Skip

Field Offices

Arizona NRCS Field Service Centers

Search for a specific employee in the online Arizona USDA Employee Directory.

 
View Arizona NRCS Offices in a larger map

   
Avondale Field Office Safford Field Office
Casa Grande Field Office San Carlos Field Office
Chandler Field Office Sells Field Office
Chinle Field Office Shiprock Field Office
Douglas Field Office Springerville Field Office
Flagstaff Area Office Saint Michaels Field Office
Flagstaff Field Office Tucson Area Office
Fredonia Field Office Tucson Field Office
Holbrook Field Office Whiteriver Field Office
Kayenta Field Office Willcox Field Office
Keams Canyon Field Office Yuma Field Office
Kingman Field Office  
Parker Field Office  
Prescott Valley Field Office Return to Index

AVONDALE FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

12409 W. Indian School Rd., Bldg. B, Ste. 201
Avondale, AZ  85323
Phone: (623) 535-5055
Fax: (623) 536-5261

Serves: Buckeye-Valley, Gila Bend, Agua Fria-New River & Wickenburg NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Erin Mathews Acting District Conservationist 623-535-5055 ext. 122 Erin.Mathews@az.usda.gov
Erin Mathews Rangeland Management Specialist 623-535-5055 ext. 122 Erin.Mathews@az.usda.gov
Mohammed A. Zerkoune Soil Conservationist 623-535-5055
ext. 120
Mohammed.Zerkoune@az.usda.gov
*Tim M. Grandy Soil Conservation Tech 623-386-4631 Tim.Grandy@az.usda.gov
Nathan Rodriguez Civil Engineer 623-535-5055
ext. 103
Nathan.Rodriguez@az.usda.gov

*Physical Location:  104 W. Baseline, Buckeye, AZ  85326
Phone: (623) 386-4631
Fax:    (623) 386-7350

Back to Top


CASA GRANDE FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)


520 Camino Mercado, Suite 12
Casa Grande, AZ  85222
Phone: (520) 836-1960
Fax: (520) 836-1297

Serves: Eloy, Florence-Coolidge and West Pinal NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Jamilah McCoy District Conservationist 520-836-1960
Ext. 3
Jamilah.mccoy@az.usda.gov
Mark J. Felix Soil Conservation Tech 520-836-1960
Ext. 118
Mark.Felix@az.usda.gov
Jack Lee Soil Conservationist 520-836-1960
Ext. 117
Jack.Lee@az.usda.gov
Jamie Keith Soil Conservationist 520-836-1960 Jamie.Keith@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


CHANDLER FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

805 E. Warner Rd., #104
Chandler, AZ  85225
Phone: (480) 988-1078
Fax: (480) 988-1474

Serves: East Maricopa, Gila River and Tonto NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Erin Mathews Acting District Conservationist 623-535-5055 ext. 122 Erin.Mathews@az.usda.gov
Phillip F. Jacquez District Conservationist 480-988-1078
ext. 104
Phillip.Jacquez@az.usda.gov
Rebecca de La Torre Natural Resource Specialist 480-988-1078
ext. 108
Rebecca.delaTorre@az.usda.gov
Robert Wilson State Resources Inventory Coordinator 480-988-1078
ext. 106
Robert.Wilson@az.usda.gov
Karen Charlesworth Natural Resource Specialist 480-988-1078
ext. 109
Karen.Charlesworth@az.usda.gov
Xavier "Jerry" Hernandez Soil Conservationist 480-988-1078
ext. 107
Xavier.Hernandez@az.usda.gov
Carlos Joya Civil Engineer 480-988-1078
ext. 110
Carlos.Joya@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


CHINLE FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)


P.O. Box 490
Chinle, AZ 86503-0490
Phone: (928) 674-3612
Fax: (928) 674-3613

Serves: Chinle SWCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Lyndon Chee District Conservationist 928-674-3612 Lyndon.Chee@az.usda.gov
Wilson Halwood, Jr. Soil Conservation Tech/
Area 1 Engineering Technician
928-674-3612 Wilson.Halwood@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


