Skip

NRCS Colorado Area 1 Contact Information

Alamosa Area Office
101 South Craft Drive, Suite B
Alamosa, CO 81101
Telephone: (719) 589-6432  FAX: (719) 589-3486

Name

Position

Ext

 Cell

email

Michael Collins

Area Conservationist

138

719-849-9048

mike.collins@co.usda.gov

Rodney D. Clark

Area Engineer

139

719-588-5554

rodney.clark@co.usda.gov

Marianna Young

Area Resource Conservationist (Technology)

135

719-849-1764

marianna.young@co.usda.gov

Catherine Dix

Area Resource Conservationist
(Programs)

136

719-588-3605

catherine.dix@co.usda.gov

Christina Barnes

Area Administrative Coordinator/
Area Earth Team Coordinator

137

719-850-2501

christina.barnes@co.usda.gov

Joe Leaf

USDA/OCIO/ITS/TSD

106

719-588-3609
 

joe.leaf@co.usda.gov

Diane Underwood

Farm Bill Clerk

146

 

diane.underwood@co.usda.gov


Grand Junction Area Office
2738 Crossroads Boulevard, Suite 104
Grand Junction CO 81506-8715
Telephone: (970) 243-5068 +ext  FAX: (970) 243-4269

Name

Position

Ext

Cell

email

Edward L. Neilson, Jr

Resource Conservationist (Programs)

123

970-261-2191

edward.neilson@co.usda.gov

Shirley Quintana

Area Admin Coordinator
Area Earth Team Coordinator

120

 

shirley.quintana@co.usda.gov

John Rizza

CSU Extension, Western Slope Small Acreage

128

970-846-3517

john.rizza@colostate.edu

Marilyn Murray

USDA/OCIO/ITS/TSD

122

435-893-5867

marilyn.murray@co.usda.gov

Field Service Centers in NRCS-CO Area 1

Name of County    

Name/Location
of Field Service Center

Alamosa

Alamosa

Archuleta

Pagosa Springs

Costilla

San Luis

Delta

Delta

Dolores

Dove Creek

Garfield

Glenwood Springs

Grand/Summit

Kremmling

Gunnison

Gunnison

Jackson

Walden

La Plata

Durango 

La Plata

Ignacio Tribal Sub-office 

Mesa

Grand Junction

Moffat

Craig

Montezuma

Cortez

Montezuma

Towaoc Tribal Sub-office

Rio Blanco

Meeker

Rio Grande

Center

Routt

Steamboat Springs

Saguache

Center

San Miguel

Montrose

San Miguel

SCD/San Miguel Basin