Skip Navigation

NRCS Colorado Area 3 Contact Information

Rocky Ford Area Office
202 South 10th Street

Rocky Ford, CO 81067
Telephone: (719)254-7672   FAX: (844)496-7213                   

Name Position Ext email
Sherman Liechty Area Conservationist 719-254-7672 ext 122 sherman.liechty@co.usda.gov
Michael Taylor Area Engineer 719-254-7672 ext 116 michael.taylor@co.usda.gov
Deanna Russell Area Resource Conservationist
(Planning)
719-254-7672 ext 115 deanna.russell@co.usda.gov
Vacant Area Resource Conservationist
(Programs)
   
Jeff Goats Area Soil Scientist
Located: Pueblo FO
719-543-8386 ext 109 jeff.goats@co.usda.gov
Patty Knupp Area Biologist
Located: Pueblo FO
719-543-8386 ext 112 patty.knupp@co.usda.gov
Ben Berlinger Rangeland Resource Specialist 719-254-7672 ext 118 ben.berlinger@co.usda.gov
Colleen McCleary Area Administrative Coordinator 719-254-7672 ext 121 colleen.mccleary@co.usda.gov
Virgil Bragg IT Specialist 719-254-7672 ext 102 virgil.bragg@co.usda.gov
Brandi Dixon NRCS Contractor 719-254-7672 ext 101 brandina.dixon@co.usda.gov


Field Service Centers in NRCS-CO Area 3

Name of County

Name/Location
USDA Field Service Center

Archuleta/San Juan

Salida

Baca

Springfield

Bent

Las Animas

Cheyenne

Cheyenne Wells

Custer

Silvercliff

Crowley

Rocky Ford

El Paso

Colorado Springs

Fremont

Canon City

Huerfano

Walsenburg

Kiowa

Eads

Lake

Salida

Las Animas

Trinidad

Lincoln

Hugo

Otero

Rocky Ford 

Park

CD/Woodland Park

Prowers

Lamar

Prowers

CD/Holly

Pueblo

Pueblo

Teller

CD/Woodland Park