*DILKON SERVICE AREA (Area 1)

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Felix Nez District Conservationist 928-524-2652 Ext. 102 Felix.Nez@az.usda.gov

*Physical Location: Holbrook Field Office

Back to Top


DOUGLAS FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)

6940 N. Air Terminal Blvd.
Douglas, AZ  85607-6221
Phone: (520) 364-2001
Fax: (520) 364-8542

Serves: Hereford and Whitewater Draw NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Don Decker District Conservationist 520-364-2001 Ext. 103 Donald.Decker@az.usda.gov
Arthur S. Meen Area Soil Conservationist 520-364-2001 Ext. 102 Art.Meen@az.usda.gov
Dusty L. Glidewell Natural Resource Specialist 520-364-2001 Ext. 106 Dusty.Glidewell@az.usda.gov
Lambert Chee Natural Resource Specialist 520-364-2001 Lambert.Chee@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


 

FLAGSTAFF AREA OFFICE (Area 1)

1611 S. Plaza Way
Flagstaff, Arizona 86001-7102
928-214-0459
928-214-0445 (Fax)

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Ray Dotson Assistant State Conservationist,  Field Operations 928-214-0459 x111 Ray.Dotson@az.usda.gov
Vacant Area Engineer 928-214-0459 x115
Robert McBride Soil Conservationist 928-214-0459 x119 Robert.McBride@az.usda.gov
Charles Webber Archaeologist 928-214-0459 x116 Charles.Webber@az.usda.gov
Laverne Gene Farm Bill Specialist 928-214-0459 x117 Laverne.Gene@az.usda.gov
Vacant Civil Engineer  
*Kenneth Gishi Rangeland Management Specialist 928-524-2652 x117 Kenneth.Gishi@az.usda.gov
Ralph L. Goh Civil Engineer 928-214-0459 x118 Ralph.Goh@az.usda.gov
Blythe S. Koyiyunptewa Agricultural Engineer 928-214-0459 x113 Blythe.Koyiyumptewa@az.usda.gov
Elouise Baldwin Administrative Assistant 928-214-0459 x100 Elouise.Baldwin@az.usda.gov

*Stationed at Holbrook field office

Back to Top


FLAGSTAFF FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)

1585 S. Plaza Way, Suite 120
Flagstaff, AZ  86001-7156
Phone: (928) 774-2401
Fax: (928) 774-2780

Serves: Coconino and Verde NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Shai A. Schendel District Conservationist 928-774-2401 Ext. 111 Shai.Schendel@az.usda.gov
Stu Tuttle State Biologist 928-774-2401 Ext. 109 Stu.Tuttle@az.usda.gov
Jose Pino Rangeland Management Specialist 928-774-2401 Ext. 112 Jose.Pino@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


FREDONIA FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)

143 S. Main Street
PO Box 520
Fredonia, AZ  86022-0520
Phone: (928) 643-7062
Fax: (928) 643-7411

Serves: Fredonia and Littlefield-Hurrican Valley NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Kyle Spencer District Conservationist 928-643-7062 Kyle.Spencer@az.usda.gov
Clare Poulsen Rangeland Management Specialist 928-643-7062 Clare.Poulsen@az.usda.gov

Back to Top


 HOLBROOK FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)

51 West Vista, Suite 3
Holbrook, AZ  86025-1844
Phone: (928) 524-2652
Fax: (928) 524-6609

 Serves: Najavo County NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Michael Larsen District Conservationist 928-524-2652 Ext. 115 Michael.Larsen@az.usda.gov
Dennis Chandler Outreach Coordinator & Tribal Liaison 928-524-2652 Ext. 114 Dennis.Chandler@az.usda.gov
Kenneth Gishi Rangeland Management Specialist (Team Leader) 928-524-2652 Ext. 117 kenneth.gishi@az.usda.gov
Felix Nez Jr.* District Conservationist* 928-524-2652 Ext. 102 Felix.Nez@az.usda.gov
Erin Boyd Rangeland Management Specialist 928-524-2652 Ext. 113 Erin.Boyd@az.usda.gov

