Skip Navigation

NRCS Colorado State Office Staff

Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604
PO Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426
Phone:  720-544-2810      FAX: 720-544-2965
Telephone number is 720-544 + EXT, or as specified

State Conservationist/STC

Name Position Phone email
Clint Evans State Conservationist (STC) 720-544-2802 clinton.evans@co.usda.gov
Randy Randall Assistant STC-Operations 720-544-2824 randy.randall@co.usda.gov
Dawn Jackson Assistant STC-Programs 720-544-2805  dawn.jackson@co.usda.gov
Tim Macklin Western Governors' Association Liaison  719-688-2255 tim.macklin@co.usda.gov
Omelia Madison-Bierbaum Outreach Coordinator 720-544-2826 omelia.madison@co.usda.gov
Cyndee Hjelmstad Secretary 720-544-2809 cyndee.hjelmstad@co.usda.gov

Administrative Services

-Contracts and Procurement, Finance, and Human Resources -

Name  Position Phone email 
Becky Ross Assistant STC-Management and Strategy 720-544-2822 becky.ross@co.usda.gov
Jill Redwine Budget Officer 720-544-2830 jill.redwine@co.usda.gov
Maggie Page Budget Analyst 720-544-2831 maggie.page@co.usda.gov
Terry Sprague Contract Specialist 720-544-2827 terry.sprague@co.usda.gov

Ecological Sciences

Name  Position Phone email 
Eugene Backhaus State Resource Conservationist 720-544-2868
c. 303-594-8101
eugene.backhaus@co.usda.gov
Vacant Irrigation Water Management Specialist Ext  
Jonas Feinstein State Forester 720-544-2839
c. 720-955-9981
jonas.feinstein@co.usda.gov
Kristy Floyd Resource Conservationist 720-544-2846 kristy.floyd@co.usda.gov
Chanda Garcia State Biologist 720-544-2804
c. 720-955-4690
chanda.garcia@co.usda.gov
Rachel Murph Rangeland Management Specialist 720-544-2866
c. 720-955-9973
rachel.murph@co.usda.gov
Vickie O'Brien Assistant to SRC 720-544-2823 victoria.obrien@co.usda.gov
Vacant State Conservation Agronomist Ext  
Vacant State Archeologist Ext  
Vacant Plant Materials Specialist Ext  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Name Position Phone email
John E. Andrews State Conservation Engineer 720-544-2834 john.andrews@co.usda.gov
Todd Boldt EWP Specialist 970-215-9897 todd.boldt@co.usda.gov
TJ Burr Civil Engineer 720-544-2871 tee.burr@co.usda.gov
Vacant Assistant State Conservation Engineer Ext  
Robert Molacek Civil Engineer 720-544-2816 robert.molacek@co.usda.gov
Duc Phung Hydraulic Engineer 720-544-2835 duc.phung@co.usda.gov 
Rex Stambaugh Design Engineer 720-544-2811 rex.stambaugh@co.usda.gov
Ana Vargo Geologist 720-544-2818 ana.vargo@co.usda.gov
Dave Wolff Ag Engineer 720-544-2836 dave.wolff@co.usda.gov 

Operations

Name Position Phone email
Randy Randall Assistant STC-Operations 720-544-2824 randy.randall@co.usda.gov
Debra M. Molinaro Business Services Specialist 720-544-2838 debra.molinaro@co.usda.gov
Patti Phillips-Keller Purchasing Agent 720-544-2829 patti.phillips-keller@co.usda.gov
Michael Wall Resource Conservationist
(State Technology)
970-330-0380 Ext 203 michael.wall@co.usda.gov

Programs

Name Position Phone email
Dawn Jackson Assistant STC-Programs 720-544-2805 dawn.jackson@co.usda.gov
Michael Brady Resource Conservationist 720-544-2813 michael.brady@co.usda.gov
Vacant FA Program Manager 720-544-xxxx  
David Colburn Easements Coordinator 720-544-2820 david.colburn@co.usda.gov
Marta Villano Program Analyst 720-544-2806 marta.villano@co.usda.gov

Public Affairs

Name Position Phone email
Petra L. Barnes Public Information Officer 720-544-2808 petra.barnes@co.usda.gov
Public Affairs Products and Services

Soils

Name Position Phone email
B.J. Shoup State Soil Scientist 720-544-2850 william.shoup@co.usda.gov
Chris Mueller State GIS Specialist 720-544-2845 chris.mueller@co.usda.gov
Kelly J. Pace Resource Data Collection Specialist 303-654-7004 Ext 117 kelly.pace@co.usda.gov
Soils Products and Services

Snow Survey 

Name Position Phone email
Brian Domonkos Snow Survey Supervisor 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov
Vacant Asst. Snow Survey Supervisor 720-544-2855  

Karl Wetlaufer

Hydrologist 720-544-2853 karl.wetlaufer@co.usda.gov
Lexi Landers Hydrologist 720-544-2843 lexi.landers@co.usda.gov
Vacant Electronics Technician 720-544-xxxx  
Michael Ardison Hydrologic Technician 720-544-2847 michael.ardison@co.usda.gov

Zachary Wilson

Hydrologic Technician 720-544-2856 zachary.wilson@co.usda.gov
Snow Survey Products and Services