Skip

NRCS Colorado Area 3 Contact Information

La Junta Area Office
318 Lacey Avenue
La Junta CO 81050-2039
Telephone: (719)384-5408   FAX: (719)384-7869                   

Name Position Ext email

Sherman Liechty

Area Conservationist

106

sherman.liechty@co.usda.gov
Michael Taylor Area Engineer 107 michael.taylor@co.usda.gov
Deanna Russell Area Resource Conservationist
(Planning)
105 deanna.russell@co.usda.gov
Jason Peel Area Resource Conservationist
(Programs) Located: Pueblo FO

719-543-8386
ext 117

jason.peel@co.usda.gov  
Ben Berlinger Rangeland Resource Specialist 104 ben.berlinger@co.usda.gov
Colleen McCleary Area Administrative Coordinator 100 colleen.mccleary@co.usda.gov
Virgil Bragg IT Specialist 113 virgil.bragg@co.usda.gov


Field Service Centers in NRCS-CO Area 3

Name of County

Name/Location
USDA Field Service Center

Archuleta/San Juan

Salida

Baca

Springfield

Bent

Las Animas

Cheyenne

Cheyenne Wells

Custer

Silvercliff

Crowley

Rocky Ford

El Paso

Colorado Springs

Fremont

Canon City

Huerfano

Walsenburg

Kiowa

Eads

Lake

Salida

Las Animas

Trinidad

Lincoln

Hugo

Otero

Rocky Ford 

Park

CD/Woodland Park

Prowers

Lamar

Prowers

CD/Holly

Pueblo

Pueblo

Teller

CD/Woodland Park