Skip Navigation

Iowa State Technical Committee Members

List of members as of April 6, 2016



Kurt Simon, State Conservationist, Chair USDA NRCS - Des Moines
Leah Medley/Damon Frizzell/Jeannette Schafer U.S. EPA - Kansas City
Paul Tauke Iowa DNR - Des Moines (Forestry)
Jerry Fine Producer - Bedford
Kelly Myers Iowa DNR - Des Moines (Wildlife)
Butch Neumeyer Producer - Walker
Bill Ehm Iowa DNR/Environmental Protection Division - Des Moines
Theresa Heyer USDA Forest Service - St. Paul, MN
Doug Helmers U.S. Fish and Wildlife - Prairie City
Ward Lenz U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Rock Island, IL
Rick Robinson Farm Bureau - West Des Moines
Ben Gleason Iowa Corn Growers
Susan Heathcote/Jennifer Terry Iowa Environmental Council - Des Moines
Doug Gronau Producer/Iowa Farm Bureau Federation - Vail
Roger Wolf Iowa Soybean Association
Francis Thicke Dairy Farmer - Fairfield
Bill Menner USDA Rural Development - Des Moines
J. Kelly Tobin Producer - New Market
Paul MacKendrick Farmland Industries - Urbandale
Linda Robel Women in Farm Economics - Grimes
John Whitaker Farm Service Agency - Des Moines
Tyler Behken Iowa Pork Producers Association
Dave Petty Producer
Justine Stevenson Iowa Cattlemen's Association
Mark Reisinger Agribusiness Association of Iowa - Des Moines
John Lawrence ISU Cooperative Extension - Ames
Jim Gillespie Director, IDALS-Division of Soil Conservation and Water Quality - Des Moines
Joe McGovern/Duane Sand Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation - Des Moines
Matt O'Connor/Ryan Heiniger/Josh Divan Pheasants Forever - Hopkinton
Charles McCullough SSCC - Bernard
Shannon Ramsay/Brad Riphagen Trees Forever - Marion
Jan Glandening The Nature Conservancy - Des Moines
Clare Lindahl Conservation Districts of Iowa
Tim Palmer Producer
Jody Kerns Producer
Kelly Schott/Denise Wolf/Lucas Smith/Ewell Longhorn Meskwaki Tribe - Tama
Kumsan Song Hmong Farmer - Des Moines
Xay Lee Hmong Farmer - Des Moines
Greg Thessen National Agriculture Statistics Service - Des Moines
Teresa Ophiem/Sarah Carlson Practical Farmers of Iowa - Ames
Russ Brandes Producer - Hancock
Linda Kinman Iowa Water Agencies Association - Des Moines
Amy Miller Producer - Cresco
John Glenn Iowa Watersheds - Centerville
Inger Lamb Iowa Prairie Networks - Polk City
Ron Fullenkamp Iowa Tree Farm Committee - West Point
Bernie Bolton Producer - Oakland
Kim Donaldson Producer - Springville
Bruce Barnhart/Dan Rasmussen LICA - Independence
Madeline Meyer Producer - Odebolt
Jennifer Steffen Producer - Birmingham
  Iowa League of RC&Ds
Rick Juchems Producer
Jeff Hastings Trout Unlimited - Westby, WI
Steve Hopkins Iowa DNR - Des Moines
Monte Shaw Iowa Renewable Fuels Association - Johnston
Dave Whittlesey National Wild Turkey Federation - Woodburn
Mark Schouten IA Homeland Security/Emergency Management Division - Johnston
Mark Friedow Poultry Producer - Jefferson
John Torbert Iowa Drainage District
Chuck Gipp Iowa DNR
Mike Sexton Technical Service Provider Network
Jean Ells Women Food and Agriculture Network
Gretta Irwin Iowa Turkey Organization
Kurt Dyroff National Wild Turkey Federation
Sean McMahon Iowa Agriculture Water Alliance
Jane Webber President - Conservation Districts of Iowa
Linda Querry President - State Soil Conservation Committee