Skip Navigation

Florida State Office Employee Directory

USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service
2614 NW 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606-6611

Post Office Address:
P. O. Box 141510
Gainesville, FL   32614-1510

(352) 338-9500
(352) 338-9574 (FAX)

State Conservationist's Office

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Morgan, Russell

State Conservationist

(352)338-9500

Russell.Morgan@fl.usda.gov

Lewis, Andytra
(Dytra)

Secretary

(352)338-9503

andytra.lewis@fl.usda.gov

 Programs

Financial Assistance 

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Woods, Jeffrey

Assistant State Conservationist
for Financial Assistance Programs

(352)338-9515

Jeffrey.Woods@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

(352)338-9507

 

Wiltse, Georganne

Conservation Program Specialist

(352)338-9545

georganne.wiltse@fl.usda.gov

Fikkert, Nathan

Conservation Program Specialist

(352)338-9510

Nathan.Fikkert@fl.usda.gov

Bowens, Ann

Outreach Liaison

(352)338-9516

Ann.Bowens@fl.usda.gov

Jamerson, Beverly

Program Payment Specialist

(352)338-9521

Beverly.Jamerson@fl.usda.gov

 

Easements

Gutierrez, Roney

Assistant State Conservationist
for Easement Programs

(352)338-9502

roney.gutierrez@fl.usda.gov

Vacant Secretary (352)338-9507  

Francis, Crenel

Easement Program Coordinator

(352)338-9508

crenel.francis@fl.usda.gov

Bhattacharyya, Nina

Natural Resources Specialist

(352)338-9554

Nina.Bhattacharyya@fl.usda.gov

Gee, Brett

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9523

brett.gee@fl.usda.gov 

Wetlands Program Team
452 Hwy. 98 North                     
Okeechobee, FL  34972-4168
(863) 763-3619 x 502/ (863) 763-6407 (FAX)

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Kuipers, Scott

WRP Planner

Ext. 216

Scott.Kuipers@fl.usda.gov

Turgeon, Scott

Biologist

Ext 210

Scott.Turgeon@fl.usda.gov

Mixon, Jessica

Agricultural Engineer

Ext 220

jessica.mixon@fl.usda.gov

Pritchett, Lakelle

Agricultural Engineer

Ext 209

LaKelle.Pritchett@fl.usda.gov

Colon, Felix J.

Agricultural Engineer

Ext 215

Felix.Colon@fl.usda.gov

May, Sara

Natural Resources Specialist

Ext 202

sara.may@fl.usda.gov

Operations

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Watts, Nga

Assistant State Conservationist for
Management and Strategy

(352)338-9577

Nga.Watts@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Resource Conservationist

(352)338-9539

 

Vacant

Secretary

(352)338-9507

 

 Administration

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Hawkins, Bruce

Assistant State Conservationist for Administration

(352)338-9525

Bruce.Hawkins@fl.usda.gov

Human Resources Management

Howard, Terry A.

Human Resources Specialist

(352)338-9527

Terry.Howard@fl.usda.gov

Financial Management

Camacho, Jorge

Financial Resource Specialist 

(352)338-9522

jorge.camacho@fl.usda.gov

Jordan, Page

Budget Analyst

(352)338-9588

Page.Jordan@fl.usda.gov

Flowers, Jacquennee

Accountant

(352)338-9519

Jacquennee.Flowers@fl.usda.gov

Cook, Jim

Financial Specialist

(850)587-5404 Ext. 113

James.Cook@fl.usda.gov

Liggett, Denise

Business Service Specialist

(352)338-9564

denise.liggett@fl.usda.gov

Administrative Services

Hedding, Alan

Procurement Technician

(352)338-9580

alan.hedding@fl.usda.gov

Randall, NaJeema

Asset Management Specialist

(850)623-3229 Ext. 114

NaJeema.Randall@fl.usda.gov

Regional Human Resources 

Bostic, Uretha 

Regional Human Resources Manager

(352)338-9526

uretha.bostic@wdc.usda.gov

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Bodine, Dawn (Renee)

State Public Information Officer

352-338-9565

renee.bodine@fl.usda.gov

Hendricks, Gail

Public Affairs Specialist and Webmaster

cell 352-275-3987

Gail.Hendricks@fl.usda.gov

 Ecological Sciences

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Burkwhat, Henry

State Resource Conservationist

(352)338-9543

henry.burkwhat@fl.usda.gov

Leon, Marta

Secretary

(352)338-9542

Marta.Leon@fl.usda.gov

Bush, Michael

State Biologist

(352) 338-9547

michael.bush@fl.usda.gov

Hopkin, Andrew

State Rangeland Management Specialist

(352)338-9532

andrew.hopkin@fl.usda.gov

Williams, Mimi

State Agronomist and Plant Materials Specialist

(352) 338-9544

MJ.Williams@fl.usda.gov

Bertine, Jessica

State Agricultural Economist

(352)338-9513

Jessica.Bertine@fl.usda.gov

Moore, Rosalind

State Natural Resource Specialist

(352)338-9582

Rosalind.Moore@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

State Archeologist (Contact Jessica Bertine)

(352)338-9576

 

Calixte, Jean-Paul

State GIS/GPS Coordinator

(352)338-9511

Jean-Paul.Calixte@fl.usda.gov

 

Plant Materials Center
14119 Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601
(352) 796-9600 / (352) 799-7305 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Grabowski, Janet

Plant Materials Manager

Ext. 101

Janet.Grabowski@fl.usda.gov

Gonter, Mary Anne

Biological Science Technician (Plants)

Ext. 102

Mary_Anne.Gonter@fl.usda.gov

Connolly, Jonathan

Gardener

Ext. 106

jonathan.connolly@fl.usda.gov

 Engineering

 

Wilson, Jesse T.

State Conservation Engineer

(352)338-9557

Jesse.Wilson@fl.usda.gov

Torres, Patricia S.

Secretary

(352)338-9556

Pat.Torres@fl.usda.gov

Nguyen, Ha

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9509

Ha.Nguyen@fl.usda.gov

Strenth, Jason

Agricultural Engineer

(352) 338-9559

Jason.Strenth@fl.usda.gov

Harvey, Tony

Agricultural Engineer

(352)338-9562

tony.harvey@fl.usda.gov

Bird, Jason

Civil Engineering Technician

(352)338-9561

Jason.Bird@fl.usda.gov

Kast, Jeffrey

Civil Engineering Aid (Temp)

(352)338-9563

Jeffrey.Kast@fl.usda.gov

Tooke, David

Civil Engineering Aid (Temp)

(352)338-9563

david.tooke@fl.usda.gov

Hall, Mark

Geologist

NRCS Georgia -
(706)546-2204

mark.hall@ga.usda.gov

Soils

Weber, Tom

State Soil Scientist

(352)338-9535

tom.weber@fl.usda.gov

Campbell, Bernie

Secretary

(352)338-9534

Bernie.Campbell@fl.usda.gov

Leach, Darrell E.

Soils Specialist

(352)338-9538

Darrell.Leach@fl.usda.gov

Robbins, Rick

Soils Specialist

(352)338-9536

rick.a.robbins@fl.usda.gov

Garvey, Greg

NRI Specialist

Stationed in Ft Myers 
(239)997-7331 x101

 greg.garvey@fl.usda.gov