Skip Navigation

Florida Area 3 Office Directory

Administrative Area 3 Office (Manatee County)

324 8th Avenue, West, Suite 104
Palmetto, FL 34221
(941) 729-6804  / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

Area Staff

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Albarran, Walter

Area Conservationist

112

Walter.Albarran@fl.usda.gov

Batson, Carolinda

Area Administrative Coordinator

100

Carolinda.Batson@fl.usda.gov

Lackmann, Ken

Area Resource Conservationist

111

Ken.Lackmann@fl.usda.gov

Ricciardi, Dino M.

Agricultural Engineer

105

Dino.Ricciardi@fl.usda.gov

Neely, David Agricultural Engineer 109 David.Neely@fl.usda.gov

Galbraith, Dan 

Civil Engineering Tech

110

Dan.Galbraith@fl.usda.gov

Freeman, Randy

Civil Engineering Tech

108

Randy.Freeman@fl.usda.gov

Williams, Brandee

Rangeland Management Specialist

113

brandee.williams@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Resource Conservationist

106

 

Somodi, Daniel

Soil Conservationist

107

daniel.somodi@fl.usda.gov

 

Bartow Service Center   -  Polk SWCD (Polk County)
1700 Highway 17 South, Suite #2
Bartow, FL 33830-6633
(863) 533-2051 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Sheehan, Edward J.

District Conservationist

Ext. 3

Edward.Sheehan@fl.usda.gov

Hudson, Benjamin Soil Conservationist  

benjamin.hudson@fl.usda.gov

Johnson, Demarcus

Farm Bill Program Specialist

 

Demarcus.johnson@fl.usda.gov

Burford, Julie

FWCC Biologist

 

Julie.Burford@myfwc.com
Wiggs, Wayne

Soil Conservationist Tech (ACES)

 

Wayne.Wiggs@fl.usda.gov

 

Cocoa/Partnership Office  -  Brevard SWCD (Brevard County)
3695 Lake Drive                        Seminole SWCD (Seminole County)
Cocoa, FL  32926-4219
(321) 633-1702 /  855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Millard, David C.

District Conservationist

241

David.Millard@fl.usda.gov

Engelgau, Mike

District Conservation Tech

232

mike-engelgau@fl.nacdnet.org

  

Partnership Office  -  Charlotte SWCD (Charlotte County)
25550 Harbor View Road, Unit 3
Port Charlotte, FL  33980
(941) 764-4354 /(941) 764-4343 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Shackelford, Holly

 

(941) 764-4354

 

 

Kissimmee Service Center  -  Osceola SWCD (Osceola County)
Osceola Heritage Park                Orange SWCD (Orange County)
1921 Kissimmee Valley Lane
Kissimmee, FL  34744
(407) 847-4465 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

O'Rourke, Chuck

District Conservationist

105

Chuck.Orourke@fl.usda.gov

Deal, Pete B.

Rangeland Management Specialist

107

pete.deal@fl.usda.gov

Loperena, Marcos

Soil Conservationist

109

marcos.loperena@fl.usda.gov

Canar, Amy

District Secretary

101

 

amy.canar@osceola.org

White, JJ

District Soil Conservation Tech

106

jwhi2@osceola.org

 

Plant City Service Center   -  Hillsborough SWCD (Hillsborough  & Pinellas Counties)
201 S. Collins Street, Suite 202
Plant City, FL 33563-5531
813-752-1474 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Vacant

District Conservationist

112

 

Vacant

Soil Conservationist

 

 

Bailey, Chuck 

Civil Engineering Tech

120

Chuck.Bailey@fl.usda.gov

Saffold, Tosca

District Administrative Assistant

101

tosca.saffold@fl.nacdnet.org

Ford, Kim

District Engineer

113

kim.ford@fl.nacdnet.net

 

San Antonio Service Center            Pasco SWCD ( Pasco County)
30435 Commerce Drive, Suite 103     Nature Coast SWCD (Hernando County)
San Antonio, FL 33576
(352) 588-5211 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Oliver, Daniel L.

District Conservationist

101

Daniel.Oliver@fl.usda.gov

Santucci, Robert

Soil Conservation Technician

 

Robert.Santucci@fl.usda.gov

 

Manasota Service Center               Manatee River SWCD (Manatee County)
6942 Professional Parkway East         Sarasota SWCD (Sarasota County)
Sarasota, FL 34240-8414
(941) 907-0011 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Vega-Marrero, Israel

District Conservationist

102

Israel.Vega-Marrero@fl.usda.gov

Vega, Juan

Resource Soil Scientist

104

juan.vega@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Soil Conservation Tech

 

 

Besselman, Janie

District Administrative Coordinator

100

janie.besselman@fl.nacdnet.net

Somodi, Gail

Soil Conservation Supervisor

101

gail.somodi@fl.nacdnet.net

Noll, John

District Soil Conservation Planner

106

john.noll@fl.nacdnet.net

 

Tavares Service Center                  Lake SWCD (Lake County)
1725 David Walker Drive, Suite C      Sumter SWCD (Sumter County)
Tavares, FL 32778  
(352)-343-2481 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Daubert, Suzy

District Conservationist

126

suzy.daubert@fl.usda.gov

Greene, Katy

Agricultural Engineer

127

Katherine.greene@fl.usda.gov

Bembinster, Bill

Civil Engineering Tech (ACES Program)

 

bill.bembinster@fl.usda.gov

Brown, Bobby 

Mobile Irrigation Lab

 

james.brown@fl.nacdnet..net

Boykin, Adam 

Mobile Irrigation Lab

 

adam.boykin@fl.nacdnet.net

 

Tavares MLRA/Soil Survey Office
1725 David Walker Drive, Suite A 
Tavares, FL 32778
(352) 343-2481 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

 Vacant

MLRA Leader
Cell phone 352-459-9283

106

 

Ruh, Julie

Soil Scientist

109

julie.ruh@fl.usda.gov

Vacant

Soil Scientist

 

 

Carr, Susan

Ecological Site Inventory Specialist

110

susan.carr@fl.usda.gov

 

Wauchula Service Center               Hardee SWCD (Hardee County)
316 North 7th Avenue                       Peace River SWCD (Desota County)
Wauchula, FL 33873
(863) 773-4764 / 855-464-1961 (FAX)

 

Name

Position

Ext

Email

Schabilion, Dan

District Conservationist

105

dan.schabilion@fl.usda.gov

French, Chelsie

Soil Conservationist

106

Chelsie.French@fl.usda.gov

Alverio, Guillermo

Irrigation Management Specialist

109

guillermo.alverio@fl.usda.gov

Theurer, Eric

Soil Conservation  Tech

108

eric.theurer@fl.usda.gov

Rowan, Marty

District Secretary

101

martha.rowan@fl.nacdnet.net