Skip Navigation

USDA StrikeForce Initiative

The StrikeForce Initiative started as a pilot project in 2010 with Arkansas as one of three pilot states. Twenty states are now receiving StrikeForce attention. In 2014, 23 more counties were added in Arkansas - bringing the total counties to 48.

The 25 original StrikeForce Initiative counties in Arkansas are:

Arkansas, Bradley, Chicot, Clark, Colombia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Hempstead, Howard, Jackson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lee, Mississippi, Monroe, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Phillips, Randolph, Searcy, Sevier, St. Francis, and Woodruff.

The 23 expansion StrikeForce Initiative counties in Arkansas are:

Ashley, Clay, Conway, Craighead, Crittenden, Franklin, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lincoln, Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Poinsett, Polk, Scott, Sebastian, Sharp, Stone, Union, and Van Buren.

The StrikeForce Initiative in Arkansas is addressing needs in persistent poverty counties to more effectively use farm loans, conservation programs and housing programs.

Map of 2014 Arkansas USDA StrikeForce Counties
















Additional Information


Arkansas StrikeForce Coordinator
Charlie Williams
Phone: (870) 633-3055, ext. 117

Arkansas Outreach Coordinator
Alvin Peer
Phone: (501) 301-3112