Skip

Iowa NRCS State Office Directory

 
State Conservationist Staff (515) 284-6655
Jay Mar State Conservationist jay.mar@ia.usda.gov
Marty Adkins Acting Asst. State Conservationist (Special Projects) martin.adkins@ia.usda.gov
Shelly Grimmius Executive Assistant shelly.grimmius@ia.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist (Operations) Staff (515) 284-4769
Jon Hubbert Asst. State Conservationist (Operations) jon.hubbert@ia.usda.gov
Jaia Fischer Management Analyst jaia.fischer@ia.usda.gov
Shelly Grimmius Executive Assistant shelly.grimmius@ia.usda.gov
Assistant State Conservationist (Programs) Staff (515)284-4353
Larry Beeler Asst. State Conservationist (Programs) larry.beeler@ia.usda.gov
Farm Bill Team
David Brommel CSP Coordinator david.brommel@ia.usda.gov
Paul Goldsmith EQIP Coordinator paul.goldsmith@ia.usda.gov
Easement Programs Team (515) 284-4222
Monica Monk Easement Programs Coordinator (WRP/EWP) monica.monk@ia.usda.gov
Shelley Dugan Legal Instruments Examiner shelley.dugan@ia.usda.gov
Sindra Jensen Natural Resource Specialist sindra.jensen@ia.usda.gov
Joanne Bruce Easement Programs Specialist joanne.bruce@ia.usda.gov
John Paulin Wetland Restoration Specialist john.paulin@ia.usda.gov
Kimberly Broders Administrative Assistant kimberly.broders@ia.usda.gov
Administrative Team (515) 284-4525
Adam Stiegelmeier Asst. State Conservationist (Management) adam.stiegelmeier@ia.usda.gov
Management Services Staff (515) 284-4506
John Selenske Contracting Officer john.selenske@ia.usda.gov
Michelle Bales Contract Specialist michelle.bales@ia.usda.gov
Carolyn Christian Contract Specialist carolyn.christian@ia.usda.gov
Financial Management Staff (515) 284-4524
Lori Derringer Budget Officer lori.derringer@ia.usda.gov
Pam Koster Budget Analyst pamela.koster@ia.usda.gov
Marcus Hill Budget Analyst marcus.hill@ia.usda.gov
James Zeigler Financial Management Specialist james.zeigler@ia.usda.gov
Peggy Wohlgemuth Voucher Examiner peggy.wohlgemuth@ia.usda.gov
Michelle Wall Voucher Examiner michelle.wall@ia.usda.gov
Elmer Foxx Administrative Assistant elmer.foxx@ia.usda.gov
Lisa Hobbs Secretary (AO) lisa.hobbs@ia.usda.gov
Human Resources Management Staff (515) 284-4587
Christopher Knudsen Human Resources Manager christopher.knudsen@ia.usda.gov
Tricia Mootz Human Resources Specialist tricia.mootz@ia.usda.gov
Jill Clothier Human Resources Assistant jill.clothier@ia.usda.gov
Linda Wells Human Resources Assistant linda.wells@ia.usda.gov
Elmer Foxx Administrative Assistant elmer.foxx@ia.usda.gov
Lisa Hobbs Secretary (OA) lisa.hobbs@ia.usda.gov
Information Technology Staff (515) 284-4283
Dale Bruce Iowa Group Manager (OCIO-ITS) dale.bruce@ia.usda.gov
Reneé Reece IT Specialist renee.reece@ia.usda.gov
Lloyd Johnson IT Specialist lloyd.johnson@ia.usda.gov
Lisa Hobbs Secretary (OA) lisa.hobbs@ia.usda.gov
Public Information Team (515) 284-4262
Laura Crowell State Public Affairs Specialist/Outreach Coordinator laura.crowell@ia.usda.gov
Jason Johnson Public Affairs Specialist jason.r.johnson@ia.usda.gov
Tara Kinyon-Anderson Secretary (AO) tara.kinyon-anderson@ia.usda.gov
Engineering Staff (515) 284-4357
Allen Gehring State Conservation Engineer allen.gehring@ia.usda.gov
Mark McCurdy Asst. State Conservation Engineer mark.mccurdy@ia.usda.gov
Kathleen Woida State Geologist kathleen.woida@ia.usda.gov
Joseph Thompson Geologist joseph.thompson@ia.usda.gov
Mark Garrison Environmental Engineer mark.garrison@ia.usda.gov
Christian Osborn Design Engineer christian.osborn@ia.usda.gov
Jean Sandstrom Civil Engineer jean.sandstrom@ia.usda.gov
James Gibbs Engineering Technician (Civil) james.gibbs@ia.usda.gov
Cindy Slagle Secretary (OA) cindy.slagle@ia.usda.gov
Ecological Sciences and Conservation Planning Staff (515) 284-4370
Matt Drechsel Acting State Resource Conservationist matt.drechsel@ia.usda.gov
Barb Stewart State Agronomist barbara.stewart@ia.usda.gov
Don Carrington Resource Conservationist don.carrington@ia.usda.gov
Judy Martinson Resource Conservationist (TSP/Training) judy.martinson@ia.usda.gov
Eric Hurley Nutrient Management Specialist eric.hurley@ia.usda.gov
Richard Rogers Archeologist richard.rogers@ia.usda.gov
James Cronin State Biologist james.cronin@ia.usda.gov
Alan Lauver Agricultural Economist alan.lauver@ia.usda.gov
Laurel Foreman Hydrologist laurel.foreman@ia.usda.gov
Tara Kinyon-Anderson Secretary (AO) tara.kinyon-anderson@ia.usda.gov
Soils Staff (515) 284-4135
Rick Bednarek State Soil Scientist rick.bednarek@ia.usda.gov
Cynthia Page Physical Science Technician cynthia.page@ia.usda.gov
Cindy Slagle Secretary (OA) cindy.slagle@ia.usda.gov
Geographic Information Systems Staff (515) 284-4135
Gregg Hadish State GIS Specialist gregg.hadish@ia.usda.gov
Jim Phillips GIS Specialist james.phillips@ia.usda.gov