*District Conservationist for Dilkon Area
 
Back to Top 


KAYENTA FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

Highway 163
P.O. Box 429
Kayenta, AZ  86033-0768
Phone: (928) 697-8482
Fax: (928) 697-8486

Serves: Navajo Mountain SWCD

Back to Top 


KEAMS CANYON FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)


Post Office Box 262
Keams Canyon, AZ  86034
Phone: (928) 738-5667
Fax: (928) 738-0246

Serves: Hopi Reservation

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Dan Carroll District Conservationist 928-738-5667 Dan.Carroll@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


KINGMAN FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

1608 N. Stockton Hill Road, Suite 103
Kingman, AZ  86401
Phone: (928) 753-6183
 

 Serves: Big Sandy NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Jennifer Puttere Acting District Conservationist  928-753-6183  Jennifer.Puttere@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


 PARKER FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

25855 Mohave Road
PO Box 3366
Parker, AZ  85344-3366
Phone: (928) 669-9826
Fax: (928) 669-9666

 Serves: Parker Valley NRCD

Name Position Extension Email
Shelly Ward District Conservationist 928-669-9826 Ext. 102 Shelly.Ward@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


PRESCOTT VALLEY FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

8841 E. Florentine Road, Suite C
Prescott Valley, AZ  86314
Phone: (928) 759-9301
Fax: (928) 759-9284
 

Serves: Chino Winds and Triangle NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Kresta Faaborg District Conservationist 928-759-9301 Ext. 106 Kresta.Faaborg@az.usda.gov
Marques Munis Rangeland Management Specialist 928-759-9301 Ext. 109 Marques.Munis@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


SAFFORD FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

267 N. 8th Avenue
Safford, AZ  85546-2690
Phone: (928) 428-5537
Fax: (928) 428-4284

 Serves: Gila Valley NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Amy Humphrey District Conservationist 928-428-5537 Ext. 112 amy.humphrey@az.usda.gov
Scott Stratton Rangeland Management Specialist 928-428-5537 Ext. 113 Scott.Stratton@az.usda.gov
Stefanie Grider Soil Conservationist 928-428-5537 Ext. 101 Stefanie.Grider@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


SAN CARLOS FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)

PO Box 729
Peridot, AZ 85542
Phone: (928) 475-2692
Fax: (928) 475-2513

Serves: San Carlos Apache NRCD

Name Position Cell Phone Email
Millie Titla District Conservationist 928-475-2692 Millie.Titla@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


SELLS FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

PO Box 577
Sells, AZ  85634-0577
Phone: (520) 383-2851
Fax: (520) 383-3445

Serves: Tohono O'odham SWCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Gilbert Two Two District Conservationist 520-383-2851 Gilbert.TwoTwo@az.usda.gov
Doug Saunders Soil Conservation Technician 520-383-2851 Doug.Saunders@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


SHIPROCK FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

PO Box 3561
Shiprock, AZ  
Phone: 505-368-4260
alt. Phone: 505-368-4239
Fax: 505--368-4808

Serves: Shiprock SWCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Gary Smith District Conservationist 505-368-4260 gary.smith2@az.usda.gov
*Loren Crank Soil Conservationist Technician 435-651-3330 Loren.Crank@az.usda.gov

*Works from Aneth, UT Satellite Office.

Back to Top 


SPRINGERVILLE FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

PO Box 329
Springerville, AZ  85938-0329
Phone: (928) 333-4941
Fax: (928) 333-2703

Serves: Apache NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
David Fisher District Conservationist 928-333-4941 Ext. 100 David Fisher@az.usda.gov
Thomas Vanzant Rangeland Management Specialist 928-333-4941 Ext. 103 Thomas.Vanzant@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


SAINT MICHAELS FIELD OFFICE (Area 1)
 

PO Box 499
St. Michaels, AZ  86511-0499
Phone: (928) 871-4528
Fax: (928) 871-4530

Serves: Fort Defiance SWCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Ivan Joe District Conservationist 928-871-4528 Ext. 108 Ivan.Joe@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


