Skip Navigation

Conservation Practices - EQIP Sign-up 2004 by County or Division

Idaho 2004 State EQIP Sign-Up and Application Information

Conservation Practices - EQIP Sign-up 2004 by County or Division

Information on which conservation practices are eligible for cost-share or incentive payments; the cost-share percentage and the units used to measure a conservation practice are contained in the EQIP Cost Lists.

NRCS has six administrative divisions in Idaho.  Cost lists have been created based on these six Divisions.  Local Working Groups (LWGs) identified specific conservation practices they felt should not be offered for cost share in their location.

There are two types of EQIP payments.  These are cost-share and incentive payments.  Cost-share payments are available for conservation practices that are structural or vegetative and have a lifespan greater than one year.  Payments are based on a percentage of the actual or average cost for installing the practice.

Incentive payments are for conservation management practices.  These are practices that involve the adoption of new management techniques.  Incentive payments are limited to a maximum of three years.

In no case may applicants receive either cost-share or incentive payments for a conservation practice that has already been constructed or for a management technique that has already been adopted.

Cost Share Types
The cost lists below contain a column labeled "Cost Type".  Cost types are defined as follows.

AM - The percent of the actual cost with a Not-To-Exceed (NTE) maximum cost.  The NTE rate is seen in the "Unit Cost" column.

FR - Flat Rates - a flat rate is established on a per unit basis for management (non-structural) practices and is paid at 100% of the Flat Rate sent.

The following documents will require Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Division Document County
Division 1 Cost List (PDF; 54 KB) Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, Kootenai and Shoshone
Division 2 Cost List (PDF; 49 KB) Clearwater, Idaho, Latah and Lewis
Division 3 Cost List (PDF; 67 KB) Ada, Adams, Boise, Gem, Canyon, Elmore, Nez Perce, Owyhee, Payette, Valley and Washington
Division 4 Cost List (PDF; 55 KB) Blaine, Camas, Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls
Division 5 Cost List (PDF; 52 KB) Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida and Power
Division 6 Cost List (PDF; 61 KB) Bonneville, Butte, Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison and Teton
Indian Tribal Land Cost List (PDF; 51 KB)  

This page was updated June 16, 2004.

Idaho EQIP Fiscal Year 2004 Contacts
Please contact the District Conservationist in the USDA Service Center nearest the location of your property. 

Idaho EQIP Program Manager: 
Bob Bartholomew
Phone: (208) 378-5703