ME  04654
Telephone: 207-255-3995, ext. 3; FAX: 207-255-0936

Name Position Email

David Garcelon

District Conservationist

dave.garcelon@me.usda.gov

Grace Edwards

Soil Conservationist

grace.edwards@me.usda.gov

Barbara Maurer

Program Assistant

barbara.maurer@me.usda.gov

 

PRESQUE ISLE FIELD OFFICE (Aroostook County - Central Aroostook)
735 Main Street, Suite #3, Presque Isle, ME  04769
Telephone: 207-764-4153/4, ext. 3; FAX: 207-768-3407

Name Position Email

Darol Wilson

District Conservationist

darol.wilson@me.usda.gov

Kenneth Hill

Soil Conservation Technician

ken.hill@me.usda.gov

Heidi Bunn

Agricultural Engineer (serves Aroostook County)

heidi.bunn@me.usda.gov

Robert Cullins

Civil Engineering Technician 

robert.cullins@me.usda.gov

 

SCARBOROUGH FIELD OFFICE (Cumberland and York Counties)
306 U.S. Route 1, Suite A1, Scarborough, ME  04074-9774
Telephone: 207-883-0159, ext. 3; FAX: 207-883-1139

Name Position Email

Wayne Munroe

District Conservationist

wayne.munroe@me.usda.gov

David Chiappetta

Soil Conservationist

david.chiappetta@me.usda.gov

Kelly Schmiermund

Soil Conservationist

kelly.schmiermund@me.usda.gov

 

SKOWHEGAN FIELD OFFICE (Somerset County)
70 East Madison Road, Skowhegan, ME  04976
Telephone: 207-474-8324, ext. 3; FAX: 207-474-0638

Name Position Email

Ron Desrosiers

District Conservationist

ron.desrosiers@me.usda.gov

Vacant

Soil Conservationist

 

Mark Roskos

Agricultural Engineer (also serves Franklin and Kennebec Counties)

mark.roskos@me.usda.gov

Carl Bickford

Forester

carl.bickford@me.usda.gov

 

SOUTH PARIS FIELD OFFICE (Oxford County)
17 Olson Road, Suite #2, So. Paris, ME 04281
Telephone: 207-743-5789, ext. 3; FAX: 207-743-6256

Name Position Email

Anna Donahue

District Conservationist

anna.donahue@me.usda.gov

Alexander Stace

Soil Conservationist

alexander.stace@me.usda.gov

David Wilkinson

Soil Resource Specialist (also serves Androscoggin, Sagadahoc, York, Cumberland, Franklin,
Knox and Lincoln Counties)

david.wilkinson@me.usda.gov

 

  

 

                                                                                                Last Modified: 07/11/2014