TUCSON AREA OFFICE (Area 2)
 

2000 E. Allen Road, #320
Tucson, Arizona 85719-1520
520-670-6602 (Phone)
520-670-5123 (Fax)

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Ralph Ware Assistant State Conservationist, Field Operations 520-670-6602 ext.248 Ralph.Ware@az.usda.gov
Terry Hall Farm Bill Specialist 520-670-6602 ext.226 Terry.Hall@az.usda.gov
Tom Reis Resource Conservationist 520-670-6602 ext.155 Tom.Reis@az.usda.gov
Allen Dart State Cultural Resources Specialist/ Archaeologist 520-647-9056 ext.228 Allen.Dart@az.usda.gov
David Womack Range Management Specialist 520-670-6602 ext.249 David.Womack@az.usda.gov
Emilio Carrillo Range Management Specialist 520-670-6602 ext.229 Emilio.Carrillo@az.usda.gov
Lou Catallini Area Engineer 520-670-6602 ext.247 Lou.Catallini@az.usda.gov
*Arthur Meen Area Soil Conservationist 520-364-2001 ext.102 Art.Meen@az.usda.gov
Jose Rosado Civil Engineer 520-670-6602 ext.245 Jose.Rosado@az.usda.gov
**Carlos Joya Civil Engineer 480-988-1078 ext.110 Carlos.Joya@az.usda.gov
***Nathan Rodriguez Civil Engineer 623-535-5055 ext.103 Nathan.Rodriguez@az.usda.gov
Melodee McCluskey Administrative Assistant 520-670-6602 ext.230 Melodee.McCluskey@az.usda.gov

*Stationed at Douglas field office
**Stationed at Chandler field office
***Stationed at Avondale field office

Back to Top


TUCSON FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

3241 N. Romero Rd.
Tucson, AZ  85705
Phone: (520) 292-2999
Fax: (520) 292-8809

Serves: Pima, Winkelman and Santa Cruz NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Kristen M. Egen District Conservationist 520-292-2999 Ext. 105 Kristen.Egen@az.usda.gov
Katie E. Cline Rangeland Management Specialist 520-292-2999 Ext. 109 Katie.Cline@az.usda.gov
Chris A. Haynes Soil Conservationist 520-292-2999 Ext. 107 Chris.Haynes@az.usda.gov
Alisha Phipps Rangeland Management Specialist 520-292-2999 Ext. 110 Alisha.Phipps@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


WHITERIVER FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

PO Box 1706
Whiteriver, AZ  85941-1706
Phone: (928) 338-3852
Fax: (928) 338-1411

Serves: White Mountain Apache NRCD

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Janice Pertruzzi District Conservationist 928-338-3852 Jan.Pertruzzi@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


WILLCOX FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

656 N. Bisbee Avenue
Willcox, AZ  85643
Phone: (520) 384-2229
Fax: (520) 384-2735

Serves: Redington, San Pedro and Willcox-San Simon NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Penny Daye-Driscoll District Conservationist 520-384-2229 Ext. 119 Geriline.Driscoll@az.usda.gov
Chase Skaarer Rangeland Management Specialist 520-384-2229 Ext. 116 Chase.Skaarer@az.usda.gov
Cary Ely Soil Conservationist 520-384-2229 Ext. 110 Cary.Ely@az.usda.gov
Tobiah Salvail Soil Conservation Technician 520-384-2229 Ext. 120 Tobiah.Salvail@az.usda.gov

Back to Top 


YUMA FIELD OFFICE (Area 2)
 

2197 S. 4th Avenue, Suite 104
Yuma, AZ  85364
Phone: (928) 782-0860
Fax: (928) 782-0930

Serves: Laguna, Yuma, Wellton Mohawk Valley NRCDs

Name Position Office Phone/ Extension Email
Steven Reddy District Conservationist 928-782-0860 Ext. 101 Steven.Reddy@az.usda.gov
Arnelis Crespo Soil Conservationist 928-782-0860 Ext. 103 Arnelis.Crespo@az.usda.gov

Return to Index