Skip

State Office Directory

Below is an abbreviated personnel directory for NRCS staff in Georgia. It includes state office employees, and employees located in our four administrative regions.(Administrative Region Map)

If you prefer, you can print a variety of directories via the online USDA Employee Directory.

State Conservationist Office Administrative Management Engineering Americus Area Office
Technical Support Public Affairs Plant Materials Griffin Area Office
Water Resources Soil Science/GIS/NRI Athens Area Office Waycross Area Office

 State Conservationist Office

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Terrance Rudolph State Conservationist 706-546-2272

   terrance.rudolph@tn.usda.gov

Tansel Hudson Assistant State Conservationist - Operations 706-546-2097    tansel.hudson@ga.usda.gov
Katura Wright Assistant State Conservationist - Programs 706-546-2083    katura.wright@ga.usda.gov
Dale Bogardus Management Analyst 706-546-2059    dale.bogardus@ga.usda.gov
Cran Upshaw Economist 706-546-2072    cran.upshaw@ga.usda.gov
Sharon Holbrooks Easement Specialist 706-546-2203    sharon.holbrooks@ga.usda.gov
Lee Green
Jeremy Bowers
Program Analyst
Program Analyst
706-546-2095
706-546-2535

   lee.green@ga.usda.gov
   jeremy.bowers@ga.usda.gov

Vacant Secretary to State Conservationist 706-546-2080   
Janice Lester Office Automation Clerk 706-546-2420    janice.lester@ga.usda.gov


Administrative Management Team

(706) 546-2270   Main FAX (855) 417-8491
Human Resources FAX: (855) 452-0953

Name Position Phone Email
Sharon Gipson State Administrative Officer 706-546-2086    sharon.gipson@ga.usda.gov
Jeff Worthley Contracting Officer 706-546-2118    Jeffrey.worthley@ga.usda.gov
Rebekah Huson Grants & Agreement Specialist 706-546-2119    rebekah.huson@ga.usda.gov
       
David Gaines Budget Officer 706-546-2116    david.gaines@ga.usda.gov
Tonya Jones-Jenkins Budget Analyst 706-546-2088    tonya.jenkins@ga.usda.gov
Timothy Powell Accounting Technician 706-546-2060    timothy.powell@ga.usda.gov
Lee Rider Human Resources Specialist 706-267-8363    lee.rider@ga.usda.gov
Shirley D. Turner Human Resources Specialist 706-546-2018

   shirley.turner@ga.usda.gov

Vacant

Human Resources Assistant

706-546-2067

 

Sean Cunningham

Secretary (OA)

706-546-2258

   sean.cunningham@ga.usda.gov

Jewel Ghavimi Mail Clerk 706-546-2063    jewel.ghavimi@ga.usda.gov 
Thomas Hendrix Supply Clerk 706-546-2063    thomas.hendrix@ga.usda.gov

 Technical Support

(706) 546-2114/2115    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Vacant State Resource Conservationist 706-546-2009   
Joe Perry GIS, GPS, Toolkit 706-546-2075    joe.perry@ga.usda.gov
RD Crawley Resource Conservationist 706-546-2313    rd.crawley@ga.usda.gov
James Dangler Agronomist 706-546-2090    james.dangler@ga.usda.gov
Michael Lowe Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257    michael.lowe@ga.usda.gov
Jennifer Anderson-Cruz Biologist 706-546-2309    jennifer.anderson@ga.usda.gov
Michael Sampson State Forester 706-546-2421    michael.sampson@ga.usda.gov
J. Philip Brown Grazing Lands Specialist 706-678-2630    philip.brown@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Grazing Lands Specialist    

 Public Affairs

(706) 546-2069    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Groskreutz State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2069    chris.groskreutz@ga.usda.gov
Ron Morton Assistant State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2312    ron.morton@ga.usda.gov
Amelia Hines Public Affairs Specialist  (Watkinsville) 706-769-3990    amelia.hines@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Visual Information Specialist 706-546-2069  
Vacant Outreach Coordinator North Georgia      
Daniel Westcot Outreach Coordinator South Georgia 478-987-2280    daniel.westcot@ga.usda.gov

 

