Skip

Florida State Office Employee Directory

USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service
2614 NW 43rd Street
Gainesville, FL 32606-6611

Post Office Address:
P. O. Box 141510
Gainesville, FL   32614-1510

(352) 338-9500
(352) 338-9574 (FAX)

State Conservationist's Office

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Morgan, Russell

State Conservationist

(352) 338-9500

Russell.Morgan@fl.usda.gov

Lewis, Andytra
(Dytra)

Secretary

(352) 338-9503

andytra.lewis@fl.usda.gov

 Programs

Financial Assistance 

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Woods, Jeffrey

Assistant State Conservationist for Financial Assistance Programs

(352) 338-9515

Jeffrey.Woods@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

(352) 338-9507

 

Morgan, Ken

Soil Conservationist

(352)  338-9545

Kenneth.Morgan@fl.usda.gov

Armstrong, Odessa

EQIP Coordinator

(352) 338-9510

odessa.armstrong@fl.usda.gov

Bowens, Ann

Outreach Liaison

(352) 338-9516

Ann.Bowens@fl.usda.gov

Jamerson, Beverly

Program Specialist

(352) 338-9521

Beverly.Jamerson@fl.usda.gov

 

Easement Programs

Gutierrez, Roney

Assistant State Conservationist for Easement Programs

(352) 338-9502

roney.gutierrez@fl.usda.gov

Francis, Crenel

Easement Program Coordinator

(352) 338-9508

crenel.francis@fl.usda.gov

Bhattacharyya, Nina

Natural Resources Specialist

(352) 338-9554

Nina.Bhattacharyya@fl.usda.gov

Stone, Sydney

Student (WAE)

352-338-9523

 sydney.stone@fl.usda.gov

Wetlands Reserve Program (WRP) Team
452 Hwy. 98 North                     
Okeechobee, FL  34972-4168
(863) 763-3619 x 502/ (863) 763-6407 (FAX)

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Kuipers, Scott

WRP Planner

Ext. 216

Scott.Kuipers@fl.usda.gov

Turgen, Scott

Biologist

Ext 210

Scott.Turgeon@fl.usda.gov

Mixon, Jessica

Agricultural Engineer

Ext 220

jessica.mixon@fl.usda.gov

Pritchett, Lakelle

Agricultural Engineer

Ext 209

LaKelle.Pritchett@fl.usda.gov

Ewing, Melvin

Civil Eng Technician

Ext 215

melvin.ewing@fl.usda.gov

Operations

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Watts, Nga

Assistant State Conservationist for Operations

(352) 338-9577

Nga.Watts@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

(352) 338-9507

 

Werner, Jeff

Resource Conservationist

(352) 588-5211

Jeff.Werner@fl.usda.gov

Gibble, Daniel

Student - WAE

352-338-9584

daniel.gibble@fl.usda.gov

 Administration

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Hawkins, D. Bruce

Assistant State Conservationist for Administration

(352) 338-9525

Bruce.Hawkins@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

(352) 338-9519

 

Human Resources Management (352) 338-9524

Bostic, Uretha

Human Resources Manager

(352) 338-9526

Uretha.Bostic@fl.usda.gov

Howard, Terry A.

Human Resources Specialist

(352) 338-9527

Terry.Howard@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Human Resources Assistant

(352) 338-9518

 

Financial Management (352) 338-9520

Camacho, Jorge

Financial Manager

(352) 338-9522

jorge.camacho@fl.usda.gov

Jordan, Page

Budget Analyst

(352) 338-9588

Page.Jordan@fl.usda.gov

Torkornoo, Gifty

Accountant

(352) 338-9564

gifty.torkornoo@fl.usda.gov

Administrative Services (352) 338-9528

Vacant

Contract Specialist

(352) 338-9529

 

Munoz, Jorge

Contract Specialist

(352) 338-9531

Jorge.Munoz@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Contracting Specialist

(352) 338-9530

 

Hedding, Alan

Procurement Technician

(352) 338-9580

alan.hedding@fl.usda.gov

 

Public Affairs

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Bodine, Dawn (Renee)

State Public Information Officer

352-338-9565

renee.bodine@fl.usda.gov

Hendricks, Gail

Public Affairs Specialist and Webmaster

cell 352-275-3987

Gail.Hendricks@fl.usda.gov

 Ecological Sciences

 

 (352) 338-9541

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Burkwhat, Henry

State Resource Conservationist

(352) 338-9543

henry.burkwhat@fl.usda.gov

Leon, Marta

Secretary

(352) 338-9542

Marta.Leon@fl.usda.gov

Bush, Michael

State Biologist

(352) 338-9547

michael.bush@fl.usda.gov

George, Chad

State Rangeland Management Specialist

(352) 338-95

chad.george@fl.usda.gov

Williams, Mimi

State Agronomist and Plant Materials Specialist

(352) 338-9544

MJ.Williams@fl.usda.gov

Bertine, Jessica

State Agricultural Economist

(352) 338-9513

Jessica.Bertine@fl.usda.gov

Moore, Rosalind

State Natural Resource Specialist

(352) 338-9582

Rosalind.Moore@fl.usda.gov

Dunn, Shannon

State Archeologist

(352)338-9576

shannon.dunn@fl.usda.gov

Calixte, Jean-Paul

State GIS/GPS Coordinator

(352) 338-9511

Jean-Paul.Calixte@fl.usda.gov

Plant Materials Center
14119 Broad Street
Brooksville, FL 34601
(352) 796-9600 / (352) 799-7305 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Grabowski, Janet

Plant Materials Manager

Ext. 101

Janet.Grabowski@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Secretary

Ext. 100

 

Gonter, Mary Anne

Biological Science Technician (Plants)

Ext. 102

Mary_Anne.Gonter@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Biological Science Technician

Ext. 106

 

Connolly, Jonathan

Gardener

Ext. 106

jonathan.connolly@fl.usda.gov

Sperry, Ben

Biological Science Aid

 

ben.sperry@fl.usda.gov

 Engineering

 

(352) 338-9555

Wilson, Jesse T.

State Conservation Engineer

(352) 338-9557

Jesse.Wilson@fl.usda.gov

Torres, Patricia S.

Secretary

(352) 338-9556

Pat.Torres@fl.usda.gov

Nguyen, Ha

Agricultural Engineer

(352) 338-9509

Ha.Nguyen@fl.usda.gov

Strenth, Jason

Agricultural Engineer

(352) 338-9559

Jason.Strenth@fl.usda.gov

Harvey, Tony

Agricultural Engineer

(352) 338-9562

tony.harvey@fl.usda.gov

Bird, Jason

Civil Engineering Technician

(352) 338-9561

Jason.Bird@fl.usda.gov

Hall, Mark

Geologist

(706) 546-2204

mark.hall@ga.usda.gov

Wallace, Karl (Max)

Civil Engineering Aid (Temp)

(352) 338-9579

Max.Wallace@fl.usda.gov

Tooke, David

Civil Engineering Aid (Temp)

(352) 338-9563

david.tooke@fl.usda.gov

 

Agricultural Engineer (STEP)

(352) 338-9563

 

 Soils Section

 (352) 338-9533

Weber, Tom

State Soil Scientist

(352) 338-9535

tom.weber@fl.usda.gov

Campbell, Bernie

Secretary

(352) 338-9534

Bernie.Campbell@fl.usda.gov

Leach, Darrell E.

Soils Specialist

(352) 338-9538

Darrell.Leach@fl.usda.gov

Robbins, Rick

Soils Specialist

(352) 338-9536

rick.a.robbins@fl.usda.gov