Skip

NRCS Colorado State Office Staff

Denver Federal Center
Building 56, Room 2604
PO Box 25426
Denver, CO 80225-0426
Phone:  720-544-2810      FAX: 720-544-2965
Telephone number is 720-544 + EXT, or as specified

State Conservationist/STC

Name Position Phone email
Maria Collazo Acting State Conservationist/STC EXT 2810 maria.collazo@nj.usda.gov
Randy Randall Assistant STC-Operations EXT 2824 randy.randall@co.usda.gov
Dawn Jackson Assistant STC-Programs EXT 2805  dawn.jackson@co.usda.gov
Tim Macklin Western Governors' Association Liaison  719-688-2255 tim.macklin@co.usda.gov
Omelia Madison-Bierbaum Outreach Coordinator EXT 2826 omelia.madison@co.usda.gov
Cyndee Hjelmstad Secretary EXT 2809 cyndee.hjelmstad@co.usda.gov

Administrative Services

-Contracts and Procurement, Finance, and Human Resources -

Name  Position Phone email 
Kent Amott Human Resources Specialist EXT 2833 kent.amott@co.usda.gov
Maggie Page Budget Analyst EXT 2831 maggie.page@co.usda.gov
Debra Pummill Human Resources Officer EXT 2825 debra.pummill@co.usda.gov
Terry Sprague Contract Specialist EXT 2827 terry.sprague@co.usda.gov

Ecological Sciences

Name  Position Phone email 
Eugene Backhaus State Resource Conservationist EXT 2868 eugene.backhaus@co.usda.gov
Jonas Feinstein State Forester EXT 2839 jonas.feinstein@co.usda.gov
Kristy Floyd Resource Conservationist-GIS EXT 2846 kristy.floyd@co.usda.gov
Laura Gonzalez Secretary EXT 2819 laura.j.gonzalez@co.usda.gov
Rachel Murph State Range Conservationist EXT 2866 rachel.murph@co.usda.gov
Chanda Pettie State Biologist EXT 2804 chanda.pettie@co.usda.gov
James L. Sharkoff State Conservation Agronomist EXT 2812  jim.sharkoff@co.usda.gov 
Marsha Sims State Archeologist EXT 2815 marsha.sims@co.usda.gov 
Christine Taliga Plant Materials Specialist EXT 2840 christine.taliga@co.usda.gov
Vacant Irrigation Water Mgmt Specialist EXT 2817  

Engineering

Name Position Phone email
John E. Andrews State Conservation Engineer EXT 2834 john.andrews@co.usda.gov
Ray Marine Assistant State Conservation Engineer EXT 2837 ray.marine@co.usda.gov
Duc Phung Hydraulic Engineer EXT 2835 duc.phung@co.usda.gov 
Rex Stambaugh Design Engineer EXT 2811 rex.stambaugh@co.usda.gov
Ana Vargo Geologist EXT 2818 ana.vargo@co.usda.gov
Dave Wolff Civil Engineer EXT 2836 dave.wolff@co.usda.gov 
Steve Yochum Hydrologist 970.295.5657 steven.yochum@co.usda.gov
Vacant Engineer EXT 2816  

Operations

Name Position Phone email
Randy Randall Assistant STC-Operations EXT 2824 randy.randall@co.usda.gov
Debra M. Molinaro Management Analyst EXT 2838 debra.molinaro@co.usda.gov
Patti Phillips-Keller Procurement Technician EXT 2829 patti.phillips-keller@co.usda.gov
Michael Wall Resource Conservationist
(State Technology)
970-330-0380 EXT 203 michael.wall@co.usda.gov

Programs

Name Position Phone email
Dawn Jackson Assistant STC-Programs EXT 2805 dawn.jackson@co.usda.gov
Michael Brady Resource Conservationist EXT 2813 michael.brady@co.usda.gov
Sarah Brooks FA Program Manager EXT 2821 sarah.brooks@co.usda.gov
Katherine K. Burse-Johnson Public Affairs Specialist EXT 2863 katherine.burse-johnson@co.usda.gov
David Colburn Easements Coordinator EXT 2820 david.colburn@co.usda.gov
Marta Villano Program Analyst EXT 2806 marta.villano@co.usda.gov

Public Affairs

Name Position Phone email
Petra L. Barnes Public Information Officer EXT 2808 petra.barnes@co.usda.gov
Public Affairs Products and Services

Soils

Name Position Phone email
B.J. Shoup State Soil Scientist EXT 2850 william.shoup@co.usda.gov
Chris Mueller State GIS Specialist EXT 2845 chris.mueller@co.usda.gov
Kelly J. Pace Resource Data Collection Specialist 303-654-7004 EXT 117 kelly.pace@co.usda.gov
Soils Products and Services

Snow Survey

Name Position Phone email
Brian Domonkos Snow Survey Supervisor EXT 2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov
Mike Ardison Hydrologic Technician EXT 2847 michael.ardison@co.usda.gov
Butch Horner Electronics Technician EXT 2854 butch.horner@co.usda.gov
Mage Hultstrand Hydrologist EXT 2855 mage.hulstrand@co.usda.gov
Snow Survey Products and Services