Skip Navigation

State Office Directory

451 West Street
Amherst MA 01002-2953
Phone: 413-253-4350
Fax: 855-596-7666

Directions to the State Office

Name Title Phone E-mail

State Conservationist's Office

 Christine Clarke State Conservationist 413-253-4350 christine.clarke@ma.usda.gov
 Vince Snyder Assistant State Conservationist for Field Operations 413-253-4378

vince.snyder@ma.usda.gov

vacant Secretary 413-253-4373  
Name Title Phone E-mail

Management and Strategy Staff

Theodore Nicholson Assistant State Conservationist for Management and Strategy 413-253-4364 theodore.nicholson@ma.usda.gov
Lisa Gustafson Business Services Specialist 413-253-4388 lisa.gustafson@ma.usda.gov
Gifty Torkornoo Financial Resource Specialist 413-253-4361 gifty.torkornoo@ma.usda.gov
Management and Strategy Office fax 855-596-7668  
Name Title Phone E-mail

Engineering Staff

Deron Davis State Conservation Engineer 413-253-4362 deron.davis@ma.usda.gov
vacant Assistant State Conservation Engineer    
Jonathan Coté   Civil Engineer 413-253-4360 jonathan.cote@ma.usda.gov
Louise LeGouis Civil Engineer 413-253-4367 louise.legouis@ma.usda.gov
Jonathan Longenecker Conservation Engineer 413-253-4363 jonathan.longenecker@ma.usda.gov
Name Title Phone E-mail

Public Affairs Staff

Diane Baedeker Petit Public Affairs Officer 413-253-4371 diane.petit@ma.usda.gov
Catherine Ulitsky Visual Information Specialist 413-253-4387 catherine.ulitsky@ma.usda.gov
Name Title Phone E-mail

Farm Bill Programs Staff

Dan Wright Assistant State Conservationist for Programs 413-253-4379 daniel.wright@ma.usda.gov
Deborah K. Johnson Assistant State Resource Conservationist 413-253-4368 deb.johnson@ma.usda.gov
Darlene Monds Natural Resource Specialist 413-253-4354 darlene.monds@ma.usda.gov
Kara Burke Program Support Specialist 413-253-4381 kara.burke@ma.usda.gov
Name Title Phone E-mail

Ecological Sciences Staff

Tom Akin State Resource Conservationist 413-253-4365 thomas.akin@ma.usda.gov
Aaron Dushku GIS Specialist (located in Westford) 978-692-1904 x3 aaron.dushku@ma.usda.gov
Kate Parsons Resource Conservationist/Team Lead - Forest & Pastureland 413-253-4380 kate.parsons@ma.usda.gov
Beth Schreier Soil Conservationist 413-253-4393 beth.schreier@ma.usda.gov
Name Title Phone E-mail

Soils Staff

Albert N. Averill, Jr. State Soil Scientist 413-253-4382 al.averill@ma.usda.gov
Maggie Payne Resource Soil Scientist (located in West Wareham) 508-295-5151 x119 maggie.payne@ma.usda.gov
Name Title Phone E-mail

National Agricultural Pesticide Risk Analysis (NAPRA) Team

Joseph K. Bagdon * Pest Management Specialist 413-253-4376 joseph.bagdon@ma.usda.gov
Eric S. Hesketh * Soil Scientist 413-253-4374 eric.hesketh@ma.usda.gov
Stephen Plotkin Water Quality Specialist (Coop. Extension employee) 413-253-4377 stephen.plotkin@ma.usda.gov

* Water Quality and Quantity Technology Development Team, West National Technology Support Center

Name Title Phone E-mail

USDA Client Technology Services Staff

Cynthia A. Cos Information Technology Specialist 413-253-4369 cindy.cos@ma.usda.gov
Matthew Gaudet Information Technology Specialist 413-253-4342 matt.gaudet@ma.usda.gov