Skip Navigation

State Office Directory

Below is an abbreviated personnel directory for NRCS staff in Georgia. It includes state office employees, and employees located in our four administrative regions.(Administrative Region Map)

If you prefer, you can print a variety of directories via the online USDA Employee Directory.

State Conservationist Office  Management and Strategy Engineering Americus Area Office
Technical Support Public Affairs Plant Materials Griffin Area Office
Water Resources Soil Science/GIS/NRI Athens Area Office Waycross Area Office
Partners Program    

 State Conservationist Office

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Terrance Rudolph State Conservationist 706-546-2272    terrance.rudolph@ga.usda.gov
Kandi Jaynes Secretary to State Conservationist 706-546-2080    kandi.jaynes@ga.usda.gov

 Partners Team

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Tansel Hudson Assistant State Conservationist - Partners 706-546-2097    tansel.hudson@ga.usda.gov
Jewel Ghavimi Mail Clerk 706-546-2063    Jewel.Ghavimi@ga.usda.gov>
Thomas Hendrix Supply Clerk 706-546-2063    thomas.hendrix@ga.usda.gov>

 Program Team

(706) 546-2272    FAX: (855) 417-8490

Name Position Phone Email
Katura Wright Assistant State Conservationist - Programs 706-546-2083    katura.wright@ga.usda.gov
Janice Lester Office Automation Clerk 706-546-2420    janice.lester@ga.usda.gov
Sharon Holbrooks Easement Specialist 706-546-2203   sharon.holbrooks@ga.usda.gov
Lee Green Program Analyst 706-546-2095    lee.green@ga.usda.gov
Jeremy Bowers Program Analyst 706-546-2535    jeremy.bowers@ga.usda.gov
Cran Upshaw Economist 706-546-2072    cran.upshaw@ga.usda.gov


Management and Strategy Team

(706) 546-2272   Main FAX (855) 417-8490
Human Resources FAX: (855) 452-0953

Name Position Phone Email
Dale Bogardus Management Analyst 706-546-2059    dale.bogardus@ga.usda.gov
Tillery Bullock Business Service Specialist 706-546-2118    tillery.bullock@ga.usda.gov
Tonya Jones-Jenkins Budget Analyst 706-546-2088    tonya.jenkins@ga.usda.gov
Sean Cunningham Secretary (OA) 706-546-2258    sean.cunningham@ga.usda.gov

 Technical Support

(706) 546-2114/2115    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Kristina (Tina) Jerome State Resource Conservationist 706-546-2009    tina.jerome@ga.usda.gov
Joe Perry GIS, GPS, Toolkit 706-546-2075    joe.perry@ga.usda.gov
RD Crawley Resource Conservationist 706-546-2313    rd.crawley@ga.usda.gov
James Dangler Agronomist 706-546-2090    james.dangler@ga.usda.gov
Michael Lowe Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257    michael.lowe@ga.usda.gov
Jennifer Anderson-Cruz Biologist 706-546-2309    jennifer.anderson@ga.usda.gov
Michael Sampson State Forester 706-546-2421    michael.sampson@ga.usda.gov
J. Philip Brown Grazing Lands Specialist 706-678-2630    philip.brown@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Grazing Lands Specialist    

 Public Affairs

(706) 546-2069    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email
Chris Groskreutz State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2069    chris.groskreutz@ga.usda.gov
Ron Morton Assistant State Public Affairs Specialist 706-546-2312    ron.morton@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Public Affairs Specialist 706-769-3990   
Vacant Visual Information Specialist 706-546-2069  
Vacant Outreach Coordinator North Georgia      
Daniel Westcot Outreach Coordinator South Georgia 478-987-2280    daniel.westcot@ga.usda.gov

 

Engineering

(706) 546-2310    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Diane Guthrie State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2310    diane.guthrie@ga.usda.gov
Molly Dawson, P.E. Assistant State Conservation Engineer 706-546-2091    molly.dawson@ga.usda.gov
Stephen (Steve) Perschke State Conservation AG  Engineer 706-546-2221    stephen.perschke@ga.usda.gov
Brandon Quinn Civil Engineer Technician 706-546-2043    brandon.quinn@ga.usda.gov
Mark Hall Geologist 706-546-2204    mark.hall@ga.usda.gov
Eric Harris Civil Engineer 706-546-2217    eric.harris@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2081  