Engineering

(706) 546-2310    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Ralph Smith Acting State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2310   
Vacant Assistant State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2091   
Vacant Civil Engineer 706-546-2221   
Mark Hall Geologist 706-546-2204    mark.hall@ga.usda.gov
Eric Harris Civil Engineer 706-546-2217    eric.harris@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2081  

 Soil Sciences/GIS/NRI

(706) 546-2278    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Steve Lawrence State Soil Scientist 706-546-2077    steve.lawrence@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Assistant State Soil Scientist 706-546-2079  
Vacant GIS Specialist 706-546-2075  
Dan Wallace State Resource Inventory Coordinator 706-546-2244    dan.wallace@ga.usda.gov
Karim Batchily Soil Scientist (GIS) 706-546-2308    karim.batchily@ga.usda.gov
Dee Pederson Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 706-552-2532    dee.pederson@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257  

 Plant Materials

Name Position Phone Email  
Vacant Manager-JCPMC 229-924-4499  
Vacant Asst Manager - JCPMC 229-924-7003  
Larry Vanzant Biological Science Aide 229-924-0816     larry.vanzant@ga.usda.gov

 

Griffin Area Office

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Watson Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 770-227-1026    michael.watson@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Resource Conservationist 770-227-1026   
Margaret Blackstock Area Administrative Coordinator 770-227-1026    margaret.blackstock@ga.usda.gov
Greg Clark Resource Soil Scientist 770-227-1026    greg.clark@ga.usda.gov
George Skovran Area Engineer 770-227-1026    george.skovran@ga.usda.gov
Steve Blackston Civil Engineer 770-227-1026    Steve.Blackston@ga.usda.gov
Dulcy Longino Office Assistant 706-291-5651    dulcy.longino@ga.usda.gov
Ly Chansamone Civil Engineer 706-629-2582    chan.ly@ga.usda.gov


Athens Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Jack Lewis Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 706-546-2039    jack.lewis@ga.usda.gov
Charlene Brown Area Administrative Coordinator 706-546-2039    charlene.brown@ga.usda.gov
Deena Roberts Area Engineer 706-546-2031    deena.roberts@ga.usda.gov
Bryan Barrett Resource Conservationist 706-546-2032    bryan.barrett@ga.usda.gov
Jim Lathem Resource Soil Scientist 706-546-2013    jim.lathem@ga.usda.gov
Wanda Wetlesen-Shepherd Agricultural Engineer (Commerce) 706-355-7145    wanda.wetlesen-shepherd@ga.usda.gov
Agan Tankersley Agricultural Engineer (Louisville) 478-625-7771    agan.tankersley@ga.usda.gov
Kelly DeFilippis Office Assistant 706-546-2039    kelly.defilippis@ga.usda.gov


Americus Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Floyd Hooker   Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 229-924-0544    floyd.hooker@ga.usda.gov
Zelda Mosley Area Admin. Coordinator 229-924-0592    zelda.mosley@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Information Technology Specialist 229-924-5397  
Richard Barrett Resource Conservationist 229-924-0059    richard.barrett@ga.usda.gov
Sherry Carlson Soil Scientist 229-382-4776    sherry.carlson@ga.usda.gov
Randy Odom Agricultural Engineer 229-985-5399    randall.odom@ga.fsc.usda.gov
Vacant Civil Engineering Technician 229-995-5811  
Stacey Mathews Office Automation Clerk/Voucher Examiner 229-924-0042    stacey.mathews@ga.usda.gov


Waycross Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Sidney Lanier  Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 912-283-5598    sidney.lanier@ga.usda.gov
Sharon Lane Area Admin. Coordinator 912-283-5598    sharon.lane@ga.usda.gov
David Walden Resource Conservationist 912-283-5598    david.walden@ga.usda.gov
Charles Lagoueyte Soil Scientist 912-459-2350    charles.lagoueyte@ga.usda.gov
Nathan Johnson Soil Scientist 912-459-2350    nathan.johnson@ga.usda.gov
Carolyn Beckworth Administrative Assistant/Certifying Officer 912-283-5598    carolyn.beckworth@ga.usda.gov
George Rice Area Engineer 912-871-2605    george.rice@ga.usda.gov


Top of page