Skip

State Office Contact

Arizona NRCS State Office

Search for a specific employee in the online Arizona USDA Employee Directory.

 

Return to Index 

State Conservationist's Staff

Administrative Support Team

Engineering/Water Resources Team

Operations Team

Programs Team

Technology Team

Arizona Natural Resource Conservation Districts

State Office Directory

USDA, Natural Resources Conservation Service
230 N. 1st Avenue Suite 509
Phoenix, AZ 85003

State Office Telephone:     (602) 280-8801
Admin Fax:     (855) 844-9178
Human Resources Fax:     (855) 844-8801
Operations & Engineering Fax:     (855) 844-8319
State Conservationist Fax:     (855) 844-9179
Technology & Programs Fax:     (855) 844-9177

 

State Conservationist's Staff

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Keisha Tatem State Conservationist 602-280-8808 Keisha.Tatem@az.usda.gov
Rebecca de la Torre Acting Assistant State Conservationist/ Area 1 928-214-0459 ext. 111 Rebecca.delatorre@az.usda.gov
Ralph Ware Assistant State Conservationist/ Area 2 520-670-6602 ext. 248 Ralph.Ware@az.usda.gov
Richard Begay Acting Assistant State Conservationist/ Operations 602-280-8830 Richard.Begay@az.usda.gov
Todd Peplin Acting Assistant State Conservationist/ Programs 602-280-8800 Todd.Peplin@or.usda.gov
Janice Hahn State Administrative Officer 602-280-8814 Janice.Hahn@az.usda.gov
Dave Beyman State Conservation Engineer 602-285-6351 David.Beyman@az.usda.gov
Steve Smarik State Resource Conservationist 602-280-8785 Steve.Smarik@az.usda.gov
Ana Troncoso Administrative Assistant 602-280-8808 Ana.Troncoso@az.usda.gov


 

Administrative Support Team

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Janice Hahn State Administrative Officer 602-280-8814 Janice.Hahn@az.usda.gov
Erica Lechner Budget Officer 602-280-8811 Erica.Lechner@az.usda.gov
Curt Clark Contracting Officer 602-280-8804 Curt.Clark@az.usda.gov
William Fletcher Contracting Specialist 602-280-8776 William.Fletcher@az.usda.gov
Sabrina Adkisson Budget Analyst 602-280-8775 Sabrina.Adkisson@az.usda.gov
Debra Sledge Financial Technician 602-280-8812 Debra.Sledge@az.usda.gov
Dawn Messinger Human Resources Assistant 602-280-8821 Dawn.Messinger@az.usda.gov
Melissa Martinez Purchasing Agent 602-280-8858 Melissa.Martinez@az.usda.gov

 

 

 

Engineering/Water Resources Team

 

 

 

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Dave Beyman State Conservation Engineer 602-285-6351 David.Beyman@az.usda.gov
Virginia Jones State Construction Engineer 602-280-8825 Virginia.Jones@az.usda.gov
John Chua State Design Engineer 602-280-8838 John.Chua@az.usda.gov
Dino DeSimone Resource Conservationist 602-280-8786 Dino.DeSimone@az.usda.gov
Punya Khanal Civil Engineer 602-280-8839 Punya.Khanal@az.usda.gov
David Lopes Civil Engineer 602-280-8833 David.Lopes@az.usda.gov
Travis Kolling Civil Engineering Technician 602-280-8834 Travis.Kolling@az.usda.gov
James Mellon Administrative Assistant 602-280-8849 James.Mellon@az.usda.gov

 

 

 

Operations Team

 

 

 

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Richard Begay Acting Assistant State Conservationist/ Operations 602-280-8830 Richard.Begay@az.usda.gov
Rebecca de la Torre Natural Resources Specialist 480-988-1078 ext. 108 Rebecca.delaTorre@az.usda.gov
Richard Begay Tribal Liaison 928-871-4528 ext. 107 Richard.Begay@az.usda.gov
Dennis Chandler Outreach Coordinator & Tribal Liaison 928-524-2652 ext. 114 Dennis.Chandler@az.usda.gov
Sherry Ellicott Administrative Assistant 602-280-8799 Sherry.Ellicott@az.usda.gov
Valentino Reyes Public Affairs Specialist/ Webmaster 602-280-8780 Valentino.Reyes@az.usda.gov

 

 

 

Programs Team

 

 

 

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Todd Peplin Assistant State Conservationist/
Programs
602-280-8800 Todd.Peplin@or.usda.gov
Jason Kepler Farm Bill Specialist 602-280-8824 Jason.Kepler@az.usda.gov
Tim Garcia Farm Bill Specialist 602-280-8823 Tim.Garcia@az.usda.gov
Pamela Allsworth Administrative Assistant 602-280-8788 Pamela.Allsworth@az.usda.gov

 

 

 

Technology Team

 

 

 

Name Position Office Phone Email Address
Steve Smarik State Resource Conservationist 602-280-8785 Steve.Smarik@az.usda.gov
Heather Dial Acting Plant Materials Center Manager 520-292-2999 ext. 106 Heather.Dial@az.usda.gov
Cheryl Lambert Environmental Coordinator 602-280-8787  Cheryl.Lambert@az.usda.gov
Allen Dart State Cultural Resources Specialist Archaeologist 520-647-9056 ext. 228 Allen.Dart@az.usda.gov
Stu Tuttle State Biologist 928-774-2401 ext. 109 Stu.Tuttle@az.usda.gov
Keith Larson State GIS Specialist/
Cartographer
602-280-8831 Keith.Larson@az.usda.gov
Byron Lambeth State Range Conservationist 602-280-8818 Byron.Lambeth@az.usda.gov
Robert Wilson State Resources Inventory Coordinator 480-988-1078 ext. 106 Robert.Wilson@az.usda.gov
Charles Webber Archaeologist 928-214-0459 ext. 116 Charles.Webber@az.usda.gov
Karen Charlesworth Natural Resources Specialist 480-988-1078 ext. 109 Karen.Charlesworth@az.usda.gov
Elisabeth Culley Archaeologist Intern 602-285-6354 Elisabeth.Culley@az.usda.gov
James Mellon Administrative Assistant 602-280-8849 James.Mellon@az.usda.gov