 Soil Sciences/GIS/NRI

(706) 546-2278    FAX: (855) 452-0954

Name Position Phone Email  
Jim Lathem State Soil Scientist 706-546-2077     jim.lathem@ga.usda.gov
Dee Pederson Assistant State Soil Scientist 706-552-2532     dee.pederson@ga.usda.gov
Vacant GIS Specialist 706-546-2075  
Dan Wallace State Resource Inventory Coordinator 706-546-2244    dan.wallace@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Soil Scientist (GIS) 706-546-2308  
Vacant Ecological Site Inventory Specialist 706-552-2532   
Vacant Secretary (OA) 706-546-2257  

 Plant Materials

Name Position Phone Email  
Vacant Manager-JCPMC 229-924-4499  
Vacant Asst Manager - JCPMC 229-924-7003  
Larry Vanzant Biological Science Aide 229-924-0816     larry.vanzant@ga.usda.gov

 

Griffin Area Office

Name Position Phone Email
Michael Watson Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 770-227-1026    michael.watson@ga.usda.gov
Carolee Johnston Resource Conservationist 706-717-9817    carolee.johnston@ga.usda.gov
Margaret Blackstock Area Administrative Coordinator 770-227-1026    margaret.blackstock@ga.usda.gov
Greg Clark Resource Soil Scientist 770-227-1026    greg.clark@ga.usda.gov
George Skovran Area Engineer 770-227-1026    george.skovran@ga.usda.gov
Steve Blackston Civil Engineer 770-227-1026    steve.blackston@ga.usda.gov
Dulcy Longino Office Assistant 706-291-5651    dulcy.longino@ga.usda.gov
Ly Chansamone Civil Engineer (Calhoun) 706-629-2582    chan.ly@ga.usda.gov


Athens Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Jack Lewis Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 706-546-2039    jack.lewis@ga.usda.gov
Charlene Brown Area Administrative Coordinator 706-546-2039    charlene.brown@ga.usda.gov
Deena Roberts Area Engineer 706-546-2031    deena.roberts@ga.usda.gov
Bryan Barrett Resource Conservationist 706-546-2032    bryan.barrett@ga.usda.gov
Jim Lathem Resource Soil Scientist 706-546-2013    jim.lathem@ga.usda.gov
Wanda Wetlesen-Shepherd Agricultural Engineer (Commerce) 706-355-7145    wanda.wetlesen-shepherd@ga.usda.gov
Agan Tankersley Agricultural Engineer (Louisville) 478-625-7771    agan.tankersley@ga.usda.gov
Kelly DeFilippis Office Assistant 706-546-2039    kelly.defilippis@ga.usda.gov


Americus Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
Floyd Hooker   Assistant State Conservationist (FO) 229-924-0544    floyd.hooker@ga.usda.gov
Zelda Mosley Area Admin. Coordinator 229-924-0592    zelda.mosley@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Information Technology Specialist 229-924-5397  
Richard Barrett Resource Conservationist 229-924-0059    richard.barrett@ga.usda.gov
Sherry Carlson Soil Scientist 229-382-4776    sherry.williford@ga.usda.gov
Randy Odom Area Engineer 229-985-5399    randall.odom@ga.fsc.usda.gov
Kelby Hobbs Agricultural Engineer 229-985-5399    kelby.hobbs@ga.usda.gov
Andrew Swain Agricultural Engineer 229-985-5399    andrew.swain@ga.usda.gov
Alan Woodward Civil Engineering Technician (Cordele) 229-273-4148    andrew.swain@ga.usda.gov
Lynne Roney Civil Engineering Technician (Morgan) 229-430-8509    lynne.roney@ga.usda.gov
Mike Goare Civil Engineering Technician (Dawson) 229-828-2015    mike.goare@ga.usda.gov
Stacey Mathews Office Automation Clerk/Voucher Examiner 229-924-0042    stacey.mathews@ga.usda.gov


Baxley Area Office 

Name Position Phone Email
David Walden Assistant State Conservationist (FO)

912-339-5515

   david.walden@ga.usda.gov
Sharon Lane Area Admin. Coordinator 229-223-5285    sharon.lane@ga.usda.gov
Scotty Thomas Resource Conservationist 912-367-6684    scotty.thomas@ga.usda.gov
Charles Lagoueyte Soil Scientist 912-459-2350    charles.lagoueyte@ga.usda.gov
Nathan Johnson Soil Scientist 912-459-2350    nathan.johnson@ga.usda.gov
Carolyn Beckworth Administrative Assistant/Certifying Officer 912-339-5513    carolyn.beckworth@ga.usda.gov
Vacant Area Engineer 912-871-2605   
Brad Wright Civil Engineer (Lyons) 912-526-6633    brad.wright@ga.usda.gov
Vancant Ag Engineer (Swainsboro) 478-625-7771   
Lewis Newton Civil Engineering Technician (Alma) 912-632-4832    lewis.newton@ga.usda.gov


Top of page