Skip Navigation

NRCS Colorado Area 1 Contact Information

Area 1 Office - Alamosa Contacts
101 South Craft Drive, Suite B
Alamosa, Colorado 81101-2903
Ph: (719) 589-6432

Name

Position

Ext

 Cell

email

Rodney D. Clark

Area Engineer

139

719-588-5554

rodney.clark@co.usda.gov

Catherine O'Neill

Area Resource Conservationist
(Programs)

136

719-588-3605

catherine.o'neill@co.usda.gov

Cindy Villa

Range Mgmt. Specialist (Center FO)

116

719-588-4155

cynthia.villa@co.usda.gov

Joe Leaf

IT Specialist

106

719-588-3609
 

joe.leaf@co.usda.gov


Area 1 Office - Grand Junction Contacts
2738 Crossroads Boulevard, Suite 104
Grand Junction, Colorado 81506-8715
Ph: (970) 242-4511

Name

Position

Ext

Cell

email

Vacant

Area Conservationist

138

---  

Ed Neilson

Wildlife Biologist

123

970-261-2191

edward.neilson@co.usda.gov

Gabriel Lucero

Area Engineer

127

970-270-8108

gabriel.lucero@co.usda.gov

Theresa McGovern

Resource Conservationist - Planning

126

 

theresa.mcgovern@co.usda.gov

Francine Lheritier

Resource Soil Scientist

 

 

francine.lheritier@co.usda.gov

Shirley Quintana

Area Administrative Coordinator

120

 

shirley.quintana@co.usda.gov

Karen Wolf

Conservation Specialist

124

 

karen.wolf@co.usda.gov

Vacant

Conservation Specialist & Basin States Salinity Control Program Coordinator

116

 

 

John Rizza

CSU Extension, Western Slope Small Acreage Coordinator

128

 

john.rizza@co.usda.gov

Gail Gnirk

Administrative Assistant

121

 

gail.gnirk@co.usda.gov

 

NRCS Colorado Area 1 Field Service Centers
Fax number for all Area 1 offices: 844-496-7211

Alamosa | Center | Cortez | Craig | Delta | Dove Creek | Durango | Glenwood Springs | Grand Junction | Gunnison | Ignacio | Kremmling | Meeker | Montrose | Pagosa Springs | San Luis | San Miguel | Steamboat Springs | Towaoc | Walden

Alamosa Field Office – Alamosa and Conejos counties (Conejos County CD-797, Mosca-Hooper CD-750) 
101 South Craft Drive
Alamosa, Colorado 81101-2903

Ph: 719-589-6432
District Conservationist: VACANT

Center Field Office – Rio Grande and Saguache counties (Center CD-712) 
0048 W County Rd 10 N 
Center, Colorado  81125-9617

Ph: 719-754-3400
District Conservationist: Ronald.Riggenbach@co.usda.gov

Cortez Field Office - Montezuma County (Mancos CD-746, High Desert CD-721)
628 West  5th Street 
Cortez, Colorado  81321-3458

Ph: 970-565-9045
District Conservationist: Joel.Lee@co.usda.gov

Craig Field Office - Moffat County (Colorado First CD-805)
145 Commerce Street
Craig, Colorado  81625-3636

Ph:  970-824-3476
District Conservationist: VACANT

Delta Field Office - Delta County (Delta CD-720) 
690 Industrial Blvd.
Delta, Colorado  81416-2812

Ph: 970-874-5726
District Conservationist: Wesley.Boyce@co.usda.gov

Dove Creek Field Office - Dolores County (Dove Creek CD-723)
PO Box 10, 408 Main Street
Dove Creek, Colorado  81324-0010

Ph: 970-677-2248
District Conservationist: John.Lestina@co.usda.gov

Durango Field Office - La Plata and San Juan counties (La Plata CD-742, Pine River CD-759)
31 Suttle Street
Durango, Colorado  81303-7911

Ph: 970-259-3289
District Conservationist: Sterling.Moss@co.usda.gov

Glenwood Springs Field Office - Garfield and Pitkin counties (Bookcliff CD-708, Mt. Sopris CD-752, South Side CD-776)
258 Center Drive
Glenwood Springs, Colorado  81601-2539

Ph: 970-945-5494
District Conservationist: Stephen.Jaouen@co.usda.gov

Grand Junction Field Office - Mesa County (DeBeque-Plateau Valley CD-801, Mesa CD-804)
2738 Crossroads Boulevard, Suite 102
Grand Junction, Colorado  81506-3960

Ph:  970-242-4511
District Conservationist:  Lori.Kassib@co.usda.gov

Gunnison Field Office - Gunnison County (Gunnison CD-734)
216 North Colorado Street
Gunnison, Colorado  81230-2162

Ph:  970-641-0494
District Conservationist:  Elizabeth.With@co.usda.gov

Ignacio Tribal Office - (Southern Ute) La Plata County 
PO Box 737, 601 County Road 517
Ignacio, Colorado  81137-0737

Ph:  970-563-0178
Resource Conservationist:  Edwin.McCaw@co.usda.gov

Kremmling Field Office - Grand and Summit counties (Middle Park CD-747)
PO Box 265, 106 South 2nd Street
Kremmling, Colorado  80459-0265

Ph:  970-724-3456
District Conservationist:  Mark.Volt@co.usda.gov

Meeker Field Office - Rio Blanco County (Douglas Creek CD-724, White River CD-799)
PO Box 837, 351 7th Street
Meeker, Colorado  81641-0837

Ph:  970-878-5628
District Conservationist:  Tiffany.Jehorek@co.usda.gov

Montrose Field Office - Montrose and Ouray counties (Shavano CD-772)
102 Par Place, Suite 4
Montrose, Colorado  81401-4144

Ph:  970-249-8407
District Conservationist:  Dale.Woodbury@co.usda.gov

Pagosa Springs Field Office - Archuleta County (San Juan CD-769)
505A County Road 600
Pagosa Springs, Colorado  81147-7828

Ph:  970-731-3615
District Conservationist:  Jerry.Archuleta@co.usda.gov

San Luis Field Office - Costilla County (Costilla CD-808)
903 Main Street
San Luis, Colorado  81152-0345

Ph:  719-672-3673
Resource Conservationist:  VACANT

San Miguel Basin Soil Conservation District - San Miguel and western Montrose counties (San Miguel CD-770)
PO Box 29, 40835 Colorado State Highway 145
Norwood, Colorado  81423-0029

Ph:  970-327-4245
Resource Conservationist:  VACANT

Steamboat Springs Field Office - Routt County (Routt County CD-806)
1475 Pine Grove Road, Suite 201A
Steamboat Springs, Colorado  80487-8851

Ph:  970-879-3225
District Conservationist:  Christine.Shook@co.usda.gov

Towaoc Tribal Office - (Ute Mountain) Montezuma County
PO Box KK
Towaoc, Colorado  81334-0208
Ph:  970-565-9045
Resource Conservationist:  Allen.Maez@co.usda.gov

Walden Field Office - Jackson County (North Park CD-755)
PO Box 649, 100 Main Street
Walden, Colorado  80480-0649
Ph:  970-723-4724
District Conservationist:  Debbi.Heeney@co.usda.gov