Skip Navigation

NRCS Colorado Area 3 Contact Information

Area 3 Office - Rocky Ford Contacts
202 South 10th Street
Rocky Ford, Colorado 81067-1714
Ph: 719-254-7672
 
         

Name

Position

Extension

Mobile Phone

Sherman Liechty Area Conservationist 122

303-495-9458

Michael Taylor Area Engineer 116

719-469-8302

Deanna Russell Resource Conservationist (Planning) 115

801-828-7339

James Sperry

Resource Conservationist (Programs)
Location: Pueblo Field Office

719-543-8386 x117

 

Jeff Goats

Resource Soil Scientist
Location: Pueblo Field Office

719-543-8386 x109 

719-696-5448

Patty Knupp

Area Biologist
Location: Pueblo Field Office

719-543-8386 x112

719-924-7049

Colleen McCleary

Area Administrative Coordinator

121  
Ben Berlinger ACES Rangeland Resource Specialist

118

719-469-3895

Virgil Bragg IT Specialist 102

719-469-6883

Brandina Dixon

Program Support Specialist

101

 

 

NRCS Colorado Area 3 Service Centers/Conservation District Offices
Fax number for all Area 3 offices: 844-496-7213

Canon City | Cheyenne Wells | Colorado Springs | Eads | Hugo | Lamar | Las Animas | NE Prowers | Pueblo | Rocky Ford | SalidaSilver CliffSpringfieldTeller/ParkTrinidadWalsenburg‚Äč

Canon City Field Office - Fremont County (Fremont CD-732)
248 Dozier Avenue
Canon City, Colorado 81212-2704

Ph:  719-315-3422
District Conservationist:  Richard.Romano@co.usda.gov

Cheyenne Wells Field Office - Cheyenne County (Cheyenne CD-714) 
PO Box 850, 215 North 1 West 
Cheyenne Wells, Colorado 80810-0850

Ph:  719-767-5648
District Conservationist:  Scott.Smith@co.usda.gov

Colorado Springs Field Office – El Paso and Park/Teller counties (El Paso CD-811, Central Colorado CD-713)
5610 Industrial Pl., Suite 100
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80916-1722

Ph:  719-632-9598
District Conservationist:  Greg.Langer@co.usda.gov

Eads Conservation District – Kiowa County (Kiowa County CD-800)
PO Box 845, 409 E. Lowell 
Eads, Colorado 81036-0845

Ph:  719-438-5851
District Conservationist:  Marvin.Watson@co.usda.gov

Hugo Field Office - Lincoln County (High Plains CD-737, Prairie CD-798) 
PO Box 127, 318 5th Street
Hugo, Colorado 80821-0127

Ph:  719-743-2408
District Conservationist:  Stu.McFarland@co.usda.gov

Lamar Field Office - Prowers County (Prowers CD-762, Limestone Graveyard Watershed Project) 
1501 South Main Street
Lamar, Colorado  81052-3823

Ph:  719-336-3437
District Conservationist:  Susan.Hansen@co.usda.gov

Las Animas Field Office - Bent County (Bent County CD-703, Limestone Graveyard Watershed Project)
760 Bent Avenue
Las Animas, Colorado 81054-1755

Ph:  719-456-0120
District Conservationist:  Cindy.Schleining@co.usda.gov

Northeast Prowers CD - Prowers County (Northeast Prowers CD-753 and Wolf Creek Watershed Project) 
100 South Swafford Street 
Holly, Colorado 81047

Ph:  719-537-6506

Pueblo Field Office - Pueblo County (Turkey Creek CD-781, South Pueblo County CD-807)
200 South Santa Fe Avenue
Pueblo, Colorado  81003-4270

Ph:  719-543-8368
District Conservationist:  VACANT

Rocky Ford Field Office – Crowley and Otero counties (East Otero CD-727, Olney-Boone CD-756, West Otero/Timpas CD-815, Crooked Arroyo Watershed Project, Holbrook Lake Ditch Watershed Project, Highline Breaks Watershed Project)
200 South 10th Street
Rocky Ford, CO  81067-1714

Ph:  719-254-7672
District Conservationist:  Lana.Pearson@co.usda.gov

Salida Field Office – Chaffee and Lake counties (Lake County CD-741, Upper Arkansas CD-784) 
5575 Cleora Road 
Salida, Colorado 81201-2233

Ph:  719-530-3968
District Conservationist:  William.Gardiner@co.usda.gov

Silver Cliff Field Office - Custer County (Custer County CD-717)
PO Box 389, 10 Hermit Lane
Silver Cliff, Colorado 81252-0389

Ph:  719-783-2481
Soil Conservationist:  Elizabeth.Fortman@co.usda.gov

Springfield Field Office – Baca County (Baca County CD-812)
PO Box 398, 27200 Highway 287
Springfield, Colorado 81073-0398

Ph:  719-523-6251
District Conservationist:  Cindy.Schleining@co.usda.gov

Teller/Park Conservation District – Park and Teller counties (Teller/Park CD)
800 Research Drive, Suite 160
Woodland Park, Colorado 80863-9732

Ph:  719-686-9405
Soil Conservationist:  Christopher.Smith@co.usda.gov

Trinidad Field Office – Las Animas County (Branson-Trinchera CD-710, Spanish Peaks Purgatoire River CD-814 & Trinidad Lake North Watershed Project)
3590 E. Main Street

Ph:  719-846-3681
District Conservationist:  Levi.Montoya@co.usda.gov

Walsenburg Field Office - Huerfano County (Upper Huerfano CD-786)
711 Walsen Avenue, Suite A
Walsenburg, CO  81089-2405

Ph:  719-738-1171
District Conservationist:  Anthony.Arnhold@co.usda.gov