Skip Navigation

State Office Directory

Below is an abbreviated personnel directory for NRCS staff in Georgia. It includes state office employees, and employees located in our four administrative regions.(Administrative Region Map)

If you prefer, you can print a variety of directories via the online USDA Employee Directory.

State Conservationist Office Administrative Management Engineering Americus Area Office
Technical Support Public Affairs Plant Materials Griffin Area Office
Water Resources Soil Science/GIS/NRI Athens Area Office Waycross Area Office

 State Conservationist Office

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Terrance Rudolph State Conservationist 706-546-2272

Tansel Hudson Assistant State Conservationist - Operations 706-546-2097
Katura Wright Assistant State Conservationist - Programs 706-546-2083
Dale Bogardus Management Analyst 706-546-2059
Cran Upshaw Economist 706-546-2072
Sharon Holbrooks Easement Specialist 706-546-2203
Lee Green Program Analyst 706-546-2095
Jeremy Bowers Program Analyst 706-546-2535
Kandi Jaynes Secretary to State Conservationist 706-546-2080
Janice Lester Office Automation Clerk 706-546-2420

Administrative Management Team

(706) 546-2270   Main FAX (855) 417-8491
Human Resources FAX: (855) 452-0953

Name Position Phone Email
Sharon Gipson State Administrative Officer 706-546-2086
Tillery Bullock Business Service Specialist 706-546-2118
Vacant Grants & Agreement Specialist 706-546-2119    
David Gaines Budget Officer 706-546-2116
Tonya Jones-Jenkins Budget Analyst 706-546-2088
Vacant Accounting Technician 706-546-2060  
Lee Rider Human Resources Specialist 706-267-8363
Vacant Human Resources Specialist 706-546-2018
Vacant Human Resources Assistant 706-546-2067  
Sean Cunningham Secretary (OA) 706-546-2258
Jewel Ghavimi Mail Clerk 706-546-2063   
Thomas Hendrix Supply Clerk 706-546-2063>

 Technical Support

(706) 546-2114/2115    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Kristina (Tina) Jerome State Resource Conservationist 706-546-2009
Joe Perry GIS, GPS, Toolkit 706-546-2075
RD Crawley Resource Conservationist 706-546-2313
James Dangler Agronomist 706-546-2090
Michael Lowe Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257
Jennifer Anderson-Cruz Biologist 706-546-2309
Michael Sampson State Forester 706-546-2421
J. Philip Brown Grazing Lands Specialist 706-678-2630
Vacant Grazing Lands Specialist    

 Public Affairs

(706) 546-2069    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Groskreutz State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2069
Ron Morton Assistant State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2312
Vacant Public Affairs Specialist 706-769-3990   
Vacant Visual Information Specialist 706-546-2069  
Vacant Outreach Coordinator North Georgia      
Daniel Westcot Outreach Coordinator South Georgia 478-987-2280



(706) 546-2310    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Diane Guthrie State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2310
Vacant Assistant State Conservation Engineer/Civil 706-546-2091   
Stephen (Steve) Perschke State Conservation AG  Engineer 706-546-2221
Brandon Quinn Civil Engineer Technician 706-546-2243
Mark Hall Geologist 706-546-2204
Eric Harris Civil Engineer 706-546-2217
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2081  

 Soil Sciences/GIS/NRI

(706) 546-2278    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Jim Lathem State Soil Scientist 706-546-2077
Vacant Assistant State Soil Scientist 706-546-2079  
Vacant GIS Specialist 706-546-2075  
Dan Wallace State Resource Inventory Coordinator 706-546-2244
Vacant Soil Scientist (GIS) 706-546-2308  
Dee Pederson Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 706-552-2532
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257  

 Plant Materials

Name Position Phone Email  
Vacant Manager-JCPMC 229-924-4499  
Vacant Asst Manager - JCPMC 229-924-7003  
Larry Vanzant Biological Science Aide 229-924-0816


Griffin Area Office

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Watson Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 770-227-1026
Vacant Resource Conservationist 770-227-1026   
Margaret Blackstock Area Administrative Coordinator 770-227-1026
Greg Clark Resource Soil Scientist 770-227-1026
George Skovran Area Engineer 770-227-1026
Steve Blackston Civil Engineer 770-227-1026
Dulcy Longino Office Assistant 706-291-5651
Ly Chansamone Civil Engineer 706-629-2582

Athens Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Jack Lewis Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 706-546-2039
Charlene Brown Area Administrative Coordinator 706-546-2039
Deena Roberts Area Engineer 706-546-2031
Bryan Barrett Resource Conservationist 706-546-2032
Jim Lathem Resource Soil Scientist 706-546-2013
Wanda Wetlesen-Shepherd Agricultural Engineer (Commerce) 706-355-7145
Agan Tankersley Agricultural Engineer (Louisville) 478-625-7771
Kelly DeFilippis Office Assistant 706-546-2039

Americus Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Floyd Hooker   Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 229-924-0544
Zelda Mosley Area Admin. Coordinator 229-924-0592
Vacant Information Technology Specialist 229-924-5397  
Richard Barrett Resource Conservationist 229-924-0059
Sherry Carlson Soil Scientist 229-382-4776
Randy Odom Agricultural Engineer 229-985-5399
Vacant Civil Engineering Technician 229-995-5811  
Stacey Mathews Office Automation Clerk/Voucher Examiner 229-924-0042

Waycross Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
David Walden Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 912-283-5598
Sharon Lane Area Admin. Coordinator 912-283-5598
Vacant Resource Conservationist 912-283-5598   
Charles Lagoueyte Soil Scientist 912-459-2350
Nathan Johnson Soil Scientist 912-459-2350
Carolyn Beckworth Administrative Assistant/Certifying Officer 912-283-5598
George Rice Area Engineer 912-871-2605

Top of page